cost for a cefiro A32 standard modification

mc hao

hi all sifu and tai ko in cefiro club,
wana ask the cost from building up a vip car from cefiro A32.
-plan to find a cefiro 1997 3.0(how much ya?)
-planing to get a cefiro 3.0 and convert to 2.0(price for engine convertion?)
-vip bodykits(how much ya?)
-plan to convert to brougham rear light(how much too)
-sportrims 18inch(wat brand oso can la)
-lower spring(new or used, any brand)
that all 1st hehe pls help help coz i need to count the budget..:adore:

why hassle when u can buy the best VIP car in town for rm60k+...u save time n money too...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...champion-of-the-year-cefiro-a32-for-sale.html

But if u wanna start from scratch, here u go:
-plan to find a cefiro 1997 3.0(how much ya?) - RM27k to RM30k+, depends on condition
-planing to get a cefiro 3.0 and convert to 2.0(price for engine convertion?) - should b around rm5-6k all in if u buy half cut
-vip bodykits(how much ya?) - ready made rm1.5k...custom made easily rm3k n above
-plan to convert to brougham rear light(how much too) - rm900 for taiwan made light. bumper another rm300
-sportrims 18inch(wat brand oso can la) - Taiwan rims less than rm2k also can get + tires around rm2k for 4 (cheapest)
-lower spring(new or used, any brand) - go for adjustable if u wanna play VIP. rm2.8k...if spring only, around rm700++

u need to count in new ICE, new paint, exhaust, VIP accessories

hi bro ong, thx for ur quick reply,,
the car for sale is too expensive for me and the car is too perfect for me coz i now currently working in sg,i will go back 2 time a mth so i dun ned a so gud car hehe,somemore i like to start from sctrach..like that only can feel the differrentciate from time to time hehe..one more thing bro wan your opinion, should i get a 3.0 or 2.0 cefiro better?if i take 2.0 den i can save d money for convert engine coz 3.0 roadtax too expensive..

the conversion cost from 3L -> 2L will cost you maybe 2k to 4k depend how you do it. with the amount its enough for you to pay 2 years roadtax for 3L. and enjoy the power of 3L.

hi bro ong and weikee..
ok i will try to search for market for cefiro..
actually i currently working in s'pore i jus ned a car that can drive around when i com back to m;sia sometime, so i dun ned a 3.0 hehe jus a shape only i wan (show off) haha..
if a buy a 3.0 mayb i will waste money for the roadtax coz i usually only back m'sia one a month..
my parent and my galfren object me to buy a car when i working in s'pore but u all know la as a boy CAR is part of our life especially when we like to play car rite..haha
anyway thank all of you for ur suggestion really thank a lot..after i buy a cefiro mayb v can hv a tt session ya..all the best

bro, with the current economic uncertainty, its not wise to get an old car just to drive few days in a day! bad bad decision...think about it...cheers

buy new car - new loan - low maintenance? (can't gurantee for Malaysia sold new car, prepare for visit sc few days a week)

buy used car - cash? - high maintenance? (mm... i spent rm75(full syn) + rm22(filter) + rm12(labour) for normall service only)

if u r lucky, u will get well maintain used car...if not, u hv to fork out $$$ for repairs...@ least new car they hv warranty. some even offer free 3 yrs service.

since we are int he topic of cost, can someone please tell me why does a 3.0 Brougham cost much less than a year 2000 2.0L?

Example :

2.0L year 2000 - RM 39000
3.0L year 99 - RM 35000

I thought ther higher the cc the higher the price???and moreover the diference is only one year...I really need advice as i am in confusion whether to get the 2.0 or the 3.0???

Please help guyssss....

Thankss....

G.

since we are int he topic of cost, can someone please tell me why does a 3.0 Brougham cost much less than a year 2000 2.0L?

Example :

2.0L year 2000 - RM 39000
3.0L year 99 - RM 35000

I thought ther higher the cc the higher the price???and moreover the diference is only one year...I really need advice as i am in confusion whether to get the 2.0 or the 3.0???

Please help guyssss....

Thankss....

G.

high demand = high selling price

3.0 cheaper due to road tax price. if Malaysia no road tax like us i change mine to vq35 :rofl:

so, what would you suggest the reasonable price to pay for a 2.0 year 2000?

G.

i`ve got a qoute from one seller at 38K...im thinking of askin for 35 to 36K...how?reasonable??

G.

Write your reply...