Signal lamp

kruger said:
don't cut the +ve wire and put it at +ve also ma... then the light will sure not working... cut the -ve wire of the signal lamp and combined it with the +ve wire of the position light. coz the +ve wire of your signal lamp is connected to a relay, if you cut then how your signal will work??? think about it... ;)

Of course didn't cut the +ve signal la. What I mean signal not working is the whole car signal system, not only that light. Even hazard not working. What I did is I connect another wire from the signal -ve to the pilot +ve, BUT the original -ve wire of the signal lamp is still connected, is this the flaw?

hahaha.. i know wat de prob liao.. if u do lik tat ur fuse will burn.. hahahah... i also jus now test it.. it burn my position light fuse..

hello to everyone, i m new here. i like this DIY section because can learn more about the car.
yyap2, mind to share how to slove this problem? i try on my car, 2 fuse was burn.
anywhere i m driving satria 1.3 injection.

yyap2 said:
damn... sakura tel lme tat.. .de negative signal add wire to de position light positive.. then de positive signal add wire to negative of de position light... then my fuse burn liao..... i really dun understand u all.. how to conenct ???
ok.. my signal got two wire.. one is black... one is brown/red... then which is negative... should i cut de whole negative wire.. or jus add wire n connect it??

cut the whole negative wire la, and tap the wire at the +ve of your pilot lamp... if you tap another wire to your signal -ve wire, then your fuse will surely blow liao....

actually this process involve at which signal lamp? front or side?
n.. only DIY one side or both side signal oso mod?

guys... i put LED into the signal light by drill a hole at the signal light beside the bulb position... so it will light up when u on my light....

12oY said:
... so it will light up when u on my light....
LoL :D Why should i on ur light?
If fuse blow, get new fuse? LoL..No spare fuse.. go drive without signal, scary.

Jakson said:
LoL :D Why should i on ur light?
If fuse blow, get new fuse? LoL..No spare fuse.. go drive without signal, scary.

if takut!
get some extra flus from jln pasar lah!
very cheap!