ASTRO...no signal.help

seyes

hi sifu,

i hope u guys can help me..
i just relocate my astro antenna n decoder to my new house..
so i installed by myself la...save budget maa...
i follow the direction la with the jiran sebelah,...
but..when i check ...no signal ...
how i rectifier it?
is it because not allign correctly yet?....or must the technician astro come do it...
plzzz help me..i wanna watch EPL this weekend.....
:itsme:

in the decoder can u check the signal strength? totally zero?

coz if u get a technician fr astro, they will charge u 50 bucks.... i just called one a week ago... coz my decoder terbakar.....

totally zero dude...
so how la?...is it my allignment not so right...
if the technician ask 100 so how..lagi mahal maa...

i check from Menu -> satelite signal -> 0 signal...
if i get 20..30.. that mean i alligmnet need to be adjust..but now totally zero.. that make me pening ni...
wanna save budget..coz just pindah rumah...
anyone sifu outthere...

hmmm... u might wanna check the coax cable itself.... scared it maybe broken or wat.. u can try your decoder wit your friend's ... if can view at your friend's place.. then sure decoder not a prob..... then u can narrow down to the external dish.....

hi sifu,

i hope u guys can help me..
i just relocate my astro antenna n decoder to my new house..
so i installed by myself la...save budget maa...
i follow the direction la with the jiran sebelah,...
but..when i check ...no signal ...
how i rectifier it?
is it because not allign correctly yet?....or must the technician astro come do it...
plzzz help me..i wanna watch EPL this weekend.....
:itsme:

he he he....i did installed my astro after move to a new house also.
same thing that i did as you.
same direction as neighbour but no signal.
what i did is move the dish slowly while at open menu option for satelite signal at your tele.
move around the dish angle until my you hear a 'tut' 'tut' sound indicate you have a signal at your TV.
adjust your angle untill got green indicator at your tele...you might need someone near your tele to monitor if you installed ur dish far at roof.
Ok that all , just do it and i think you'll be seccessful.
That what i do , so if still cannot find the signal , then need to get the right person to do it...:proud:

Gud lat la bro....

dish angle is very sensitive. 1 degree make a lot of different. so do it gently like you threat a women during first time...... :)
he eh he he

hahaha....thanks alot dude...will do this evening...
i will ask my frend to panjat and i monitor front tv...
i will update u...

hehe

hello fren,
seen dont worry ,
seen you astro decoder inside have one section is " satellite finder" or "sat find" or " satellite signal" and click inside
then you will see the your television will display the astro signal bad or good
from there you fine tune your dish with look at the television that show
signal is good or bad , if the signal go to good then the astro will ok and then you can fix your dish
very easy to get the job done cause the astro signal is easy to get,,,,,
ok

OK already dude...
thanks a lots for ur suggestion...
cau.