help with momo steering from wira 1.8 LE......

over

I just bought a momo steering I think from a wira 1.8 LE or Putra (momo 3 spoke) the thing is.. after i diy install... why my signal light cannot off automatically when I corner aah?? If ori steering when u give signal light then after u take the corner..the light will off auto... with this steering cannot why aah??? but this steering plug n play only... can mod aah?? now after corner manually off signal... can anyone help...

i think u missed somehing.. but not sure what..
just unplug, then b4 u screw, pls try to turn the stering
like during take a corner wiz signal on!
dont screw untill the signal auto off!
get what i mean? ;)

takumi86 said:
i think u missed somehing.. but not sure what..
just unplug, then b4 u screw, pls try to turn the stering
like during take a corner wiz signal on!
dont screw untill the signal auto off!
get what i mean? ;)

ok I'll try that.... from wut i can see there's a plastic thinggy that rotate with the steering to auto off the signal.... but that plastic thinggy must slot behind the steering.... got 3 holes there....but my steering cannot fit lor... ori proton steering can....how aah?? I thought that becoz my steering iz from putra/wira1.8 LE so just plug n play lah...... hmmmm...

well... is your momo steering one piece together with the bosskit or you can detach the boss kit? Maybe that particular steerin has been used for some other car instead coz if its really from 1.8 wira, then it should be plug and play

simefly said:
well... is your momo steering one piece together with the bosskit or you can detach the boss kit? Maybe that particular steerin has been used for some other car instead coz if its really from 1.8 wira, then it should be plug and play

that's wut i thought....but the boss kit seems to be oem with the steering lor.... how the remove?? if remove....how will i install the steering??/....aiyaah...

over said:
that's wut i thought....but the boss kit seems to be oem with the steering lor.... how the remove?? if remove....how will i install the steering??/....aiyaah...

Can't you remove the bosskit with allen key? Any pic might help others to provide better advise. :D

Strange? I think something's broken, steering and bosskit should have nothing to do with the turn signal cancellation machenism as it's being built-in at the location after bosskit.

Bosskit is just to adapt the sport steering and for horn to work.

aiyah...pics aaah...steering alredy fix lah...nevermind...i just borrow the pics from another thread... same thing....I'll post it later

SupaChip: If you notice the back of boss kits would have grooves and holes. Also, when you remove your OEM steering, there will be a plastic ring that will have either 2 or 3 or 4 lil knobs protruding out. This is one way to indicate what kinda bosskit you use as you need to match the knobs with the holes la (trying not to sound too obscene here hehehe)

The other way would be... just go up to the sales person and tell him wat car/make/model boss kit, then he will get it for you. *simple*

:)

simefly said:
SupaChip: If you notice the back of boss kits would have grooves and holes. Also, when you remove your OEM steering, there will be a plastic ring that will have either 2 or 3 or 4 lil knobs protruding out. This is one way to indicate what kinda bosskit you use as you need to match the knobs with the holes la (trying not to sound too obscene here hehehe)

The other way would be... just go up to the sales person and tell him wat car/make/model boss kit, then he will get it for you. *simple*

:)

yup found that but both holesn plastic ring not compatible...heres a pic

whatdamn said:
over,
oit! copyrighted leh my pic! haha. use it la. but next time at least quote/credit the pic la.

sorrylah gang... just fergot to credit the pict lah... hehehe

i've been using the same steering like yers. the built in boss kit can't fit in wira or satria r putra or even wira 1.8. u know y?? because it is not for proton/mitsu model. all i did was drill a bigger hole in the built in boss kit so that it can fit the black plastic thingy. trust me. eventhough you can fit the steering, yer horn is not working. just wanna share my experience.

sorry dude... have not been keeping up in any of the forums..

say, do you have any bigger pic? maybe you can ask the owner on what car did he get it from/use it and then you search for the ring instead.. sometimes we can DIY the ring proportionately to fit and customise. I did it before the last time

Simple solution. Goto accessory shop and get a bosskit for ur car. the bosskit should come with 2 pins wan, depending on ur car. the 2 pins is the trigger that cancels the signal after u turn... different car got different pin location etc...

so just find back bosskit that suits ur car. then settle. either that or live with manual signal cancelation. :)

Simple solution. Goto accessory shop and get a bosskit for ur car. the bosskit should come with 2 pins wan, depending on ur car. the 2 pins is the trigger that cancels the signal after u turn... different car got different pin location etc...

so just find back bosskit that suits ur car. then settle. either that or live with manual signal cancelation. :)

i though the steering that he got comes with a built in bosskit

Ya... but i think even for plotong there are many kind of bosskit for different models..

either that or the boss kit came without the 2 pins lo.