AWD conversion on FWD

wow hows the feeling with evo 5 arms?? :biggrin:

i use the evo5 arm for the front only..the one that i mod is the rear stock lancer ck2a arm in order to fit in the rear evo6 brembo twin pot,n now it's done :biggrin: later i will post the pic of the arm n of course the feeling is totally different from the original bro..

---------- Post added at 10:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:52 AM ----------

hey guys, I have evo 6 original for sell...pm me if you interested..anyway, nice sharing here....more interesting if you can put some mods picture.....cheers

nice evo6 spoiler,have to wait until i change my mind to use evo6 b/kit..currently stick with evo5 only:biggrin: ,hey bro ealt,u dun have any experience in converting 2wd to 4wd tranny ka??yr frens maybe..if ure driving ori evo then jez ignore my Q :banghead:

i use the evo5 arm for the front only..the one that i mod is the rear stock lancer ck2a arm in order to fit in the rear evo6 brembo twin pot,n now it's done :biggrin: later i will post the pic of the arm n of course the feeling is totally different from the original bro..

---------- Post added at 10:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:52 AM ----------

nice evo6 spoiler,have to wait until i change my mind to use evo6 b/kit..currently stick with evo5 only:biggrin: ,hey bro ealt,u dun have any experience in converting 2wd to 4wd tranny ka??yr frens maybe..if ure driving ori evo then jez ignore my Q :banghead:
Nope...just selling the evo parts. Not enough money to own an evo.....:adore::adore:

u not driving one?really ka?then saw yr ride at 'show your evo/lancer pic' thread..me oso dun hv enuff money to buy ori evo,my ride lancer only la bro..:driver:

ops....hehe...but still not monster

Lol, at least you guys are much much powerful and better than mine :( my sohc 4g93 is starting to depress me. not much power at hand and bad fuel consumption. i think its because of the new piping i did? i dunno. oh, anyway u guys know where to get the rear reflectors?

ops....hehe...but still not monster

gotcha bro...haha!!:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:20 PM ----------

Lol, at least you guys are much much powerful and better than mine :( my sohc 4g93 is starting to depress me. not much power at hand and bad fuel consumption. i think its because of the new piping i did? i dunno. oh, anyway u guys know where to get the rear reflectors?

slowly slowly change to 4G63 Evo la later..:tongue: then u'll become the 1st lancer coupe evo owner in Malaysia..haha :adore: about the reflector u try @ mudah.com,maybe u can find it there..

just checked, reflector comes together with tail lights but its not the evo 4 reflector.. sigh nevermind, have to wait until someones sells hahahaha. 4g63? cant afford maintenance and fuel.. just a student :(

u're looking for evo 4 reflector izit?(pic attached) the one at mudah i think for evo 5..evo 6 (gsr version) normally comes with no reflector (except TME n RS model)..but all are optional la bro..

• evo 4 tail light n reflector.jpg
    evo 4 tail light n reflector.jpg
    74.6 KB · Views: 166
  • evo 5 tail light n reflector.jpg
    evo 5 tail light n reflector.jpg
    87.2 KB · Views: 168
I got complete evo 4 rear lamp and reflector....offer me....

ealt : picture of the reflectors? hahaha. mitsu, thx for the pictures, evo 4 rears are diff than evo 5-6.. the reverse light and signals, plus the reflector got clear parts.. evo 4 is full red! cant wait to have enough money to buy more stuff!

kairigi : i'm using evo 4 reflector(full red,no clear parts), if u can find me evo 5 reflector,than we can swap...:biggrin:

Hey bro,please upload your picture of modification rear brembo. I having the same case,my car front disc brake is Brembo one,but rear one is lancer one. And i have the rear brembo but there is noone here know the right way to fit.

lol told u to read :banghead: to install the rear evo brake, ur lower arm ball joint have to modify from evo (no thread) into lancer (with thread)!

hehe..bro kairigi,dun blame him la cuz not reading..maybe bro jin2244 got no time,always busy rempit here n there with his ride :biggrin: jez kidding ya..anyway,i wil post some pic of the rear inner part of the arm that fits rear evo brembo's..ok

i can only post pic of the finish product here..it was my mechanic who send the arm to his friend to complete the mod...rm600(mod arm) + rm100(resprayed caliper n skimming rotors) + rm40(labour charge), all in = rm740 = increase braking's ability = safety :burnout:

• 11062010(003).jpg
    11062010(003).jpg
    48.9 KB · Views: 190
  • 11062010(001).jpg
    11062010(001).jpg
    52.9 KB · Views: 202
  • 11062010(002).jpg
    11062010(002).jpg
    54.1 KB · Views: 195