amp dilema

yeah, inside got 2 cd's, is gold colour one. here already sold off lo, need to order from US lo. how much u bought? my gf's mum is tauke of record shop mah, so i bought from her for RM68. hehe.....only me special la. haha...

by installing a bigger battery more power supplied is it? or just constant supply of power? good for sub rite? hehe.....

crazzychild, thanks for giving me some comment, i'll try that, but currently i'm attaching to the sound my system produce, hmm sek tak to adjust it la, scare later adjust then gone liao. hehe.....however, even if i on low volume, i won't notice the snake sound la. just then when below vol. 5, then can hear lo.

u guys got any lubang to find the boon console for myvi or not? i also dunno where else to buy other than kk lau. sigh....

and one more question bout my HU, i'll replace pioneer DEH-P4150 for the ori HU. but then i couldn't find this model on internet, wat happen ah? can anyone find for me? 5 years back i bought it for around 1k la.dun tell me is fake one.

can anyone tell me what is audiophile cd? to do wat?sound surround one?i saw in gr8Tunes.com, there are ppl selling this kind of cd, for instance, Mcintosh audiophile test reference. to test your cd player one? can tell me pls? where can i fid this kind of cd? hifi shop? normal record shop dun sell one as i know.

some cds with better recording than the rest. But i dont buy them because i dont like the music.

Your gf's mum is a cd shop tauke? Selling ori one or not? So if I need your help to buy a Japanese cd, is it possible or not? Last time I bought the cd for rm75.
A bigger battery still supply you power of 12V, only it can stand higher current draw off and have a bigger crank value. So the battery can last longer. Some people tends to off the key direct, without switching off the air-cond and the HU first(me 1 of them)
For the console, I think you will need to survey more shops first, as if like what you say only KK Lau is selling, sure he will sell expensive. Or you might need to wait for a while until more acc shops selling this console then the price will come down... How much is the console cost? Atleast if I happen to go to acc shops in Seremban, I can ask abit.
Where got Pioneer 4150? What's your budget for the new HU you want? If want mp3 and you have budget of 700, then you can try Pioneer 5750, with built in XO and have 3 pre-outs.
Does your Myvi Hu got preset EQ inside? If yes then you have to tune your XO and amp settings such that it can take the EQ settings from your HU. Like Pioneer have Super bass, Powerful, Vocal, Natural and custom. Atleast you can change the settings when listen to diff songs.

Frend, for bracket.. as I know have 2 type.. 1st local made price around RM45-RM55.. 2nd is Ori from Toyota Passo RM80 - RM105... depend which shop selling it..

FourPlay not an Artist like Michael Jackson.. all member is soundengineer if I not mistaken.. Drum, Bass Guitar, Rythem Guitar & Lead Guitar = FourPlay.. they rerecord certain song as good as possible for us to test our system.. the song not only for certain driver but for whole system.. but the CD very diff to get it.. Yesterday I saw 1 at Jaya Jusco... album Christmas some thing like that... just left 1 unit... hope U can get The Best of Fourplay & Snow White album ..

Others test CD you can get from gr8Tunes member if available is IASCA test CD for SQ, AMMA test CD...

Your HU is 5 years back model... very diff to get info from the net...

If you gf' mum own the shop... waa better laa... so U can ask her to find the album laa... Can help me aaa.. Need 4 unit The Best of FlourPlay & 3 unit Snow White & 4 unit each for IASCA test CD for SQ from yr 2001 to 2006...

desmond937 said:
oldskolboyz: then i'll have to try your way. to use skoop machine to check. but does any accessory shop have this kind of machine? or reputable shop like kk lau is it?

ZENN: well i dun think change a new hi/low will make any difference cos the hi/low converter i using not more than 1 month. last time my fren also facing this problem, the acc. shop guy dunno his player got low output, they go and install the converter. hmmm, found out by my fren, then straight away throw the converter, use the low output. then problem solve. from his statement, quite convinsible is cause by hi/low.

oh so this front music come to my face is good rite.....hmmm, but however still lack of midbass, what if i install another 5" midbass on the door, cos dun wanna waste my current coaxial speakers, will it be better? i wonder how's the connection, the coaxials straight to player, then the midbass use back the same 2 channel to power it, by using the DIY coil to connect to the midbass, so this treble sure gone, but bass more solid rite? can do this way or not?

PS: snake noise is hsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

desmond.

haha if your HU has got RCA pre-outs i also will throw the hi-lo convertor far far away, bczo u only use it if the HU has no pre-outs.

if u wanna set your amp gains with scope machine u can come over lah when youre free.

if u wanna add a midbass, get a 6.5" or maybe even an 8", but u need extra amp channel to drive it. maybe can use the rear channels to drive it from amp, and HU drive the rear coaxials directly. but have to cut your door up and add wood/fibreglass baffle to make the new speaker location look decent. the myvi console from toyota passo was 250 last time i asked wing hin motorsports, new unit import from japan.

ask your gf's mom to look for test cds lah, any good shop owner would know this, last time i just ask like that, want to test my audio system, and i bought a few from marantz, tag mclaren, focal jmlabs, sheffield labs, denon, chesky etc etc

actually my gf's mum is not staying in kl, but is in perlis. so, if u guys wanna buy the cd u required, the shipping fees all those also must included, and the "special" price is applicable for me only, so i suggest u might as well buy from kl lo.not worth it la. aiyah, sound bit betray to my gf's mum. hehe......i ask her bout the fourplay b4. she got sell also, but due to long time no ppl appreciate it, she just return it to supplier liao. if i want, i can always order. i ask her bout the test cd liao, she said this kind of cd better source it at hifi shop, becos if i bought from her, is even expensive that i find in hifi shop in kl. hehe.....so u guys, especially zenn know which hifi shop selling or not? just ask them "test cd" then can d? or "audiophile" cd? guide me pls....

