Aerodynamics - carnard

because they would spoil the "flow" of the design, especially for cars like ferrari n lamborghini, where they are moving pieces of art. if its not useful, F1, GT, Le Mans cars wouldnt use them. the 250gms worth of carbon-fiber could be used elsewhere.

i totally concur with you. but keep in mind F1, GT, Le Mans, most of these teams have engineers and wind tunnels to test, computers to calculate exactly how big the canards should be, how wide, installed at which angle and how high the car should be.

buying CF canards from a shop and slapping them on your car on a position that you feel looks good and you figure *will* help, is simply wishful thinking. if aerodynamics were that easy, half of us would be building airplanes.

My rear spring rate is 15-200.
Btw, light weight rim can cause?:hmmmm:
1st thing i want to say is this is only from my perception yaaa...:rolleyes:
light weight rim maybe can coz the prob( to a certain situation )
I assume since you using satria
satria body+light rim+light engine weight ( 1.3/1.5 ) = less traction
reason : when you full throttle from 0km/h or even in speeding, the lightness of the rim maybe to light to handle the mass rotation from the rim...
yess in maybe make your car launch like 'rocket' and save fuel since not much effort to make it spin easily but from that the rim 'heaviness' is not so heavy will make you got feedback that the wheel not 'stick' to the road and even worse in rainy day....
my previous rim used Lenso super light weight ( 6.5jj ) match with Ad07. Results > aiyoo fast launch/ save petrol a bit but weak at traction. feel like 'lift' :banghead:...but then change to Taiwan rim ( 7jj) : still light but not as light as Lenso lor...the feedback is ok now..got discussion with mech and others in TT and oso forum, from what i can say is, combination of tyre weight and rim itself need to be balance...mine AD07( from what all say, is light in weight) so when match with Lenso which already super light will make this thing happen unless my car have a bif engine..
btw...that's the only my theory and plus from info gathered from discussion.. maybe the light rim can produce that kind of feedback oso..so to me i learn that even though we want it all to be lightened but it shud be balance....
But remember, this only my 5 cents yaaa...yours may vary from mine....

saiful: actually, i got carnards front and back... rear i got 2... frankly, d car stabilized quite alot.. wbahahaha... rivetted
huwaaaahhhh front and back....no wonder can touch 2++km/h...hmmm but still wonder...my best guess is you using if not mivec than shud be terbo powered nih....or other than local car heh :hmmmm:
so put at rear oso, where's the position, side bumper or under bumper ( cheh that already diffuser apalah me...:banghead: )....
rivetted oso 'tercabut" zasssssss.......uffff man that's what i called " it works!!"...:wavey:

If front chasis loaded with heavy engine, will be the different result?:hmmmm:
Btw, need to spand time on the surface area and angle setting.

ehehehe...i tot so you will be saying that...:biggrin:
me dun dare to give more comment on that but just like to say yeah maybe....
spend more time....hmmmmm yezzaaaaa:burnout: alah trial a error only...
more practical more understand you'll be....hehehehhe...hepi trying yaaa.... hope can know you result after that....

LoL....i tot what laa... :biggrin:
oooo same engine and tire size ler..... :burnout:
so any update with your mod bro? :hmmmm:
our fren Boyzone seems like already 'get' something in his mind now.... :idea:

Nothing that can be called mod...just good plug cable, good spark plug and take out half of the stock airbox cover, CAI..

Yours way better than me!

Re: Arodynamic - canard

because they would spoil the "flow" of the design, especially for cars like ferrari n lamborghini, where they are moving pieces of art. if its not useful, F1, GT, Le Mans cars wouldnt use them. the 250gms worth of carbon-fiber could be used elsewhere.

haha... i think u shld take a deep look, F1, DTM, Le Mans, Super GT & even A1 oso 'full of canard'... just they dun called it as 'canard'.

Nothing that can be called mod...just good plug cable, good spark plug and take out half of the stock airbox cover, CAI..

Yours way better than me!

ussshhhh....dun say like that la bro....
mine oso not much lah....normal oni....:wavey:
still in learning process.....
oh ya "land lord" thread , i hijack a bit yaaa...bro K_Takuya, speaking bout CAI, how much you get for CAI ahh?:hmmmm:
thinking to do same as right now still stocky...just filter changed to K&n oni....
hehehehe.....

