A Sad Sad Day...engine Jamm!

speedz1665

sigh..i'm driving a 1.8 gsr...a few hours ago engine jammed...had to tow back from subang to klang...mech will open block tonite to check wat the TOOOOTT happened...

will be updating more as i get more infor from mech...

Dei macha!!! u put muruku inside fuel tank ah? *CABUT*......................

heheheheh...joeker joeker...hehehe,..i put big siput thats why ler..dei u still have ur engine parts rite...in case my internals kondem..i POW from u ok...

no ler carcass...boost 0.8 only...4th gear..140kmj suddenly engine died..no noise no burst no noithing..just died..then cant start..tow to workshop..turn pulley turn this turn that nothing moving...sei lor...

:( really hope everything is fine man. this is the worst thing that could happen to a petrol head

relax cool down..

lets hope ur car can recover and tapau jinkl back ...hihihihi..:P

*lari lari, if not kene cucuk by jinkl..:P*

actually good also he blow up one time la hehehe
but now somebody got a plan for upgrading inside hehe

Aiyo Boss...apa cerita!?!?!? :blink:

tot wanna gip you the injectors tomorrow...see see ini macam...no need to come up already... :P

tada hal tada hal..i got spare engine...you wan or not?

i also got the same situation as you last time with my current engine...140 like that...then POP...one big big backfire..then engine died off..Aik...

check here check there...fuel pressure got, start ok...coil all ok...see see..

crank angle sensor ter cabut. :lol:

no worries la...we later go klang teluk pulai bak kut teh look for the gal..i think the gal now old enough for you already compared to 4 years ago... :lol: :lol: :lol:

hei miton..i still wan the injectorsler..come come...i will collect....u got extra gsr block ah??

Guys,

since the block will be coming out..any ideas/suggestions on wat i can do/upgrade? e.g change to levin pistons or forged pistons...etc..

rorytate adviced that using forged pistons could cost approx 5k for parts and blueprinting the engine another 5 k..

any other advice??

current engine setup :

TD05 twin fin 16g from VR4rs
VR4 RS i/c
AFPR
510 evo 3 injectors..hehehe

1.) Forge pistons or 4AGZE pistons.
2.) Balance the entire recipocrating assembly (Crank, flywheel, clutch).
3.) Micro Polish the crank journals.
4.) Machine new cylinder sleeves.

aiyah you sent the head for porting already ah?
hmm...for your side ah?

VR-4, VR-4 and VR-4.

hahahha just buy my engine la! :P

carcass, yeah la tomorrow outstation lah...last minute...one of my client's wife gave birth la..have to go there do some PR stuffs. :)

shit man, so sorry to hear about your engine jam...

eh, call me la we go tt soon when you come n collect your evo windows

:)

rakuen..ok bro...probably next week i come collect ......have to wait for my car to come out ler..dunno how many years gona take to repair...hehhehe

guys,

thanks for ur concern..latest update..engine safe..hehhe..camshaft jam...so have to repair head....

damn..i was hoping i could use this oppurtunity to modify the engine to tapau wan EVO3 from cyberjaya...