I am confused with the tyre code
What is 185/60/R16/82H
Can anyone tell me
What is 185 stand for?
60?
R16?
82H?
I saw my tyre infront is 82H and My back 82T.What is that mean?
What is slick tyre?
What is tayar celup?
Anyone please explain to me about tyre

search thread...

185 is tyre width in milimetres.
60 is the height of sidewall @ profile ratio of tyre width
R16 R means radial tyres..more popular compare to cross ply tyres. 16 means wheel diameter size measured in inch.

slick tyre is used for racing purposes only, maximum grip and traction but useless on wet surface.

tayar celup is old/bald tyres but with new tyre surface. widely used in commercial vehicles.

hi zan, i just wanna ask whats radial tyre and whats crossply?

anyway, the 82H i dun really know, but the "H" probably stands for H rated tires, which means designed to go up to 240km/h

try cut anybody's car tyre (not mine ok?) and you can see the inner wire for tyre reinforcement goes along the line, thus known as radial.

crossply tyres have the wires arranged cross like X... its stronger but somehow heavier and noisier.

in my knowledge the 82H or similar number is the code for tyre loading.

tyre speed rating is stated together with wheel size.

long time ago it used to be like this

175/70SR13

or 185/70HR13

but as modern cars has increased top speed, H(and S) rated tyres has become the minimum requirement and not stated as it is known a standard tyre in malaysia has H (or S) rated.

normally (for Malaysian market) only V or Z rated tyres are being sold alongside the standard tyres.

as far as in my knowledge. he he

82H that means my tyre can go until 240km/h?
How bout 82T?My back tyre is 82T?
My dad cat is 112V and behind is 112s?