Help ! My tyre pregnant !

Raymond_Hu

Anybody can help me? My right back tyre is pregnant with wave shape (like zebra stripe). Yesterday check my right tyre also starting become like that. When driving can hear the sound and feel it a bit bumping..... :mad: anyone can tell me what's going on? what should I do ?????:mad:

how old the tyres ?? if tyre sudah bengkak go to the nearest tyre shop and change ASAP ... you will never know when it will kaboooommmmmmmmmmm

pump pump pump too much ma pregnant lorrrrr....... hahahaha...... just kidding

ck tyre age

Raymond_Hu said:
Anybody can help me? My right back tyre is pregnant with wave shape (like zebra stripe). Yesterday check my right tyre also starting become like that. When driving can hear the sound and feel it a bit bumping..... :mad: anyone can tell me what's going on? what should I do ?????:mad:

normally cause by hitting malaysia's famous potholes and under extreme sunheat, nothing can be done i guess, change new ones is only the solution.

GET IT CHANGED!!!!

No really, get it changed ASAP. Those are signs the metal/nylon braids inside already broken causing the tyre structure to colapse. How i know? I was ignorant last time. hahahah.

No shit. It probably won't blow but casu your tire to become deformed. Mine looks like the letter S viewed from front. hahaha. Like the rim bent. And luckily can travel back from Sg Besi to PJ at 40km/h. Kena horn here and there. hahaha.

GET IT CHANGED!!!

Woi fren! whatever u do GO CHANGE them quick! or just don't drive the car yet! Just few days ago a Proton was cut in half in an accident because one of the tyre exploded! No Shit! ya.

get an abortion.. no wait.. i mean change it. safety first friend... tire's the only thing that your car used to make contact with the ground (except for those with even more ridiculous ground effect than super gt cars that they scrap the road all over..).

better to be save than sorry mate...

Go and change it... last time when I was still a Michelin (shit crap from Thailand), it exploded... sending me and beloved E55A (an Eterna) into the monsoon drain... repair cost more than RM 25k and the car is never the same again... ever.

Definately sure I'll change it. but I need to know any reason causing it? tyre is made end of 02. I heard some people saying it could be alignment problem, could be absorber, could be bearing....... any idea guys? :frown:

Raymond, read my post again. Thats as technical as u can get. Unless u want simulation then i don't have lab for that. hehehe.

congrat ! Soon u'll become a little tyre baby father liou . :beer: .......joke only *_*

change that tyre if u still want your life :evil: !

By the way, how long can I tyre last ? I mean for normal drive because I'm not a racer .... :tongue:

Generally about 2 years on average driving. Depending on brands. The more grippier tires usually are of softer rubber. Brabds like Goodyear generally last about 2 years. Then the threads would shouw about 30% left. I suspect Silverstone & Sime tire usses hard coumpounds. My silver stone already 3 years old. Still have 20% left. But the sidewalls are beginning to soften. Indicating the braids have loose its binding strength. Something like sagging skin for women. hahahaha.

Raymond_Hu said:
Definately sure I'll change it. but I need to know any reason causing it? tyre is made end of 02. I heard some people saying it could be alignment problem, could be absorber, could be bearing....... any idea guys? :frown:
did you piss someone off and they take revenge by fcuking up your tire? er.. i mean someone else did it?

bah.. anyway.. i dunno much on what tire brand or something but sumitomo tires seems to have superb grip especially for someone who don't push their car (you say you're not a racer), and they really have good mileage. the one i'm using, if i drive carefully i bet i can go 30k km, its been 2 years and they still looks good.

Hey rollakid, i've been hearing about sumitomos being quite hardy too. But i'm going to venture to GT Radials soon. Quite a few fast fellas i know likes them very much. I would be running the widest 14" i can find. hehehe.

Guys, I just took my car to tyre shop. The taukeh ask me let pomen check my absorber coz he said normally is absorber causing the tyre change shape into zebra stripe woh .....