Actual Bhp ( help required )

DeC

I am driving a mazda astina with BPT 180 . I think after having change the exhaust system , air filter that was long time ago. maybe i get around 150bhp on wheels.

The last thing i did recently was changing my 17 inch lenso rim because my tire ( silverstone ftz = bad tires ) were almost up. I change it to 15 inch KR F1-light rims with G3 potenza tires and i felt that the car is lighter when i accelerates. more comfort too. and softer .

One thing to ask u guy out there. i think no point keep increasing the boost rite
when actually u could not transmit the torque from the engine to the wheels. what i plan to do now is to change my gearbox ( TX3 1.8 doch ) to a b6 lsd 2 way front wheel . It is a better combinations or u guys has any other selection.

Another problem with my car is when i accelerate from stop there is a lag . i mean when i depress the paddle the car does not respond instantly there is lag ( is like the rpm would not instally goes up ) My idealling is not good but when engine runs hot its stable. Is it to do with the throttle body ? Any of u guy have this problem please share with me ok really appreciates.

I am using the ford tx3 original clutch sets. so any recommendation of semi racing clutch set beside the exedy racing clutchs . And btw those that install the exedy racing clutch , how is it, is it really hard ,that it is so hard to control in jams. Because my clutch slips lah when i accelerate forcely , the rpm just when straight up but the car not moving.

Thanx for all ur comment ?

One thing i heard in the toyotas forum there is 2 toyota one is levin . I heard
one TX3 b8 race with them till engine blown . Is that true ? or they just simply tapau ppl only. i read from the toyota forum stating that they tapau gsr lah vtec 2 liter lah and blablabla. Any comment ? They said the race was in KL cant remember which highway LDP i think

Originally posted by DeC@Dec 29 2004, 21:56
I am driving a mazda astina with BPT 180 . I think after having change the exhaust system , air filter that was long time ago. maybe i get around 150bhp on wheels.

The last thing i did recently was changing my 17 inch lenso rim because my tire ( silverstone ftz = bad tires ) were almost up. I change it to 15 inch KR F1-light rims with G3 potenza tires and i felt that the car is lighter when i accelerates. more comfort too. and softer .

One thing to ask u guy out there. i think no point keep increasing the boost rite
when actually u could not transmit the torque from the engine to the wheels. what i plan to do now is to change my gearbox ( TX3 1.8 doch ) to a b6 lsd 2 way front wheel . It is a better combinations or u guys has any other selection.

Another problem with my car is when i accelerate from stop there is a lag . i mean when i depress the paddle the car does not respond instantly there is lag ( is like the rpm would not instally goes up ) My idealling is not good but when engine runs hot its stable. Is it to do with the throttle body ? Any of u guy have this problem please share with me ok really appreciates.

I am using the ford tx3 original clutch sets. so any recommendation of semi racing clutch set beside the exedy racing clutchs . And btw those that install the exedy racing clutch , how is it, is it really hard ,that it is so hard to control in jams. Because my clutch slips lah when i accelerate forcely , the rpm just when straight up but the car not moving.

one TX3 b8 race with them till engine blown . Is that true ? or they just simply tapau ppl only. i read from the toyota forum stating that they tapau gsr lah vtec 2 liter lah and blablabla. Any comment ? They said the race was in KL cant remember which highway LDP i think
welcome joining this egroup...

ppl car are too fast.. so just let them tapau us loh...

is ok... but when time come i really want to see how they tapau b8 hehehe :P

maybe you can join us 1 day for TT session. .

time n place normally we will set in subang area...

Originally posted by tkk+Dec 30 2004, 00:29 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Dec 30 2004, 00:29 )
--QuoteBegin-DeC
@Dec 29 2004, 21:56

welcome joining this egroup...

ppl car are too fast.. so just let them tapau us loh...

is ok... but when time come i really want to see how they tapau b8 hehehe :P

maybe you can join us 1 day for TT session. .

time n place normally we will set in subang area... [/b][/quote]
dec,

go out and see tkk, the subang gang will help and explain things out
for you over teh tarik and 400m dash...

Originally posted by DeC@Dec 29 2004, 21:56

Dec, your gearbox is good enough already if it's from TX3 1.8 dohc, but why you using the TX3 1.8 clutch set. Use back the original BPT Clutch set (Clutch Plate, Pressure Plate, Flywheel) surely you feel the different. Used to have that gearbox and the clutch set myself in my BPT and no slip at all...
tkk surely knows more about this as he's driving the KF sampan with BPT inside himself...I'm also driving 323 Astina and Kosei Racing Seneca 17" wheel still can accelarates..If you managed to find a B6 Turbo LSD gearbox, than it's better..

friday is our TT session. feel free to come join us.

anything pls contact my twin Laserman 019-355-9953

exedy clutch?
good!
got difference :)
2nd gear u can still feel the torque 3rd also can :)
not so hard lor :)

thank everyone for your reply

will really like to meet all of u and share views.
damn my exam coming , just got to study or else i gonna carry paper . then
there goes my mum again . surely one day i will join the yam cha session in subang. Thanx for inviting tkk.