Xtreme ?

ihatemyguts

um, i've been recommended the Xtreme brand for subwoofers and amplifiers.. and it's fairly new in my area so i wasn't able to find much people with experience with it.
does anyone here have experience with the said brand ?

p/s : and may i ask for some comments regarding visonik and directed audio speakers ?

Thanks a lot in advance :)

u mean xtream or soundstream xtreme ????
if it's just extream..i haven heard b4...
if it's soundstream then it's a good piece of stuff
especially its subwoofers and amplifiers

but when u mentioned it NEW ??
soundstream is a long ago reputable brand USA especially in the 90's

visonik? haven heard b4
directed...do they produce speakers?? their amp is ok ok tou..SPL suff

i meant just xtreme, as in the brand
and i meant that it was fairly new in my area, i didn't mean that it was new in the market. sorry if i caused a confusion haha :)
no idea, visonik's supposedly a brand from USA, according to the fella :confused:

erm..i mean ihatemyguts ....for link to the xtreme nights event..pls browse the car modification section..got one thread there concernin xtreme nights

Head Unit:McIntosh MX406
Amplifiers:Sinfoni Amplitute 150.2x, Sinfoni Amplitude 90.2x , Tru Hammer H1-C
Drivers:Rainbow CS275.28 Platinium, McIntosh XL1W
Crossover: Tru Technology F1-B

wah so geng

ihatemyguts said:
um, i've been recommended the Xtreme brand for subwoofers and amplifiers.. and it's fairly new in my area so i wasn't able to find much people with experience with it.

p/s : and may i ask for some comments regarding visonik and directed audio speakers ?

Was it under Directed Audio umbrella??
I wont bet my money on things which are not proven.

xtreme is a scamm???

hmm this PimpUrRide is drunk?
Seems like he's posting the same msg everywhere???

Extreme Set-up

HU - RS-D7R ODR
Amp - 1 unit RS-A9 & 3 unit RS-A7
Comp - Reference Line CS360.30
Sub - 2 pc 10' Vanadium Series
Speaker Cable- 12awg any brand without hisssing sound..
RCa Cable- No need

ihatemyguts said:

sorry bro but both are cap ayam, its ok if u want ABC sound system (ada bunyi cukup) but not for SQ

xtream.... soundstream xtream (xsc.6), nor Directed Xtream,
but both need big power to push the potential out... just my experience

if want buy the xtream... better get a better xtream, the point of u to spend to change speaker is to have better speaker sound, rite? so atleast don get a "pening" sounding speaker. otherwise like it is better than no lehh.., just some advice, however if u aready heard the sounding of that component, and u fell not bad, than u may can try it however ..

read his post properly leh.....

the brand itself is called XTREME and its not a model name.

he is also talking about subs & amps, not component sets...

Are you reffering to this:

amp
http://www.directedxtreme.com/amps.asp

Sub
http://www.directedxtreme.com/subs.asp

I never heard the sub but I saw ppl using the amp. Never audited it though.