anyone out there running really close ratio gb?

zero4

i was thinking, will it be a good idea to combine ATS 3,4,5 with 4.785 final drive, anyone got any comments?

zero4 said:
i was thinking, will it be a good idea to combine ATS 3,4,5 with 4.785 final drive, anyone got any comments?

How fast do you really wanna go laaa Jilo4 ??? heheh

:driver: make way !!! Buddy Club's passing through .... PAAAAAAAAAAANNNGG !!!!!!!

u know why i must go so fast? cause i cant run away from crower mah, his car freaking fast baiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

muahahahahahah..........fast aaa ??? yeaah rrittee........fast at being left behind, especially by Avant, Cimpeng, Snoop and gunn.

In short ........ My CaR Slow la Bai.....even this :turtle: is faster.....hahah

zero4 said:
where gotttttt

no one running 3,4,5 with 4.785 here?

I told u.....no one here as fast and as buddy club as you....

:adore: we're not worthy....we're not worthy hahaha

3 ,4,5, with 4.785 will put you on high drag on your engine .. use final from 4.2,4.4,4.533,4.6 will be just nice 4.785 too high

zero4 said:

aiyo mad ka jilo4...u want to cruise around 110km/h @ 6000 rpm? hahahha..go ahead man..hahaha...

zero4, it depends if u frequent sic i personally think it will be too high coz i used ats 345 with 4.4 final and i hit 190kmh in 5th gear at approx 8300rpm assuming with 4.785 final u will probably run the same speed at 9000rpm during the long straight.............very risky lor :smile:

Jasper said:
3 ,4,5, with 4.785 will put you on high drag on your engine .. use final from 4.2,4.4,4.533,4.6 will be just nice 4.785 too high

the wise man has spoken, thanks oh, this is the answer i'm looking for, thanks for the recommendation : 4.2,4.4,4.533,4.6

Danny101 said:
zero4, it depends if u frequent sic i personally think it will be too high coz i used ats 345 with 4.4 final and i hit 190kmh in 5th gear at approx 8300rpm assuming with 4.785 final u will probably run the same speed at 9000rpm during the long straight.............very risky lor :smile:

aiks, u hitting 8.3k rpm at 190kmh, i touching 8k only, i think if we start in different gears will end up differently one, lets say full throttle from 1st gear to 5th gear, i think 190kmh is only 7.xkrpm only, but when u full throttle from 5th gear onwards, i think 8.5k liao when 180kmh

Previously I used 1st & 2nd gear from OS & 3rd, 4th & 5th by SPOON...Bought it during outstation job in Japan..I've tried 4.0,4.2,4.4,4.6,4.785,4.9 & even 5.2 as for the Final Drive... The BEST is 4.6...Taken from EF gearbox...But have to do some modification to suit my EK gear box..The result...4th gear running 190km/h @ 5.9K RPM...But I've sold the gearbox one shot with my car since a buyer come over to my house with RM 30K CASH & CASH CHEQUE amounting to RM 85K... Too tempting to say no...Now,I'm waiting for my EVO 7.... But, there's one more set with my fren in S'pore & guess what..???The item is up for sale..!! :rock:

Mistaken_Identity said:
Previously I used 1st & 2nd gear from OS & 3rd, 4th & 5th by SPOON...Bought it during outstation job in Japan..I've tried 4.0,4.2,4.4,4.6,4.785,4.9 & even 5.2 as for the Final Drive... The BEST is 4.6...Taken from EF gearbox...But have to do some modification to suit my EK gear box..The result...4th gear running 190km/h @ 5.9K RPM...But I've sold the gearbox one shot with my car since a buyer come over to my house with RM 30K CASH & CASH CHEQUE amounting to RM 85K... Too tempting to say no...Now,I'm waiting for my EVO 7.... But, there's one more set with my fren in S'pore & guess what..???The item is up for sale..!! :rock:

the whole gb is up for grabs?

zero4 dont be pei la.... u running on ATS 3,4,5 already somemore wanna use 4.785 ... u think the shorter the gearing the faster the car will go meh.... its not like tat 1.... 1st gear i dont think u can launch out the car lo .... dont waste money on the final drive... la