Any Sifu pls tell me what wrong bout my Evo 8 ??

nicholas.eng

My Evo 8 equipped with 6 speeds. But the problem is Hard to turn to reverse gear every time. Sometimes I even need to put hard with my right hand. Any Sifu know what is goin wrong ???:adore::adore::adore:

Evo is design for forward use only......hehe ...maybe clutch problem....??
Come out TT and we discuss lar..... C Ya !!!

with your right hand???that must be damn serious

same problem here. after change clutch 6months ago, hard to put in reverse gear. ride evo 6: trinity lining with exedy cover.

Clutch pedal may require adjustment. A few minute jobby. Not uncommon after installing a new clutch or normal clutch wear. Try this 'free' stuff first, don't buy expensive oil or clutch yet.

Hope its not synchro... Found out damn expensive to change the synchro

for me that is normal a little bit hard to go for the reverse gear expecially when juz started the engine n directly want to put the gear to reverse..so now what i did was let the engine run for a while then easily change the gear juz using my left hand.:biggrin: that is my experience laa..dun no urs same with me or not??he..