* * * 6 Signal Lighting * * *

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 3 2005, 10:31
kirby,

which is de parking lamp? if i tap from pilot lamp can ah?
yes can tap to pilot lamp. As i know... pilot lamp is a small lamp when we turn on the light at the fisrt level right? In malay lampu senja.

ok.. cos my wira side bumper got a turning light.... already tap from de pilot light... so i can just tap from there lor.. easier job..

btw.. u havent tell me wats ur ride..

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 3 2005, 10:46
ok.. cos my wira side bumper got a turning light.... already tap from de pilot light... so i can just tap from there lor.. easier job..

btw.. u havent tell me wats ur ride..
hehehe easy maa.. ii'm driving black satria 1.3

Ok guys...just to be VERY VERY SURE.

I go cut the BLACK/BROWN (power) wire on the fender signal. Then connect a wire from the BLACK/BROWN wire to the GREEN (earth) wire of the pilot lamp. Right?

I'm a so confused as there are so many version, don't know which is right and wrong.

Originally posted by Supachip@Mar 3 2005, 12:53

I go cut the BLACK/BROWN (power) wire on the fender signal. Then connect a wire from the BLACK/BROWN wire to the GREEN (earth) wire of the pilot lamp. Right?

I'm a so confused as there are so many version, don't know which is right and wrong.
yuppp thats right..

Thanks kirby, I've done mine, IT WORKS.

Last time I did wrongly as I was connecting between the black wire of pilot lamp to the black wire of signal lamp.

Originally posted by Supachip@Mar 7 2005, 09:42
Thanks kirby, I've done mine, IT WORKS.

Last time I did wrongly as I was connecting between the black wire of pilot lamp to the black wire of signal lamp.
ok ur welcome .. conrats.. hehe

old post n DIY...

i wanna fix on my waja. I know how to wiring it.
But can't get idea to jump a wire from pilot lamp to fender lamp.
it susah loo.
No idea to jump to fender lamp compartment.

Supachip said:

ok, new here,just 2 make sure.. if u connect this way, d small light/parking light/lampu senja/pilot light will light up all d time, n d signal light/fender light will also light up all d time. n when we turn d signal light/fender light 2 left, only d left signal light/fender light will blink, n d rite wont, just like normal rite?

so this is goes same 2 d real signal rite? how 2 locate d rear signal light wire anyway?:embaressed_smile:

**a electrical stupid question : u guys cut away small part of d cover of d wire n connect a nother wire 2 it or just connect a wire straight away 2 d leg of d light bulb?