About modifying My saga!

playaz7

2 all d expert in modifying cars, I want 2 know if a Mitsubishi 4G90 engine 1.5cc, 16V iz powerfull or not? I was thinkin of fitting it to my Proton Saga!! Do anyone of u know around how much the full halfcut N full instalation will cost?? Pls Msg me at my e-mail or sumthin...Thankz PPL!!

what 4g90 ?

dang....what 4G90 ??? I'm clueless dude.

for saga theres a few options
4g91 (mebbe this one ??) carb & injection.
4g93T
4G61T
Mirage
VR4 -> not approve

wait other sifu to reply lah or go search in this forum, lots of info already.

really interested in this 4g90 hmmmm
any pics ? info ?

4g90??????
wat type of fuel tank can be use for saga??isk....external fuel pump..very very bising...

there is a 4g90 with the same specs that he quoted, but i think a 4g91 would be even more reliable.

playaz7 said:
2 all d expert in modifying cars, I want 2 know if a Mitsubishi 4G90 engine 1.5cc, 16V iz powerfull or not? I was thinkin of fitting it to my Proton Saga!! Do anyone of u know around how much the full halfcut N full instalation will cost?? Pls Msg me at my e-mail or sumthin...Thankz PPL!!
wanna see my SAGA.Its dammn cun.140hp.
conversion cost around 4k, have to take auto instead
manual cause bloody expensive..>5k.
4g91 with done 51k on km speedo.
still o.k cause 0-100km only 7secs.

hey makanbudak....i want seee...i would like 2 change my engine too.....iswara.,..,but i thinbk same lah....just want have a look...thanksss yaaa

hey...ayknow can tell me that which engine in suitable for iswara which is plau and play..hehe......do not modify alot...just add in and then do some small modify then can use liao.......i heard that 4g61 turbo quik ok rite?

from what i understand, normally ppl put GSR turbo - for easy, cheap maintainence etc. For ppl who dun want high boost. simple, n clean.

For power crazy, EVOs engines or VR4

For headache free : VTEC B16

Mirage turbo is plug and play with no modification whatsoever needed...

i only herd the only problem is the 10years ol' wiring....but its okay....get and evo3 wiring and wallah....things should be just fine...

use 1.5 or 1.6 enuf la....old car...too fast then required more money to mods the stability of car

word of advice. check with the local runners or JPJ officials to see what would be the legal threshold for your conversion.

no point in spending 4k~5k but not being able to get JPJ's streetlegal approval.

seong said:
4g90??????
wat type of fuel tank can be use for saga??isk....external fuel pump..very very bising...

from proton Cares/Iswara UK spec..got in-tank fuel pump..hard to get..price range RM 250-300...good luck in finding it..hehe :cool:

yup..better go for external fuel pump....good performance

dunwan play WEBER????:biggrin: