Any Tips or Advice to maintain quality of new car?

sebastian2hot

Everyone know that new car hav lower fuel consumption and better performance. But it will decrease as more time you drive the car.

Any tips or steps should be done when get a new car in order to maintain new car quality for at least a bit longer?

Thanks all Sifu, Taiko:_:

jz wanna share mine (coz my car is my 1st car tho hehe:shades_smile: )

- always use good + quality engine oils (usually for me using semi syn)
- never skip/prolong your engine oil change intervals (mine every 5k KM)
- if get dirty, dun leave it so long unwashed(but mine silver color so if kotor never looks alike hahaha)
- if get bird craps on it,dun leave it too long coz it will eat ur paint
- as for new car, do not go for wax/polish 1st coz usually new car has its 'special' layer to keep is shiny as new,if you straight away go polish over & over the layer will gone.
- use gentle-type wax (mine using Kit Gentle Wax for 0-2 years car paint)
- use reputable car shampoo (mine using Kit brand)
- DUN TRASH UR CAR LA!haha
- leave it stock condition, dont mods 1st hahaha(oh well~~)

what dewa said is correct...
I have use my L2 for nearly 4 years and the piston ring kong aredy(used 150,000km)...
but whn i open the engine for overhaul..
the internal of the engine look gold colour not black colour, even piston very nice like new..
dun forget... no matter wht black oil u use also, try to change it every 4000 to 5000 km...

mmm... new car.. for the 1st year u can said like tht but for long term aredy...
aiya... common sence la... hehehe...

All of the above...(byDewa)
And just follow the Service Schedule..
Its expensive but service from the dealership is better...this is my experience frm Honda dealers...
I am not sure hows the srvice from Proton or perodua...

thanks all tai ko~~

Which brand of engine oil is recommended?
Q8?
Castrol?
Others?

any black oil aka engine oil will do as long as its not chap ayam and change black oil frequent...

oic...thanks o~

but i saw the forum advertising Q8 strongly.
So i just ask about that.

thanks a lot