oh yeah, i bought the passo panel from kklau d today, cost me 280 as stated in newspaper. ask elaine to give some discount, but she said cant d cos already posted up at newspaper wor.after many persuation also dun want. i'm desperate to get it, so finally just give up la, fall into her trap. if i order from japan rite, this myviclub got one member know the address, added those shipping cost and tax, reach here around RM250 also, so, i tot if expensive also 30 bucks la. the RM150 is made in china, the quality no need explain further la. colour also lari alot.

now i waiting to chuck in my 5 years old pioneer DEH-P4150 to my Myvi, it has 4 pre-out. check d lo. hehe....2 for front, then 2 for back lo. nothing fancy, cannot play mp3 one la.but the sound quality for this player to produce is superb. is only 45wx4 only.

PS : Myvi ori player very lou peh one, dun have preset EQ, just like normal el-cheapo player la, can adjust tre and bass only. and guess wat, some pirated cd cant be play.sigh....

So if I give you the brand you can source the cd for me? The postage is not a problem. I have seek North and South for it, but unable to get...
So expensive one the bracket? I not sure, maybe have to spend sometime in acc shops later on when have time. Anyway if KKLau will give you discount, then that shop is not KKLau, is LauKK....

for this wire thingy rite, now my car is half ori wire and half acc. shop wire. they never re-route the wiring for speakers, only the sub is purely acc. wire la, cos original car dun have sub one mah. my fren said, cannot produce good sound, sure got restricted d, cos from big wire to original wire wor. this wiring thingy is for my front speakers and back la.so i wonder will affect anything or not. currently i dun feel is restricted also. sigh....

ok, i try and see la, u give me the name of the cd 1st, then i try to contact my gf's mum see whether she has or not, but dun give so high hope la, cos perlis is a small state only. ok....hehe.....:)

For the wire story, I think from big to small should not have any problem, but from small to big might have some restriction. This part is not that important for you, you can change it on later day.

from large wire to small wire la u get restriction, in size, like water pipe, from large pipe then go to small pipe, flow volume restricted lor, but in water they increase the flow rate when volume become smaller, in electric the velocity remains the same, i think.....hehe :shades_smile: (cant remember my physics that well anymore)

oh man, today i'm so depress! just went to install the cd player with the panel as well. but it didn't help much la.sigh.....still got the snake noise, but not so loud only. sigh.....the workmanship to cover the hole for the single DIN is so bad, yet charge me 35 bucks! damn them la.

funny thing is when i press my accelerator, the snake noise is gone. but when leave in idle mood, then got that snake noise! all the grounding cable is screw to body chasis already mah.still dunno why is like that, that installer said Myvi car got no enough grounding, therefore produce this kind of snake noise,i dunno whether he talk cock or not la. but yet is not aeroplane sound, the noise does not varried with speed also. is wat the installer said correct? ask me if i got fren has grounding cable, then try whether help or not. sigh.....

hey, how bout the test cd? where can buy? no one knows?

Wah, like that arr.. Should ask them to peel off the paint abit first before screw the earth. But my car also never do like this and the airplane sound don't have nor the snake sound you have. You say that when press the accelerator the sound gone? Maybe your alternator not big enough to produce enough power to whole eletrical system for your car, or it only enough for standard eletrical equipment inside your car...

some sort of interference noise from bad grounding in some equipment, just have to figure out which one......thats the fun part, good luck. troubleshooting is a real b1tch

haha, guess i gotta do it when i got free time la, right now just enjoy the music first.

wanna ask u guys, what is SACD, xrcd24 and xrcd2? i ask the shop they said is the steps when they recording that time. have u guys got this kind of cd b4? is it totally different from normal original cd when play that time? more dynamic is it? pls advise, thanks.......

these are some new formats of recordings, but sacd & hdcd need cd players that are able to play that format then only u will know the real difference, although normal cd players can still play it, and yes the quality is better than normal cds thats why so expensive...

aiseh guys, i now suspecting wat my installer said is correct la, that snake noise ah, when i drive that time, no more that snake noise, when come to stall, then only got those noise, is it not enough grounding? but can u explain in detail how this grounding stuff working? when driving, the grounding drive more current to the car chassis? thats why i dun get the snake noise?

hmm, i got some question again, if i would to replace my front 4" to a component set, say focal polyglass (6.5"), which gives 75wRMS. my amp now is 38wRMS x 4 at 2 ohm, so at 4 ohm will be 30wRMS x4. however, using 2 channel would be 75wRMS x 2. right now i'm running this 4 channel amp to power the front and back speakers, but somehow, the back speakers produce very little sound, just to cover the backstage. since i already change to pioneer player which gives 45w x 4. i plan to just bridge this 4 channel amp, so i can get 75wRMS x 2 to power just the front new component set. the back speakers just connect straight from HU.

question is, can this setup sound nice? previously using 4 channel with 30wRMS x 4 at 4ohm to power front (4") and back (6.5"). will this 4 channel amp (kicker) get hot if bridge it to power the front speakers?

I think it will be under power to power the speakers.
A 2,4 channel amp will be hot when pumping heavy bass, it will only not hot if you go for soft music or add cooling fan on top of the amp.