Anyone know bout PEGASUS brand audio?

Alan86

can somebody tell me regarding this brand.....
wer is it from n howbout the performance of this brand?:regular_smile:
Thanks in advance.........

i heard it i.e sub, amp & comp. set and IMHO for the price, it is not worth it.

thanks kippo........
but does anybody know wher this brand come from?
the component set that i have seen is about rm200 and above.......
does it worth?:regular_smile:

It's NOT made in Malaysia nor is it a Malaysian brand. Don't simply say something if you ain't sure about it.

It's from the US of A. It's manufactured under Audiopega Inc. California. The site's http://www.audiopega.com/contact/contactus.htm, i used to go to their site to read about their products back when IASCA competitions were held. They did WIN some IASCA competitions.

i thought it was from taiwan last time i asked the distributor fella in melaka competition, maybe i heard wrongly..

so it is from us....
but wher do they actually made their audio stuffs,china?

i browse through the web audiopega juz now but could not find the model that i saw at the local accesories in malaysia here......
izit the pegasus product in malaysia r fake one?
:regular_smile:

quite confuse rite now....

erm, weird la...i heard from the distribution ppl say it's from malaysia and made in malaysia? y so many version? the myth of pegasus? but nowadays malaysia do export a lot of stuff as oem to other country and put other name on it...like agako are exporting their product as diff brand to US and other places.......

its a us brand manufactured in china... and its like the asian version is not the same with the us version... so basically the ones tht you saw in the website is for the US market... the asian market has its different line of products.... this is wut i heard from a pegasus lover...

IMHO... they do play loud but dun produce good SQ...

cheers...

Unfortunately, I am using one of their top of the line 12' sub which cost me less then RM800... Serve me well... Go pretty low and great extension .. Maybe bcos my requirement is not as high as other forumers.
No SQ... Well.. I guess is up to individual ..
US Brand make in China .. Well..... This topic has been over and over discuss... and some of those disscussion lead to personal attacks so no comment ..

What I can say is, a wonderful product with excelent SQ AT THEIR PRODUCT PRICING!

where ever it is made but if it sounds bad, why buy it? Even the amp is overrated.
I put this brand at same level as those mohawk, prokick etc. group

thanks all 4 the comment on pegasus.......
im a student rite now so cant spend much on ICE,juz go 4 intermediate brand wif intermediate SQ........
thought of purchasing their component set within diz week.....:regular_smile:

CHEERS...

I'm afraid, with different comments on Pegasus, there might be a possibility of Malaysian made Pegasus which is using the same name :confused_smile: :emoticon_U:

Kippo said:
where ever it is made but if it sounds bad, why buy it? Even the amp is overrated.
I put this brand at same level as those mohawk, prokick etc. group

seems like everyone is pressing on this brand ..
Is the brand really that bad ... or some hidden agenda .. God know ..

Anyway, I am proud to own their sub, reason being, it fit my budget. I do hope I can get MTX 9000 series .... but thats only in my dream ...

benchmark it against mohawk, prokick .... Lol!! Definately not the sub I bought ....

devil,
but from the price it is selling, u can get better sub.