absorber longgar?

nishantdarshana

dear sifu's and citizens of zth.

about a month ago,i started hearing a funny noise coming from what i suspect is my left front absorber.it makes a "glock glock glock" sound when the car moves on uneven roads,and also when i go over speed bumps.it's almost as if the absorber is "longgar",as if it would just drop off if i jack the car up.a friend of mine has a neo,and he claims to have the same problem,and was told that the problem was his mounting.which mounting,he didn't exactly specify.has anyone encountered a similar problem with your neo's?anyone know what could be the problem,and should it be something for me to be worried about?

:smokin:

tight it back..

kopek the rubber on the top of abs mounting.. then tight it back. simple

if longgar..

Is it the mounting? Could it be possible it's a worn bushing? I think I'm having the same problem...

Pretty old, around 16 years already, no idea if previous owners change the bushings or not.

Btw, I can reproduce the sound just by pressing the back of the car with my hands..haishh..

so definately need to jack whole car and check all rubber/bushing/mounting related to suspension....

sound like absorber mounting/ sway bar link noise to me. You can remove the sway bar link and give it a go first. If the noise persist, it might be the absorber mounting. Normal absorber mounting these days only last about 3 years even for new car.

You need to inspect the absorber top mounting for any signs of wear. If there aren't any, try removing the absorber and test if the shaft can slide easily. If yes, they are worn. If they are still hard, then its ok. In which case try looking for any worn out lower arms.

mine also making some klock glock sound on uneven road for the front.. have checked alrdy, saw the top absorber mounting having some slight cracking signs (but is not those full crack, more like tears on the surface..).. gonna change it this sat and see what is the outcome whether it solve it or not.. :(

mine have almost the same problem, the sound came from left rear. When i passed by uneven road or some small hole road, there will b a kong sound, the deeper the hole, the bigger the sound, i had checked the suspension had some oil leaked but my mechanic said it will not cause the sound, until now i still can't figure out whats the problem. Any sifu here experience the same problem or u might know where the problem is. Thanks.

mine also making some klock glock sound on uneven road for the front.. have checked alrdy, saw the top absorber mounting having some slight cracking signs (but is not those full crack, more like tears on the surface..).. gonna change it this sat and see what is the outcome whether it solve it or not.. :(

I have already done the followings: front ARB bushing changed, end links changed, rear arb changed to ultra racing, checked all the mounting bolts, exhaust rubber mountings all changed, checked engine bay for any loose parts (nothing found), changed the front 2 mountings to mitsubishi's.

Still got some krok krok.. can't find where is the sound. Should I change the rear mountings too? :hmmmm:

If the sound persist, do send the absorber back to the dealer, whoever that sold you them items. Ask them to rectify it.

My only concern is that sometimes, unsuspected ppl would buy those absorbers set from halfcut shop, and they always claim their item "Good Condition", but buyers may be conned or not know the actual condition, thus may have sound, etc....

Used stuff like TRD, Bilstein, NISMO brand at kedai potong are tempting, but they could be faultly due to age. We could never know that happened to the items before us....Becareful for those who like to shop at suspicious kedai potong...

my neo also bunyi knock2..but i dont think absorber mounting b'coz when raining the sound is gone..
:"(

Gab SS series. High-low-soft-hard.:driver:

yea :rock: this GAB SS series rocks.car sticks to the road during corner :p
but u have to sacrifice comfort if u want that.

btw, i have having same problem too,reason - absorber mouting worn out.

send it to the shop and get it checked.