DOOM, the movie

story line not good but effect is very good! the rock is not the main actor :D

http://www.cinescape.com/multimedia/Master_Site/Movies/Master_SiteMovies296204.jpg

BFG...

Wah, the gun really damn 9 big man. Really can blow my head straight off.:eek:

Sigh... damn boring movie! Too much talking and less action... except for Reaper's first person shooting scene, now that's kewl!

BFG - Big Fat Gun (as pronounced by Sarge) is under-utilised, I think shot less than 3 times. :(

In the end, Sarge ended up battling Reaper in a arm combat. Guest who died?

Bah... more towards Resident Evil and nothing related to Doom. Oh yeah, Dr. Carmack is turned into a monster... ssscccaaarrryyy!

Watch it for the special effects only. Nothing else. No chicks except for Reaper's twin sister - Dr. Samantha Grimm (played by Rosamund Pike). I'll give her 5/10 score. The chicks coming out of the cinema are prettier and very hot. In fact, saw a bunch of college girls walking towards their car (parked next to mine)... I guess, it took me a while to reverse out... hehehe... :)

Overall movie? Maybe 4/10.

har the movie got nippy meh hahaha.... i know transporter 2 got wor
watch carefully and you will see it hahaha

A bit dissapointing. Too much like Resident Evil for my liking, and too little first person action (the end part with Reaper is the coolest). Too little variety of monsters, dumb plot about genes. Rock didn't turn completely into some ultra super duper monster. Too little fireworks.

the FPS part is damn coool!!!!! too bad sarge didn't become the super duper monster, haiii, wasted

mu24,wasted lah u didnt saw those nippy. Not just Samantha wan other chicks also got leh. It was at the part where Portman kacau a bunch of chicks telling them its a level 5 quarantine and have to remove their clothes for inspection..Hahaha:biggrin:

The FPS part was the coolest in the whole movie. Looks like I'm playing Doom on a very very big screen and the music on the part also very nice.

Wasted that sarge didnt turn into something else.....Why his mutating process so slow ah ? Othes were very fast wan. The effects is good but like you all said story same like Resident Evil type all humans become Zombies.....:evil:

The movie is very bloodish...really not recommended to those who has a weak heart...:tongue:

TitanRev said:
mu24,wasted lah u didnt saw those nippy. Not just Samantha wan other chicks also got leh. It was at the part where Portman kacau a bunch of chicks telling them its a level 5 quarantine and have to remove their clothes for inspection..Hahaha:biggrin:

The FPS part was the coolest in the whole movie. Looks like I'm playing Doom on a very very big screen and the music on the part also very nice.

Wasted that sarge didnt turn into something else.....Why his mutating process so slow ah ? Othes were very fast wan. The effects is good but like you all said story same like Resident Evil type all humans become Zombies.....:evil:

The movie is very bloodish...really not recommended to those who has a weak heart...:tongue:

I hope they have a sequel soon... need more FPS and blood bath! :cool:

They should have stuck with the hell theme. More demons means more bullets means more story means more blood means more money at the box office.

Actually there was an exposed boobie in the middle of the show which the censor overlooked methinks.

i dunno about u guys, but the FPS part is the dumbest part of the movie.
i dun come and pay for a movie to see FPS actions!!!
linear storyline are boring!!
the monster are not cool!!
boring ending!!
lame actions!!
unexciting chase scene!!
cheap scared!!

but the only cool part of the movie is the chic!! exposed nipple through out the movie!! woohooo!!
i wish the monster appear in the FPS scene are included in the non-fps scene!! and the storyline are 90% copy from resident evil (super human mutation g-virus)+alien (the tongue...). beh than betul.