AE85 rear right hand window

shamburke

AE85 rear right hand window - got it

hi guys,

need some help...

looking for AE85 rear right hand window ...

mine pecah oredi... now wanted to spray and in process of completion...

ppplleeaasseeeee...

cheers...

AE86 coupe and Ae85 coupe shud be sharing the same window..

sham, hope u can find the window soon..

mike, i don't think its the same unless 86 coupe....

but please look out for me ...
thanks...

tauhu2....yes its the same...

stilll looking

cheers...

shamburke said:
mike, i don't think its the same unless 86 coupe....

but please look out for me ...
thanks...

tauhu2....yes its the same...

stilll looking

cheers...

Sham,
verifying yours is hatchback or coupe type????? May b i can help u out???

try tilija in bukit kemuning...

some idiot broke my passenger side window last week, dint even manage to steal anything. managed to get one in Tilija the next day.. RM200.. a bit pricey, but have to consider the rarity of the car and that a new one would cost RM600 with a week delivery.

the number to call is 51229308/9318/9328 ask for ah tong..

TauhuTauhu said:
sham's is coupe. not hatchback.
i think miri sure got. but how to take to kl?

yes,

it's a coupe .... kalau ada can sent via post laju!!!!

give me a tinkle.....

cheerss

krow said:
try tilija in bukit kemuning...

some idiot broke my passenger side window last week, dint even manage to steal anything. managed to get one in Tilija the next day.. RM200.. a bit pricey, but have to consider the rarity of the car and that a new one would cost RM600 with a week delivery.

the number to call is 51229308/9318/9328 ask for ah tong..

ya ker!

then its to bukit kemuning this saturday!!!!!

thanks bro!!!!

cheers..

sham... call dulu ler... i took the celica window.. not the ae86. just call see if AE85 window got or not.. saves u the petrol and hassle to bukit kemuning if u reach there and they have no stock...

shamburke said:
yes,

it's a coupe .... kalau ada can sent via post laju!!!!

give me a tinkle.....

cheerss

Sham,

Sorry, cant help cause in Brunei hard to find even 1 of coupe type.

Don't get the glass , u can use flexiglass to lighten your car and replace the glass.

TauhuTauhu said:
haha...sham's car for daily drive...not for drag...
:P

ya larrrr...KL..

more like going to pasar on week-end....

and if the prime minister said jual that ae92.. than the car definitely willl be day-to-day ride man...!!!!!

krow,
thanks for the advise .. i'll do that...

nos,
thanks anyway..... still kalau ada .... you know what to do larr...

Plexiglass. Damn if anyone ever made them here. hehehe. I could only locate construction based use plexiglass slabs. But in Us they have been using LEXAN for their drag cars. This one can get from factories making high end switchboards. Else they only use polycarbonate ones. A good example of LEXAN is those new colorful transparent drink bottles being sold at shopping centers. Some are marketed as space bottles because nasa uses them. Try tapping the body of the bottles, u would be surprised they sound almost like glass yet they are quite flexible and are not easily scratched.

After i read so much about LEXAN, i believe its the only way to go. Plexiglass is still heavy. Someone was selling LEXAN sheets at some computer forum sometime ago. Those are for computer case use. But imaging if we get a big enough piece, buy a circular saw with high speed precision diamond cutting blade...... waaahhhh sure cun. Sure can do business liao.

like those drag car, they usually use the flexiglass to replace the heavy window glass, i get mine from advertising shop/ sign board shop.

KL3873Q said:
like those drag car, they usually use the flexiglass to replace the heavy window glass, i get mine from advertising shop/ sign board shop.

KL,

is it good.... can see clearly..???? and how much you pay for it???

thanks for the info man.....

cheers...

check with the shop to see the real thing, i may say good but somebody may say not good, will cost less than $30

Write your reply...