auto door lock?

nishantdarshana

dear sifus and citizens of zth.

i used to drive a kelisa,and it has that function where after starting the engine,the door locks itself after touching the brakes.i dont know what its called lah.so i just got a neo,but it doesnt seem to have that.does anyone know if i can install a system like that anywhere,or is it just simply unavailable?
:smokin:

Maybe the aftermarket alarm system allows your kelisa to auto lock the door after pressing the brake.

u can always add a brake-lock module to your car... simple and it wont affect your CAPTOR operations...

:)

i will post up a pic of mine when i am home..
(no smart phone ma)

:bawling:

mine is the base line model,so i doubt it comes with captor.im also planning to install the brake lock,but i also want this auto-lock system in my car.feels weird arriving in kl from jb,and realising that the door wasnt locked.=/

sorry.. what i meant is auto brake lock module.... (missing some words and the meaning is totally different) where the door will lock itself when u step on the brakes...

its easily available and easily installed....
it can be done within 15 mins if the installer is familiar with which wiring to tap...

u can add in the module...brake lock function..just cost around RM80..
did to my wife's car last 8 months

u can always add a brake-lock module to your car... simple and it wont affect your CAPTOR operations...

:)

i will post up a pic of mine when i am home..
(no smart phone ma)

:bawling:

Thanks for the clarification Sifu kcng.

Though I dont quite believe the 'no smart phone' part :p

Sorry for the delay...

This is where i locate the switch...

f91ee090.jpg

Press up to unlock...
Press down to lock...
91fcf1a0.jpg

Poyo tahap dewa...
:biggrin:

Switch i cari sendiri.... Drex chan tolong settle the rest....

nice!but this one have switch oh.automatic one dont have ar?just tekan brake lock itself?

lol
sorry again i forgot to habihkan the whole story...

yes... tekan brek my door will kunci itself also...

basically i have 2 ways to lock the door...
- with the switch
or
- pressing the brakes

both method require the installation and the use of brake lock module...

bro reefdee:thanks for the feedback.thought of going to ea one day.tapi tak tau jalan.=P
bro kcng:understand.which means there is not really a need for the switch lah kan?dont fix also no problem kan?because later if have too many switch leceh lah.look messy later.=/

ya... tak der switch pon boleh... tapi bila nak buka pintu, pusing badan tarik itu knob jer....

yes... turn off ignition or mati engine... the doors will unlock itself...