A32 Cefiro Potential at the Track

If you change engine, and don't notify jpj this is illegal and any major accident happen and the insurance & police find out, you will be jail and no insurance will honor your claim. So think twice before considering this.

agree with the statement, the previous post only for how they do it :listen:

2L block is with bore and stroke of 76 mm and 73.3 mm

3L block is with bore and stroke of 93 mm and 73.3 mm

You can't fit the 3L piston into 2L block. unless you bore it to 93mm, and this need precise machinery to do.

VQ23 and VQ25 share the same bore, so this two can swap interchange piston, but the rod need to be swap too.

If you change engine, and don't notify jpj this is illegal and any major accident happen and the insurance & police find out, you will be jail and no insurance will honor your claim. So think twice before considering this.

saw 1 2.5L change 3.0L b4...

wonder 2.0L can go to 3.0L not

Update guys. Just installed SR JASMA approved muffler. It has a nice quiet sound. Now regarding using the A32 for the trackday...I'm having second thoughts. Plus the rainy weather, the event might be postponed.

Greetings from Manila!

I finally tried the A32 at the track. It is indeed a heavy car when coming out of the corner. I needed to keep the engine rev up to compensate. Suspension modifications are next on my list.

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs154.snc3/18133_240730058052_688993052_3331579_4464916_n.jpg

Greetings from Manila!

I finally tried the A32 at the track. It is indeed a heavy car when coming out of the corner. I needed to keep the engine rev up to compensate. Suspension modifications are next on my list.

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs154.snc3/18133_240730058052_688993052_3331579_4464916_n.jpg
Glad to hear that, how's the power on track?

SB3.

^Cannot really make full potential from the engine. Power comes a bit late, due to the long gearing and heavy body. Only the last two corners where you can go flat out.

nice...any diagram of the track?
well suspension,den weight reduction?engine mod?any engine bay pic?

http://site.forcedspeed.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/subic_track.gif

The mods I had are just HKS Hybrid Filter and Lowering springs. I just installed KNN open type filter. Soon I'll be getting front and rear strut bar.

http://site.forcedspeed.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/subic_track.gif

The mods I had are just HKS Hybrid Filter and Lowering springs. I just installed KNN open type filter. Soon I'll be getting front and rear strut bar.

suspension stock?try erm..eibach suspension,hood vent to make some cold air into the Airfilter,hmm...tyre?running on?need to lighten as much as u could..wakaka,how long is the track?wat is ur time?

I've KYB Excel G shocks on front and OEM at the rear. Running on 225/40/18 Nankang NS2 tires.

During my first track day, I ran 1:03. On my 2nd time last 31 Jan, I was able to cut the time by 3 seconds. 1:00.10 and 1:00.50. I've no idea as of now how long is the track, maybe less than 2km.

The fastest time car I saw there was a new lancer and a civic hatch at around 54 seconds.

Will install strut bars from Ultra Racing soon.

Here's the pic of my run.

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs177.snc3/20433_276241403052_688993052_3471844_4376744_n.jpg