An experiment..

Get a digital weight machine, air speed tachometer, Cannard,angle ruler, pencil and air gun (the one in workshop or blower like at dyno shop)

Place the cannard a few cm higher than the weight machine surface (use thin metal or anything to stand it up) stick them all together.

Now measure the cannard angle, write down in a book by 2 degree increment for 10 times of experiment..

Using the air speed tachometer..measure the air speed from the air gun etc. If possible to control the air speed, set the air speed to your desired speed where u want the cannard to start function...let say 160kmh...

Now blow the air carefully to your cannard. Make sure the air gun not too close and the air can flow above and below the surface of cannard. Now u can get a reading on how may Kg the pressure is at your desired speed..

Happy experimenting!!

Bump: U know the coloured cone (blue, red, etc) with the black hose? usually we can find at any accessories shop. The initial price is RM120, but i manage to bring down the price for RM80! hehe...

Bump: Dem...how to use the new quote system...i have trouble with it!!!! see my posting above...

hOH? waahhh now bro K_Takuya got expriment edi....
all that can find except air gun and air speed tachometer laaaa...
hmmm btw great experiment lahh....
from there i think we can estimate how much G or presure that we can get or done by canard it self in order to help with the 'grip' thing....

muahahahaha...i tot im the only one having difficulty with that....
eh the one you get shud be 1m long right ....errr enough aahh?

i forgot how much, but if default sure enough..

here how i do it... the stock air box come in two segment, one where we put the air filter, another one connect all the way down to snorkle.

What i do is.. the box at snorkle side, i cut it in half. So thes a gap between the segment, thus make it a bit like open pod :p

Let focus to the box which i cut in half. Take out the U snorkle. Now i will have the hole facing downwards from the box. The CAI, i start from the fromt spotlight hole at bumper... curve upwards and out of the fender into the hole of airbox, just perfect length. The hole have a new purpose, to drain out excessive water in case water climbs up the hose before reaching ur air filter.....the airbox serve the purpose to focus the cold air to your air filter..

Done..

ooooo like that aaa......noww i know....
hmm seems a good idea there....heheheheh...I will follow you...lalalalala :rofl:....wakakakakakak....will try end of this month after gaji laa....

Bump: yess Boyzone bro,
according from the link picture you gave, seems like that subaru using brand name " APR racing " uk brand. and its the same equipped at Mit Evo in tokyo drift kit....

That one is very very "high end" UK product :biggrin:

Btw,
bro Takuya, Do u fix ur canard already?

So, anyone on this thread can share the photo?
Need some referenace

http://www.boomplustoys.net/images/Js%20Racing/Js_racing_front_bumper.jpg

how bout this..??:love:

Audi in DTM..:
audi-dtm-12-4-08.jpg

http://www.audiworld.com/news/05/dtm_wallpaper/dtm_sonax_sline.jpg

the latest Audi DTM 2008:

http://www.oneighturbo.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/web-audi-dtm-a4-2008.jpg

so, who says canard is just for deco as can see on lotsa 1.3, 1.5L small sedan or 5 doors hatchback....:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

http://www.boomplustoys.net/images/Js%20Racing/Js_racing_front_bumper.jpg

how bout this..??:love:

Audi in DTM..:
audi-dtm-12-4-08.jpg

http://www.audiworld.com/news/05/dtm_wallpaper/dtm_sonax_sline.jpg

the latest Audi DTM 2008:

http://www.oneighturbo.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/web-audi-dtm-a4-2008.jpg

so, who says canard is just for deco as can see on lotsa 1.3, 1.5L small sedan or 5 doors hatchback....:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

That why I plan to install.
Btw, rear canard even look cool compare with front.... :love:

.....and remember my fren, Boyzone, not to look 'cool' but must function....I quoted since you said that the rear of the Audi looks cool with it...hehehehhe..jk..jk..so bored thats why wanna jk...

That why I plan to install.
Btw, rear canard even look cool compare with front.... :love:

if u dun wan ppl laughing at u when u pass by, make it proper way & with proper function.
then if ppl got comment bout ur canards, u can just directly shoot him/her kao kao with no face given...