Automobile Engineering

lil wira boy

Hey ZTH members, i was just wondering which college offer automobile engineering? heard of the course but never seen it before in any of the colleges in subang ( sunway, taylors, inti etc. )

Hello Lil Wira

If u wanna study automobil engineering, u got few option. If u wanna do something challanging then u can obtain "Mechanical Engineering" tat many local colleges offer this subject. Else u can try Japan Institue Of Techniology or German Malaysia Institue. Both Japan n Germ got twinning program tat u need to do final year at their respectively country. I got one fren @ GMI (germ malaysia institue) now got place offer at BMW after he completed his study. He..he.. so nice.

Good Luck then

whadup wira boy,

do update me if you found any colleges/institution offerin Automotive Eng.. i am planning do this as well.. helps a LOT!! :)

Ram : 012.7555857.. thanks!!

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Jun 16 2004, 01:59 AM
haha

wei abit sesat right?

haha
yaa...

suggest taking up some reading and common sense lessons b4 signing up...

good luck.

:rolleyes:

whadup guys,

Technical department profile

Name: Mahazam bin Zainal Yahoo Mesenger ID = v_a_n_t_a_g_e0000

Diploma in Automotive Engineering ( FIT )
Autocad 1 & 2 certified.
ITI Industrial Technology Institute (hands on technicals)
SAE School Of Audio Engineering
(External course)
Previous BUFORI motors final fitters technician.
(Final fitting & custom fabricator)
Guess author for KERETA mags for Talent Prestige.
(Technical & workshop feedback)

taken from here..

FIT offers Automotive Eng.. but what abt other institutions?? any idea guys?? wish UNITAR has this course lah, can do virtual learning.. :P

ILP - institut latihan perindustrian
TPM? - technology park malaysia

ninja_iga/petrol head, sorry la miss que while posting hahaha :P
and for the others, thanks for the info.. hehe ;D i was looking for a college that offers that course, but couldnt find any so i went for mech engineering instead.. but then finally come out sesat studying business at taylors..

:blink:

only place i know that offers automobile eng. is FIT....

if your dad got money try to ask him to send u to uk to study MOTORSPORT engineering....

first year out can do training with prodrive woohoo!

UK got one i forgot wehat name
to enter RM200 k

not included feess and accomo.

Originally posted by copa@Jun 16 2004, 06:09 AM
ILP - institut latihan perindustrian
TPM? - technology park malaysia
whadup copa, guys...

thats more like basic automotive syllabus rite?? not into detailed study i guess..

i wonder if FIT have any branches in JB or not.. :huh:

M'sian universities offers automotive eng?? hmmm...

-SKM@mlvk (automotive level 1-5)

-unikl MFI (diploma automotive maintenance tech.)

-utm (mechanical eng. -automotive)

other i dont know la

;) KLIUC...wats dis doin in stan's thread anyways...actually if you search for it this question has been answered in detail before...

good luck!

pls dun go FIT..u'll regret....

if reali wan succeed in this field...
u must go GMI or JIT....
if u just wan a cert on automotive...
any institue that provide will do....

ssup ramzy

ya might be basic but lotsa pro(if im not mistaken hehe) learn from there
and maybe u can find lotus engineer in TPM? :P

btw im searching for automotive course too , might joining some college in selayang which my friend who graduated from TPM asked me to study there first or ILP which they gonna train u till u understand lol thats what i heard

p/s: i think puff knows better , am i rite puffy? :lol:

Originally posted by copa@Jun 17 2004, 08:24 PM
ssup ramzy

ya might be basic but lotsa pro(if im not mistaken hehe) learn from there
and maybe u can find lotus engineer in TPM? :P

btw im searching for automotive course too , might joining some college in selayang which my friend who graduated from TPM asked me to study there first or ILP which they gonna train u till u understand lol thats what i heard

p/s: i think puff knows better , am i rite puffy? :lol:
whadup copa,

thanks for da update bro... can u get me da details on how long will this course take n how much to pay for da whole course...??

TPM is quite far for me cuz i'm workin in JB... maybe ILP wud be a better choice lah..cuz i heard they've branch in JB but unsure if they offer Automotive eng...

thanks bro!! :)

It is unfortunate some find FIT as lousy but in my opnion, FIT is one of the best Auto Engineering instutes in KL. But sadly, it is no longer in existance.

Many of todays figure heads in the Auto industry graduated from FIT or old boys of FIT

You can try MLVKs. A newly opened MLVK is located in Shah Alam (same row as RECARO M'sia). There is also one in Kajang.

aiyoyo
ahahah confusing man all those institute names and i dun even know 1.. shit.. ;D ahaha thanks alot guys for the information
hope to learn more form u all :lol:

Originally posted by Joeker@Jun 17 2004, 09:59 PM
It is unfortunate some find FIT as lousy but in my opnion, FIT is one of the best Auto Engineering instutes in KL. But sadly, it is no longer in existance.

Many of todays figure heads in the Auto industry graduated from FIT or old boys of FIT

You can try MLVKs. A newly opened MLVK is located in Shah Alam (same row as RECARO M'sia). There is also one in Kajang.
whadup Joeker,

huh?? FIT no more?? u serious bro?? :o

ehe nothing much man

ive been told about 6-10 months cluding practical (sijil)
im not sure tho need to ask my friend again to confirm cuz i gonna study automotive too :D . just graduated noting to do so boring :(

yea ive heard FIT is no longer in operation

theres lots more MLVK place GMI etc

dunno man still searching for nearest place :lol:

good luck!