DIY a blow of valve sound

Originally posted by tarrant8877+Nov 25 2004, 11:44 -->
QUOTE (tarrant8877 @ Nov 25 2004, 11:44 )
--QuoteBegin-arrowhead
@Nov 22 2004, 21:59
auto can blow off? :blink: didnt know that
:lol:

Dont forget there is many turbo cars is auto... haha... [/b][/quote]
yeaa... rite.. coz it's cheaper... theheeheheeh....

Hi monsopiad, thx for ur url...
It is very nice and interesting.
But where can i get all those generator?
Anywhere selling?
thx very much...

buy that thing very expensive leh..i think stick on getting a bov and adjust the spring inside is much more cheaper

I've got an idea which is mouc more simple but not proved yet. Its just an idea. If worng pls correct me. Well it goes like this, the sound generated from BOVs is becoz the pressure before the throttle (when its close) reach a certain limit pushes the BOV's piston up thus giving a blow off sound. When the throttle is closed the air going into the intake manifold is block so there is pressure building up in the intake pipe. The pressurized air will try to escape so a BOV act like a safety valve to let out excessive pressure.

If in NA cars, you guys can try this modify ur intake picpeto fit a BOV. just like in the turbo cars but u must place to BOV as close as possible to the throttle body. cause pressure will be at the highest where the blockage is rite ? change the spring of the BOV to softer ones. thats it ! before I forgot there is a smaall hose connect to the back of BOV rite ? whats that for ?? Pl :huh: s enlighten me anyone ?