My wira overheating

okie, so it wasnt the radiator cap...it was only rm10 though...... before this your cap was 0.9 or 1.1 bar?
when was the last time u changed your water pump? u said that the water was boiling in your reserve tank rite?

when high rev the reserve tank got bubble.
the bubble can see clearly, can be said that a lot.

i clean my readiator and water sytem about a yr ago.
when i open up the radiator cap and see, it is clean.

and i did flushing myself, and the water come out not dirty.
just wondering where to do hig pressure water system cleaning???

bongweeyap,
I think you should look at your water pump as Danz has suggested.

Either get a used one and swap it in to confirm if there is improvement, or buy one and satu kali replace your existing one.

Based on the thread so far, there is a high possibility that your water pump is the culprit.

Do it and update the thread....

agreed with Rex...the faster u go..the more water needs to be pumped to remove heat from the block to the radiator...if as u say water is clean means not enough water is being pumped thru the system when at speed...update us when u get it checked eh?

lastly i decide to sent to top overhaul.
it take 3 dyas to repair.
now the car still in workshop.
hopefully after take my car, the problem will settle.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
will update u guys :proud::proud:

okie bro...take some pics during the process if u can....
find out wat was the culprit that caused overheating.

we'll know the real problem 2moro...really interested to know cos sometimes the unexpected things can cause something so simple...

so far so good my car.
no more overheating.
my radiator is only plain water with no coolant in it.
the pomen tell me, better put in coolant to prevent corrosion in radiator.
when dapat gaji, then go and get 2 bottle coolant.

beside than that, i feel my ride become much smoother. no more jerking.
cox before top overhaul, my car will badly jerking when accelarate. untill the perfume on the dashboard will also can drop.

the most important thing is, Fuel comsubtion drop. from 0.16/ km to 0.14/km:proud::proud::proud::proud::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

the tips pomen give me is, when the car is overheating, and temperature rises.
park the car the side of the road, do not stop the engine, and open up bonnet and inspect whether got leakage not.
cool temperature got no pressure, hot temperature got high pressure in the riadiator, then can push the water through the hair line crack.

good to hear finally solved! better faster go buy the coolant. if not wait start to oxidise inside and gets dirty then more maintanance needed.

how much total cost? what things they changed la? cos i oso thinking of sending my car for top overhaul...leaking oil like crazy...

yup bro...use toyota or nissan coolant, rm18 per btl 1L. red color
break down the items they charged u bro...at least we could compare.

total cost plus clean riadiator is RM 550.00.3 days work.
the cylinder head send to machining (flaten the surface, sceem or wat, don't know how to say:hmmmm::hmmmm:)
take out all the spring and valves and clean it.
change valve seal, head gasket, intake manifold gasket and excractor gasket.
tune the car for me.
when dapat gaji go buy 2 bottle coolant and pu in my radiator, scare later oxidation forms.
bro arturo
initially i also noctice there is the oil stain at the head gasket there.
after top overhaul no more. but one thing i forgot to do is to clean/service the injectors.
but anyway i m happy with my ride.

now is start thinking of what kind of body kit that i want to install:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

BWY...u r a true car lover hahahah

i on the other hand still have my front upper arm to replace, both rear lower arms bushes to replace, power steering pump to replace, aircon condenser to replace, an auto gearbox to send for rebuild and an engine top and bottom overhaul to do...so cant think about add-ons now :bawling:

good thing i drive a bomb proof car heheheh

RM550....for wira i not sure is cheap or not but if for my car sure is considered damn cheap. but y they did skimming for yr head? issit cos got oxidation?

mine also skimm the head, cos abit wavy..& got pimples...so they need to smoothen it....

yes they do skim the head.
and do graind the valve.

my workshop is in Sunway, at first i also think that RM 550.00 is on the high side.
but when i try to ask around few shop, some quote me RM 880.00 (Sunway Mas, Dataran Prima), some quote me RM 650.00(SS2) and some qute me RM 800.00 (Old Klang Road).
but some only skim head and change head gasket already RM 450.00.
after all, i deceide to send back my car to my usual workshop.

RM 550.00 is they so call general top overhaul, without changing any of the mechanical parts.
General top overhaul consist of:
labour to do dismantle and install cyclinder head,head skimming, repalce head gaskect, valve seal, head cover gasket, intake manifold gaskect and excrator gasket, grain the valves to prevent air leaking.

but how bout u guys out there. izit worth it????

it could be cheaper if u bought the top overhaul set from spare part shop.....
but overall the price is ok.

Danz....they sell top and bottom overhaul kits? meaning siap with all the o-rings, gaskets n all?

i'm planning to get my engine overhauled within the next few months after i sort out my bushing problems...

but i think rm550 for a top overhaul+radiator cleaning is cheap...for me...changing 2 absorbers(without springs aredy come up to rm350 - 270 for original gas absorbers and RM80 for workmanship...)

BWY...do let us know in a few week's time if all ok. i had to go thru 12times of overheating to finally give up and change all the hoses to silicon and thermostat, radiator and engine water system flushing. now luckily all over for me...owning an old car sux lolz

arturo...yup they do sell, either top overhaul or full overhaul set...wat car u using? driving an old car does not suck bro......from it u will gain lotsa experience...like me last time i encountered petrol empty, radiator overheat cos dashboard meter kong, punctured tires....wid no spare tire summore...ahaha.....really learned alot bro....

let me re-phrase...driving an old car doesnt suck...the money spent to maintain it does hahaha

i'm driving an 18 year old civic EG...but yr right...a lot of experience from fixing all the problems.