A31?wat do you think??

i think rb20det halfcut is pretty cheap...should be able to get it within rm4k, depending on goodies...as for workmanship, its around rm1.3k, not including engine oils etc...give urself at least rm6-7k to spare if u wanna mod coz u never know what u need to change or mod.

things u need attention: brakes, suspension, cooling system. its best to get a good condition cefiro with rb20det with goodies such as suspension, good brakes..save u a lot...just transplant everything into ur ride.

regarding the AFM mention above, actually what is it use for? how we know the AFM got problem?what should i need to buy to overcome this problem?hope all sifu here can teach me more.10s

Read this http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=41134&page=178
... for info on the MAF.. :smile:

hmmm eventually sparepart shop gonna stock up on rb's engine stuff and lots of ceffy spareparts, and hopefully dun go overboard with their prices. but anyway.

derrick, got 1 ke, 1 86 now 1 a31 ahh? u drift car collectors nowadays?

owning 1 modded ceffy (modded by previous owner) for 1 year, added on quite a bit of stuff, but when u do drifting aka high rev most of the time, eventually any wear and tear parts will come to and end of their lifespan, if is a daily aka weekly driven car, once a good job been done during transplant, it hardly bug u anywhere, this terms apply to owning and driving any car that is more then 10 years, u are bound to change wear and tear parts as it get spoilt as time goes by. in japan, there's an a31 club, some modded to drift, some modded to reflect VIP look, is a very tempting sight. oh btw, r32 face lift is a straight swap to a31, r33 also can be done (with mods ofcourse), recall seeing this once in motortrader, a31 with r33 facelift few years ago and lookout now there's an r34 facelift in an a31 ceffy

huhu..DinNismo is ur idol huh..i love his skyfiro anyway..

so much to learn..so oblivious to world of cefiro..wouldnt know where to start modding if i wanted to..whewww..

nina said:
huhu..DinNismo is ur idol huh..i love his skyfiro anyway..

so much to learn..so oblivious to world of cefiro..wouldnt know where to start modding if i wanted to..whewww..
nina...as long as ur pocket is deep enough..modding shouldnt be an issue...:biggrin:

hehehe..i know that..dat's why my dad said no when i wanted to get myself an A31 :biggrin:

GSR_Freak said:
hmmm eventually sparepart shop gonna stock up on rb's engine stuff and lots of ceffy spareparts, and hopefully dun go overboard with their prices. but anyway.

derrick, got 1 ke, 1 86 now 1 a31 ahh? u drift car collectors nowadays?

owning 1 modded ceffy (modded by previous owner) for 1 year, added on quite a bit of stuff, but when u do drifting aka high rev most of the time, eventually any wear and tear parts will come to and end of their lifespan, if is a daily aka weekly driven car, once a good job been done during transplant, it hardly bug u anywhere, this terms apply to owning and driving any car that is more then 10 years, u are bound to change wear and tear parts as it get spoilt as time goes by. in japan, there's an a31 club, some modded to drift, some modded to reflect VIP look, is a very tempting sight. oh btw, r32 face lift is a straight swap to a31, r33 also can be done (with mods ofcourse), recall seeing this once in motortrader, a31 with r33 facelift few years ago and lookout now there's an r34 facelift in an a31 ceffy

soon,

juZ asking oni.....

btw, how much didya spend after u bought ur car?

ongteckweng said:
:biggrin:
nola....i am laughing @ the way ur dad said it to u

tell him cefiro its big n safe car...

u should've heard him.."jangan nak mengada ngada...":cry_smile:

WOW...i like cefiro.Actually looking for cefiro recently.But haven get yet.mayb its my budget problem.im looking for cefirowith rb20 budget 2xk,of course cheaper the betetr.if normal/standard 1 less thn 20k.
Anybody knw whos selling cefiro A31?

I'd prefer to get one that already has an rb20 in it...in workable condition, of course. It would save a lot of time.

Lighter engine...smaller capacity...smaller turbo...less lag...more responsive... :smile: