asking 4 suggestion to upgrade my car

westlum

hi everyone...thank you abg wan to give me some info bout b16a^_^
well.i wana upgrade my car to b16a ler...any idea that i can to it step by step?
im looking 4 eg 6 with lsd..........some.i just wana upgrade step by step.....
engine?break pump?disc break?or others.which one must come first?anyone canhelp?:)

You mentioned that you wanna upgrade your engine to B16A and you wanna do it step-by-step. Not worth it as there are lots of headache. suggest you get a half-cut and just drop it in.

Else, you can do it another way. Like what I did with my EK.

I drop in a B18B engine (DOHC non-vtec), cost around Rm3k for the half-cut. Later if got $$$, can just do a head swap with a B16A, wah lah, you got yourself a B18C hybrid with 180hp.

Do not look down at B18B as it has 140hp (even without vtec) and can give GTI/Putra a run for their money.

:)

i somewhat agree with aramis

low budget swap = b18b

or else, EG6 B16A is a good idea, because it's easier to find EG6 manual halfcut than an EG9 manual halfcut.

if your EG came with rear brake discs, u may not need those from halfcut. that can reduce some cost.

just get a b16a or b18c ler...no headach.....

dont need to to this n that later

if people are on a tight budget, then they have to look for other ways....not everyone can just drop in a B16A/B18C engine.

Originally posted by aramis@Feb 28 2005, 10:05
if people are on a tight budget, then they have to look for other ways....not everyone can just drop in a B16A/B18C engine.
yup..that's why got ppl put b16a from EF or DA to their EG

save all 1 time go better than doing things twice
later convert to vtec have to do ecu...buy vtec head very ma farn.
da6 is good enough is cost around rm5k
but 1 thing not good is using clutch cable gearbox

Jun_EK9 Posted on Feb 28 2005, 10:33

100% TRUE .....

I used my SOHC engine, standard absorbers and 14" tyres on my civic for nearly 7 years before the engine went TEBABO on me. Took me nearly 1 year to save up money to convert to B16A from an EG6 halfcut, it would have taken me longer if not for the share market.....

Originally posted by crower75@Feb 28 2005, 11:06
Jun_EK9 Posted on Feb 28 2005, 10:33

100% TRUE .....

I used my SOHC engine, standard absorbers and 14" tyres on my civic for nearly 7 years before the engine went TEBABO on me. Took me nearly 1 year to save up money to convert to B16A from an EG6 halfcut, it would have taken me longer if not for the share market.....
i tot its take only 2 weeks for u to save the money b4 u actually do yr conversion.........
and another 1 week for yr lowered suspension..... :P

Renegade,

If like that aa..I pokai definitely la...

tyres, absorbers, safc all came from different account one...not like you laaa broooo....kayaa....can afford...224HP POWER

crower75, u rich enof lerrrrr man.....cun buy all things in cash term.....got share, houses..semi-D somemore...hehhh hehhh

westlum...save up u'r money first okie...do bear in mind, once u convert to VTEC ...it will never end!!!!!

is it true mr crower75??????

Originally posted by avantasia@Feb 28 2005, 16:21
crower75, u rich enof lerrrrr man.....cun buy all things in cash term.....got share, houses..semi-D somemore...hehhh hehhh

westlum...save up u'r money first okie...do bear in mind, once u convert to VTEC ...it will never end!!!!!

iI vouch for that....its true.... :(

aaarrgghhhh!!!... abis pokai duit aku nie.. mana nak cari 99 specs nieeeeeee aarrghhh :( :( :ph34r: :wacko:

Originally posted by avantasia@Feb 28 2005, 16:21

yes...definitely rite....my ownself example..convert to b18c,later have to change this n that...pening wooo

hehh hehhh hehhh...ni semua syiok punya pasal!!!!!!! cannot stop love VTEC.....this is wat happened in real life of all my dearest frens......

Originally posted by avantasia@Feb 28 2005, 16:38
hehh hehhh hehhh...ni semua syiok punya pasal!!!!!!! cannot stop love VTEC.....this is wat happened in real life of all my dearest frens......
When the VTEC comes... i cum.

westlum,

what Avantasia said is true...

First u'll change the engine to VTEC..wallaaa....then you zooming around engaging VTEC...then u'll realise...ssshhiittt...minyak cepat habis. What to do ? Install SAFC II, go for tuning & dyno ($$$$).

After everything has settled, u'll start noticing that your ride is not JDM or USDM enuff. What do you do ? Enter the realm of Chop Shop World ..... where as an example you'll find that an EK9 steering is more expensive that SAFC I 2nd hand....not to mention EK 99 spec stuff the value of which you can get a halfcut for EF9...

That's JUST the tip of the ice berg, I haven't even begun to touch on tyres, suspensions, I.C.E and tune ups....

In short, it's addictive brah' ...really addictive ...

MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU !!!!!!!!

after u dyno your car with vafc u see the hp too low...then later upgrade cams ,ecu, .then race wit turbo car not fast enough put ratio then change piston this n that....that gonna cost u a bomb if u get the vtec poison :lol: :D :P