Details for Mit Evo 6 RS2 n without LSD

jssim

hi all....i just bought a second hand mit evo 6 rs2 models...as what i'm get the information from the ex owner the car is australia spec n original come with 3,4,5 close ratio gear box,titanium turbo but i 'm not so sure about tis....actually what can i see the car is come with manual air cond control,speed meter 260km/h,recaro,power window,brembo n standard evo acessories... but without AYC,ABS n even LSD.....as what i'm get the information normally evo GSR model sure will come with AYC n ABS... RS model normally is come without tis but will replace the LSD....actually i'm quit confuse about tis since i'm just touch the mit evo models...anyone got any information about tis RS2 models n it's the car original come with or without LSD....can pls update me....tq so much

RS2 is basically an RS version with some added GSR equipment like your Recaros, pwr windows etc. GSR version equipped with digital climate control, power windows, AYC, ABS & Recaros.

RS version equipped with dial air cond,manual windows,manual side mirrors,NO ABS,lancer seats, FR open Diff/Helical LSD,rear mechanical LSD, 2.1 steering rack.

GSR turbo TD05RA-15GK2-10.5T. RS/RS2 turbo TD05HRA-16G6-10.5T. Turbine titanium alloy for both. Compressor aluminium 65mm[GSR], 68mm[RS]

Gear ratios:
RS GSR
1. 2.785 2.785
2. 1.950 1.950
3. 1.444 1.407
4. 1.096 1.031
5. 0.825 0.761

Final [Hi 4.529 Lo 4.875]

Congrats bro...u got an awesome version. It's 110 kgs lighter than GSR, 150 kgs lighter than CT9A GSR. Your power to weight ratio is higher...stock engines,GSR needs an additional 50 hp to catch up with you...free power upgrade there!

There is a technique to it but without ABS u can brake later & more aggresively. And without AYC car performs much higher to its capable limits without AYC taking over periodically. The short gear ratios r just awesome around the track. Just take it to Sepang & u'll know what i mean.

If ever u decide to change ur gearbox to GSR or ur drive system to AYC let me know, i want the RS systems...it's simply awesome.

I have this if u r interested

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/264536-cp9a-apexi-power-fc.html

The short gear ratios is good around the tracks & corners ... however if u drive long distances on the highway often, then it suxx lor ...

ya...congrats bro....u got rare version....if not mistake....this version only available in uk..
and limited....:adore:

RS2 is basically an RS version with some added GSR equipment like your Recaros, pwr windows etc. GSR version equipped with digital climate control, power windows, AYC, ABS & Recaros.

RS version equipped with dial air cond,manual windows,manual side mirrors,NO ABS,lancer seats, FR open Diff/Helical LSD,rear mechanical LSD, 2.1 steering rack.

GSR turbo TD05RA-15GK2-10.5T. RS/RS2 turbo TD05HRA-16G6-10.5T. Turbine titanium alloy for both. Compressor aluminium 65mm[GSR], 68mm[RS]

Gear ratios:
RS GSR
1. 2.785 2.785
2. 1.950 1.950
3. 1.444 1.407
4. 1.096 1.031
5. 0.825 0.761

Final [Hi 4.529 Lo 4.875]

Congrats bro...u got an awesome version. It's 110 kgs lighter than GSR, 150 kgs lighter than CT9A GSR. Your power to weight ratio is higher...stock engines,GSR needs an additional 50 hp to catch up with you...free power upgrade there!

There is a technique to it but without ABS u can brake later & more aggresively. And without AYC car performs much higher to its capable limits without AYC taking over periodically. The short gear ratios r just awesome around the track. Just take it to Sepang & u'll know what i mean.

If ever u decide to change ur gearbox to GSR or ur drive system to AYC let me know, i want the RS systems...it's simply awesome.

I have this if u r interested

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/264536-cp9a-apexi-power-fc.html

thanks for ur info kob...actually what ur mean for open diff/helical LSD??:hmmmm:that day i was going to change the clutch set n we doing the testing for the LSD....we try to turn left front wheel forward but the other side wheels was turn backward....even the rear wheel also same one side turn terbalik...my foreman was tell me the car is WITHOUT LSD coz normally if the car with LSD sure the both wheels will turn to the same side even the rear wheel same also....how u think about tis kob??it's the foreman correct???that's one more thing how we can know that the car is came with 3,4,5 close ratio??coz i never drive others evo that's y i dunno how to test it...any tips for me......:adore::adore::adore:

ya...congrats bro....u got rare version....if not mistake....this version only available in uk..
and limited....:adore:

thanks bro.....the ex owner tell me tis is australia spec but my fren tell me tis uk spec....quit confuse...actually the chasis no for my car is start:JMYSNCP9AX.......any ideal for tis bro:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm

Bump: ha.ha...