add 1 more 2 channel amp

woodman

helppppp!!!!any bro can teach me how to add 1 more 2 channel amp to another 2 channel amp?that mean i dunwan talik 1 more power cable from battery.....thx to all......

what do u mean by adding a 2 channel to another 2 channel amp...?

u only need to add a 1-to-2 fused dist block near the 2 amps and add only bit more power cable from the block to the amps.

adeen>errr, i mean i using 1 2 channel amp to play f/r aready....then now i wanna install 1 more amp to play rear.....so i want install without new power cable from battery.......

zenn>can i terus talik power cable from another amp i using 1?

thx adeen n zenn

adeen>errr, i mean i using 1 2 channel amp to play f/r aready....then now i wanna install 1 more amp to play rear.....so i want install without new power cable from battery.......

zenn>can i terus talik power cable from another amp i using 1?

thx adeen n zenn
]

yes by using distro block. Or if you prefer to do 2 runs of +ve and 2 runs of -ve for power.

bro,u can run the power cable from a distribution block installed before the existing amp..if u dont have it,install it nearby the 1st amp.

bare in mind,dont share the grounding cable.lay new grounding wire from the nearest point from your new amp.

hi! me oso having same conflict..

can i just add wire frm +ve of current amp to new amp? and just add another fuse without using block? will it effect anything?

yup....just tarik the wire from +ve of current amp to new amp....
-ve must be at new place....dun share with current amp..

I really really recommend that you use a distribution block. From battery, to distribution block. Then from block to amp1 and amp2.

remote wire just tap from the existing( 1st amp) remote wire lor.

do u have extra rca output to connect to 2nd amp?

wuts the diff between block fuse n normal fuse? more tidy only IMO...am i right?

blitz>yah i got extra rca cable.........
thx u all bro here...i know what i can do now....

thx all........thx!!!!

Apeez,
If a block fuse is installed in the trunk, then, he'll need less wire. One wire from battery to dist block, then wire from dist block to amps.
If he use individual fuses, both need to run the same length from batt to the amp in the trunk.

woodman,
For remote turn on, you can tap from the first amp or use a relay. From Hu remote out to relay. Then from relay to both amps remote turn on.

huh?cacin...i tot the +ve wire can connect from current amp to new amp right? just add another fuse right?

help! headache! lol...

as mention before,u can use distribution block..
this DB is to separated the +supply with individual fuse n ur workmanship more nice n tidy..
however,if u still dont get it,just loop it together..no prob but not tidy la

so dis means dat i can share +ve power wit installed amp la right? no problem of POOF! or BOOM! la right? safe? tidyness is not a prob to me...