Absorber Height Inquiry

havent really check on it la jin taiko. but i think its my mounting. according to my mech, he say sudah koyak but i havent replace it. later la, not free these days.

wat if u change all the mounting & bush, still the same... then change all the arm then still same.??:biggrin:

Then you just tighten your driver side slightly.

I am using HWL Hi-Lo now, what I have learnt years ago by a friend, actually you SHOULD tighten the driver side front suspension harder, coz when you are racing, you have to calculate your own driver-load (your own body weight). When you alight off your car, your front-right of your car should be higher than the other 3 points.

What about the passenger too? my car most of the time got passenger one :bawling:

hehehe... let me think 1st... hehehe:biggrin:

just come to my workshop, then buy me a drink la...:idea:

haha sure sure 1 day i sure come visit u. lately not free la, just started work in KL... beside KLCC somemore... go to work b4 sun rise, come back after sun set... haih.. chamm :confused:

:wavey:Each chassic have some difference. So to all guys n girls with this problem no matter what damper u use just do a corner weight stuff....??:listen: psss. race tech!! but basic.
Jack up the front end on the center point on a flat level surface, till the tyre start leave the ground with u drive inside! then u can see which f.tyre came up 1st. Example: left tyre, it means the oppesite rear right spring need to be adjust higher or the rear left spring to be lower. Same mater for the front!!! hope this help............:cheers:

:wavey:Each chassic have some difference. So to all guys n girls with this problem no matter what damper u use just do a corner weight stuff....??:listen: psss. race tech!! but basic.
Jack up the front end on the center point on a flat level surface, till the tyre start leave the ground with u drive inside! then u can see which f.tyre came up 1st. Example: left tyre, it means the oppesite rear right spring need to be adjust higher or the rear left spring to be lower. Same mater for the front!!! hope this help............:cheers:

hmmm funny, alot of ppl tell me diff things. i myself is confused now.. :hmmmm:

:banghead:just think of a car have diff.. weight on all 4tyre. the matter is to even the weight by changing the spring pre-load...