A32 Cefiro Potential at the Track

Jason_10

Hi guys! kinda new here. Anyway, what are your thoughts about using the A32 Cefiro at the track?
My Ceffy has a VQ20 engine, and M/T. Currently using Eibach pro kit.

2.0 still under power :mad:

i try chase new camry 2.4 b4... only can follow behind lack of power to overtake..

Its just for a track day, not really drag racing. Anybody tried their ceffys on the track? How is the handling?

firstly welcome from malaysia here.
2ndly is M/T on the road is norm in manila?
btw some sort of drag race there?

go for 3/3.5L definitely very good feeling but still overall cefiro body are heavy for drag race.
handling wise still acceptable for me, abit of body roll.

XTEC,

Thanks for the welcome bro.

Only a few M/T's available here. I'm quite happy I got a manual.

Its actually a Track Day (Run What You Brung) to be held at Subic International Raceway on July 19.

I'd love to have the VQ30 but most available engines here from Japan are mostly VQ25's. (around USD700). Haven't seen any VQ30 and VQ35 yet. pretty soon I'll get a VQ25 for extra HP and fuel efficiency.

can swap, the shaft is for G.box, not related to engine.

G.box housing will be the same.

yap it's the same, for cefiro gear box no change even u plug in 3.5l engine.

but remember to go together with ECU.

G.ratio sure difference, if you use 2L box for 3L or 3.5L you get super pickup but you will burn more fuel for long distance travel.

You can compensate by changing bigger series tires, but your speedo reading will be off.

road tax?? ini semua boleh di aturkan. we are in bolehland dude.:rofl::rofl::rofl:

3liter engine with ecu only ithink around rm 2~2.5k .

XTEC,

Thanks for the welcome bro.

Only a few M/T's available here. I'm quite happy I got a manual.

Its actually a Track Day (Run What You Brung) to be held at Subic International Raceway on July 19.

I'd love to have the VQ30 but most available engines here from Japan are mostly VQ25's. (around USD700). Haven't seack en any VQ30 and VQ35 yet. pretty soon I'll get a VQ25 for extra HP and fuel efficiency.
Sorry to say that u have choosen the wrg car for track for track use.

1) Our ceffie seems to go under steer most of the time (during hard cornering) coz the suspension was set up for comfort and luxury feel and not for extreme cornering and handling unless u r willing to spent a huge amount of cash on suspension and body mods.

2) VQ20 is too small for the heavyweight cefiros. That is why we dont see much (if any ) ceffies on the local track.

3) Try to get earlier models (A31) if u r really interested in track use. Moreover,there r plenty of interchangable parts available from the high performance car such as the r32 GTR or the nissan silvia, sileighty,etc which r compatible to the early model (A31).

4) The A32 was build for owners to enjoy comfort in long distance journeys and a bit of sporty 'feel' but not the 'real thing' . Just my 2 cents.

SB3

road tax?? ini semua boleh di aturkan. we are in bolehland dude.:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Bro, 3.0l naik harga d coz more enthusiasts buy Cefiros nowadays and also this engine can be fitted to our bolehland Naza Ria with minimal mods. So we have to berebut with them

I ve seen a owner using 3l but paying the 2l roadtax but i dont how he did it .
sb3

SB3

Bump: Bro, 3.0l naik harga d coz more enthusiasts buy Cefiros nowadays and also this engine can be fitted to our bolehland Naza Ria with minimal mods. So we have to berebut with them

Bump: I ve seen a owner using 3l but paying the 2l roadtax but i dont how he did it .
sb3

wah this is new to me, fit ceffy engine in naza ria? should be very good to drive.
oops there alot 2l ceffy in the road but?? the horse power dont look like 2l. how they do it ? tak susah sangat.:biggrin::biggrin:

G.ratio sure difference, if you use 2L box for 3L or 3.5L you get super pickup but you will burn more fuel for long distance travel.

You can compensate by changing bigger series tires, but your speedo reading will be off.

my 2nd ~ 4th gear laggy... possible it was for 3L :idea:

Bump: I ve seen a owner using 3l but paying the 2l roadtax but i dont how he did it .
sb3

change top part gua...

from 2.5l mod to 3.0l i see b4...

from 2.0l le.... teory can lar coz only top side some part different... any white mice? :thefinger:

Last edited by a moderator:
my 2nd ~ 4th gear laggy... possible it was for 3L :idea:

change top part gua...

from 2.5l mod to 3.0l i see b4...

from 2.0l le.... teory can lar coz only top side some part different... any white mice? :thefinger:

what u mean change top part:hmmmm:, i saw one is whole engine swap from 2l to 3l & engine cover 2l are perfectly fix in 3l engine. ++ a lit bit engravement down there:biggrin:

swap engine = engine number changed = need to jpj = roadtax increase....

can swap only piston, ring, blok, head unit, valve, cam, shalf.... only not?

swap engine = engine number changed = need to jpj = roadtax increase....

can swap only piston, ring, blok, head unit, valve, cam, shalf.... only not?

yap->swap engine ==engine number remain the same= no need jpj = road tax remain the same :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

everything look sui sui bo beh cau= original look 2l

2L block is with bore and stroke of 76 mm and 73.3 mm

3L block is with bore and stroke of 93 mm and 73.3 mm

You can't fit the 3L piston into 2L block. unless you bore it to 93mm, and this need precise machinery to do.

VQ23 and VQ25 share the same bore, so this two can swap interchange piston, but the rod need to be swap too.

If you change engine, and don't notify jpj this is illegal and any major accident happen and the insurance & police find out, you will be jail and no insurance will honor your claim. So think twice before considering this.