asking 4 suggestion to upgrade my car

westlum

Jul 23, 2004
hi everyone...thank you abg wan to give me some info bout b16a^_^
well.i wana upgrade my car to b16a ler...any idea that i can to it step by step?
im looking 4 eg 6 with lsd..........some.i just wana upgrade step by step.....
engine?break pump?disc break?or others.which one must come first?anyone canhelp?:)

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
You mentioned that you wanna upgrade your engine to B16A and you wanna do it step-by-step. Not worth it as there are lots of headache. suggest you get a half-cut and just drop it in.

Else, you can do it another way. Like what I did with my EK.

I drop in a B18B engine (DOHC non-vtec), cost around Rm3k for the half-cut. Later if got $$$, can just do a head swap with a B16A, wah lah, you got yourself a B18C hybrid with 180hp.

Do not look down at B18B as it has 140hp (even without vtec) and can give GTI/Putra a run for their money.

:)

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
i somewhat agree with aramis

low budget swap = b18b

or else, EG6 B16A is a good idea, because it's easier to find EG6 manual halfcut than an EG9 manual halfcut.

if your EG came with rear brake discs, u may not need those from halfcut. that can reduce some cost.

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
if people are on a tight budget, then they have to look for other ways....not everyone can just drop in a B16A/B18C engine.

hopesfall

Feb 20, 2004
Originally posted by aramis@Feb 28 2005, 10:05
if people are on a tight budget, then they have to look for other ways....not everyone can just drop in a B16A/B18C engine.
yup..that's why got ppl put b16a from EF or DA to their EG

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
save all 1 time go better than doing things twice
later convert to vtec have to do ecu...buy vtec head very ma farn.
da6 is good enough is cost around rm5k
but 1 thing not good is using clutch cable gearbox

crower75

Mar 15, 2004
TeAM C.R.D
Jun_EK9 Posted on Feb 28 2005, 10:33

100% TRUE .....

I used my SOHC engine, standard absorbers and 14" tyres on my civic for nearly 7 years before the engine went TEBABO on me. Took me nearly 1 year to save up money to convert to B16A from an EG6 halfcut, it would have taken me longer if not for the share market.....

renegade

Nov 19, 2003
Originally posted by crower75@Feb 28 2005, 11:06
Jun_EK9 Posted on Feb 28 2005, 10:33 

100% TRUE .....

I used my SOHC engine, standard absorbers and 14" tyres on my civic for nearly 7 years before the engine went TEBABO on me. Took me nearly 1 year to save up money to convert to B16A from an EG6 halfcut, it would have taken me longer if not for the share market.....
i tot its take only 2 weeks for u to save the money b4 u actually do yr conversion.........
and another 1 week for yr lowered suspension..... :P

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
crower75, u rich enof lerrrrr man.....cun buy all things in cash term.....got share, houses..semi-D somemore...hehhh hehhh

westlum...save up u'r money first okie...do bear in mind, once u convert to VTEC ...it will never end!!!!!

is it true mr crower75??????

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
Originally posted by avantasia@Feb 28 2005, 16:21
crower75, u rich enof lerrrrr man.....cun buy all things in cash term.....got share, houses..semi-D somemore...hehhh hehhh

westlum...save up u'r money first okie...do bear in mind, once u convert to VTEC ...it will never end!!!!!

iI vouch for that....its true.... :(

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
aaarrgghhhh!!!... abis pokai duit aku nie.. mana nak cari 99 specs nieeeeeee aarrghhh :( :( :ph34r: :wacko:

Spoon)))

Sep 16, 2004
jb subang jaya
Originally posted by avantasia@Feb 28 2005, 16:21

yes...definitely rite....my ownself example..convert to b18c,later have to change this n that...pening wooo

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
hehh hehhh hehhh...ni semua syiok punya pasal!!!!!!! cannot stop love VTEC.....this is wat happened in real life of all my dearest frens......

Ferrari revealed the new FXX Evoluzione this past weekend at the Ferrari World Finals at its Mugello race track in Italy. The FXX, which Ferrari says is the most advanced GT it ever created, has been updated with an ‘evolution package’ to further improve handling and performance.