Auto signal

zombie

Wouldn't it be great if the car is able to know the direction we intend to go and signal for us automatically?

This would also spare us the annoyance of cursing at drivers who don't use their signal lights.

Do you think it's possible for the machine to do this simple thing for us, humans?

Edited for typo.

steering turn left automatic signal left?

steering right left automatic signal right?

idling automatic HAZARD EMERGENCY signal?

lol

How can it be done? How can the machine anticipate that the driver is gonna turn left or right soon?

since it is required that you turn on the signal few second before you take the turn, so mechanical auto signaling system (lol) where it automatic turn on signal when you turn the steering is out of question.

anther way is to have a gps system that plot the route you are going to take and then automatic turn on the signal when you are suppose to turn. it might be a good thing to both signal other people that you are about to turn, and probably good for reminding you that you need to take a the junction. but not everyone will plot their route before they set out for a trip, and someone might just be plainly drive around for fun.

another way is to have some system that read the user's mind. i don't know how this can be done, but if it does, it will be the same as normal signaling already, minus the switch flicking. but that would be a big problem for me since i'm use to flick the switch without thinking, and won't work for those last minute decide to turn cases.

one good thing i can think of this is probably make a sensor at the front wheel that detects whether you are going across the white line in the middle of the lane or not. where it will automatically turn on the signal. late, i know, but better late than never what... this i think will be better than what is mentioned above, since i'm lazy to use the signal when i zig zag through the traffic. tried that, but sometime its just hard when you are driving very fast.

but think of the possibility of it going wrong.intending to turn left but signals right?

Fluffy said:
but think of the possibility of it going wrong.intending to turn left but signals right?
that would be technical or mechanical problem(sensors, electronics..), as the software part can be debuged..

but one thing lar.. ppl drifting countersteer and the signal will turn the wrong way

haha.. true oso.. solve all de hassle of flicking ur hand on de signal stick..

wao if drift... keep on signal wrong way he he..~!! if say counter steer will make signal wrong, den combine 2 programed chip at steering + vehicle angle = result (signal way)

Nieto said:
wao if drift... keep on signal wrong way he he..~!! if say counter steer will make signal wrong, den combine 2 programed chip at steering + vehicle angle = result (signal way)
wrong. you need to detect the rear wheel spin and then fire both side of signal light to warn other people... XD

i personally dun find flicking the switch hard at all, its somewhat easier than to pull down your zip when you wan go pee.

rollakid said:
wrong. you need to detect the rear wheel spin and then fire both side of signal light to warn other people... XD

i personally dun find flicking the switch hard at all, its somewhat easier than to pull down your zip when you wan go pee.

+ alarm much better rite? warn other ppl... hehe

loud BOV?? BOV sound use woofer to activate... he he (install woofer at car xterior)

signal also wanna be auto...
thats really show how lazy human is... hoho

haha all automation....terrible la.....now already got remote button start/off engine

later remote button start engine + open driver door

Not lazy ler. Some people just don't use their signal. If this possible, it would make the roads much safer for everyone.

Some brain signal sensor that is able to sense what direction the brain wants to turn seems to be a possible solution in the future.

he he, universal remote control? (frm movie call--> click) every human memang lazy 1 lah, bcos of human wan to continue their life, achive their dream eg. racer, tis, tat... and SEX... hehe so human force to rajin~

gohkokeng said:
haha all automation....terrible la.....now already got remote button start/off engine

later remote button start engine + open driver door

but this alarm need to buy our self ma...
wont come with d car when we buy..
cuz this alarm special ma...
most of d moster car will install.. damn yau ying
then install another turbo timer... lagi chun!!!
wow~~~~