Wira Suspension System 1.5 to 1.6

well if im not mistaken... the rear will always be abit lower from the front if using stock absorbers...maybe its design that way.. i recently changed to lowering springs with stock absorbers on my 1.6 and the rear gap between the tire is about 2 fingers and the front gab between the tire and the arc is about 3... if you want it to look the same, try going for adjustables.. :)

will look imbalance,rite? btw front N rear...
as my fren told me... using 13" will not so obvious... once change 2 15" and using back stock spring... the imbalance will clearly appear...

if get 1.6 spring the rear will rise a bit then look balance back lo?

really dun hope change the stock spring coz for me its quite comfort N wise in handling oso...
haih...

1.6 rear spring will give u 4 fingers height ( Wira ) / 5 fingers ( Satria ) at the rear.

icic.. if 1.5 stock spring wif 15" give how many fingers?
175/70R13, diameter = 57.5 cm
185/60R14, diameter = 57.8 cm
195/50R15, diameter = 57.6 cm
195/55R15, diameter = 59.6 cm

you can work out the difference in the gap with the information above. 2 cm difference is about 1 finger.

However, sicne 15" tyres are wider and the 15 rims usually have a smaller offset, the tyre well will be filled up making the gap looks smaller. The ride height will remain.

for me..i been recomend by my tuner ...that front 2 finger and rear 1 finger for lowering..coz...it base on chasis high not the fender..but align with whole body eventually is same high....not like other front lower then rear....coz when it distribute wieght for cornering..will be stable...
that why you saw those R3 tne car and other MMC car...are the same...from looking at the fender you feel like front is higher then rear.....but is same..but looking at whole body structure....

oh 4g15 is alot lighter then 4g92,,.... so is best do not..use 1.6 it will look higher..without a correct loading weight from 4g92 engine...

maybe you can try adjustable .... but still is up to personal like...for a look or for performance

drex - thanks for the info...

sean - like tat mean i change 15" rims, use stock spring, then my chassis height for front N rear will b same? tis distribution is good for performance lo?

hm... like give N take...

drex - thanks for the info...

sean - like tat mean i change 15" rims, use stock spring, then my chassis height for front N rear will b same? tis distribution is good for performance lo?

hm... like give N take...

ofcourse all same.....unless you using front and rear different series of tyre....like front...50series..then rear 60series..look like drag car..fron lower rear higher

sean - hm... like tat same height is better for performance lo? really nid sacrify look for performance liao tim...

boyzone - i think u r rite... as my fren told me tat his lowered ride, so far never encounter under-steer... but his front N rear oso lowered...

having the rear a little bit oversteery is good. At least to me. Not by playing around with the height, but rear ARB.

used to have the rear end 2 fingers higher than front and i need to use grippier tyres at the rear axle to reduce the oversteer.

like GT Auto says, be wise when lowering your car.

rear ARB is?
wah... tat mean if rear is 2fingers higher than front will easily lost ctrl at rear?

2 finger at the rear is not that high lar bro.can be consider acceptable.others
tend to make it higher.remember,for front wheel car,understeer can be counter
by letting off the accelerator.but if oversteer,there's nothing u can do about it.
:)

but if u lower it to much,the rear might encounter oversteer.be wise when
lowering ur car.

Oh yes,
just make it 1 ~2 fingers different between front and rear.:biggrin:
For my set up, I run 3 fingers height at the front and 4 fingers at the rear.