Aerodynamics - carnard

Re: Arodynamic - canard

a friend of mine who used ARC canard (if i remember correctly) complained that his bumper sagged and constantly need to tighten the bumper mount screw. the canard really works! he said he can actually "feel" that the front tyres are sticking to the road even when doing high speed runs.

friend's car is an EK 4 door.

yes... this is what I want, I need front tyre more stick on the road surface.:biggrin:
Is mean really make the thing different.
Btw, those selling at local bodykit shop one can give the same function and result?

test if the material is strong enough or not lor... and make sure it is bolted properly to ur bumper...

From my understanding, any length and angle change, might cause of different result.
So, If I get from local body kit shop, what is the length and angle should I put?
Pls advise.. Thanks.

canards are decorative at best. you don't see the veyron or ferrari rolling out of the factory with em'

because they would spoil the "flow" of the design, especially for cars like ferrari n lamborghini, where they are moving pieces of art. if its not useful, F1, GT, Le Mans cars wouldnt use them. the 250gms worth of carbon-fiber could be used elsewhere.

yup... observed GT 300 & GT 500 are using it as well.

There have 2 common types on canard design, one is Subaru double wing and another is like what I link in my 1st post.

Any different from them? :hmmmm:

yo boy, the canard in ur link, can't stand for more than 220kph... useless...

i suggest u put ARC in ur Civic...

if u wan just for deco, u can take any in any shop...

p/s: i saw lotsa Vios put canard ma.. while won't easily patah 1... mayb u can ask their opinion... ehehehehehehe....:rofl:

u won't saw the canard on lambo or veyron or ferrari, coz canard won't pass the rules/laws & inspection...

but u can see it in Le Mans....

yo boy, the canard in ur link, can't stand for more than 220kph... useless...

i suggest u put ARC in ur Civic...

if u wan just for deco, u can take any in any shop...

p/s: i saw lotsa Vios put canard ma.. while won't easily patah 1... mayb u can ask their opinion... ehehehehehehe....:rofl:

hello ah Jin ko ko..

My car is Satria, that why need this item to improve on my handling :biggrin:
Btw, where can I get those oem part?

u won't saw the canard on lambo or veyron or ferrari, coz canard won't pass the rules/laws & inspection...

but u can see it in Le Mans....
D1 also dun allow canards adi... datz why they are using front bumper with moulded in canards...

hello ah Jin ko ko..

My car is Satria, that why need this item to improve on my handling :biggrin:
Btw, where can I get those oem part?

canards oem part??..

huh... I mean aftermarket performance part ..:biggrin:
Estimate how much is it as what I want is the working on aerodynamic instead of deco.

hi there my fren,

as far as i know , yez it work's!!
mine wira.
front bumper using chargespeed and the angle i put is same like your link.... feel stable above 100km/j... :driver:
hmmm but dunno if this setup work with your's as dif car dif setup :hmmmm:....hehehehehe
think u need to do a bit homework lorr to find most suitable angle and oso not to forget that all this angle is depend on you..i mean depends on what your target is, Time attack/more grip etc....
hepi trying..... :burnout:

hi there my fren,

mine wira.
front bumper using chargespeed and the angle i put is same like your link.... feel stable above 100km/j... :driver:
hmmm but dunno if this setup work with your's as dif car dif setup :hmmmm:....hehehehehe
think u need to do a bit homework lorr to find most suitable angle and oso not to forget that all this angle is depend on you..i mean depends on what your target is, Time attack/more grip etc....

How much u get ?:hmmmm:

Errrr....errrmmmm...errrr :confused: bro...wat do you mean by how much lerr?:hmmmm:
heheheeh...
if you refering to da canard....i think if not mistaken got it around RM200++ at Town of heaven for all kind of car gadget :adore::adore:.. ..but not ori CF la...just look alike oni lorr.design nearly same like Voltex style but Voltex have twin carnard but mine oni 1 lorrr..weh cannot afford to buy real CF weii...work as kuli lorrr:bawling:..wakakaakakak....

ya...branded performance part is very expensive.
Btw, I also plan to get this item from local bodykit shop as they are selling RM100 per pair.
:biggrin:

hi there my fren,

mine wira.

I dun think have to use cannard. just make sure ur car is lowered. im useing wira se.

Hi there bro Boyzone and K_Takuya,:biggrin:

hehehehe actually from what i have done so far just for my own "ingredients"...:wavey:
From my personal opinion ( oni my 5 cents>since 5cents still legal:rofl: ), the useage of canards actually only 1 of a small factor to contribute of "downforce"..no matter you are in the straight line or taking corners. For straight line ( base from my personal test last year ) yes I agreed that using all this will slightly cut down your topspeed to 5km/j to 10km/j depends on what road/wind direction ). My setup more similar or less like TA since i travel using hway a lot every 1/2 times permonth to hometown> USJ to S.Petani, Kedah. p/s: this is based from my personal test-it may vary from your own setting/test.
But due to that con, i'll get some a lil bit more 'help' of traction. Usually will get the "uplift" feedback ( from my setup its not bcoz of the abs since mine just use basic and normal from GAB AVCS adj abs wit TEIN pillowball ) but now its gone :driver:. So that's why i ask our fren, Boyzone here if let say he wanna install this than he need more 'homework' and 1st thing what you want this canard that wll cost you RM100++ to do or help you in what terms inspite just put there for looks..wowowo bad idea...hehehe...will need several test to find most suitable angle in order to achieve what you want. Keyword > what you want....ulalalalalala :wavey:
Hmmmm regarding your suggestion to put it low the ride...i'm not so sure bout this. 1st year of getting mine, I put it low as i could as i can ( stand abs> custom made at Senawang+GAB sport spring ) wit tyre that time oni 14inch with ride height of 1finger front and 1finger back( with all standard load at rear boot) + mild 'touch' engine = nothing much and worse thing is even i can't get away from standard wira ( which is my fren the owner - which is too stubborn to do any simple mod ) at KESAS. Try several test but can't get away:banghead:.Trial a error> change back to stand and go for test > hey guest what i can now breath easily to "get way" from him in KESAS. After refer to mech and discussion, seems like the bouce and rebounce problem if to low which will make hard to get traction when keep on bounce. But nowadays since using 15inch...i never done it yet but for my setting now 2finger front and back oso slightly plus abit from 2 fingers.P/s : dun dare to low too much as affraid bottom will hit something and spoil my undercarriege part as it happen to one of my fren( uiiii touchwood...touchwood). As for now to me, mine already ideal, control in hand and wat else happy ler....heheheheh
PS : But all this is my own personal comment from my personal testing. Dun take it personally. Yeah maybe to all of my fren here got diff setup for each ride...so why not each of us try and then share2 lor...heheheheh..good for our knowledge oso :wavey:...learn maaa learn till you penat...hehehehh:rofl: