8 Malaysian were reach to space?

Datuk Azlan Mansor you mean.

I wonder what the brothers (Mohandas was it?) who climbed Mt Everest got. Anyone know? I'm pretty sure they aren't Datuks.

nop..they were not giving datuk-ship.if i can recall..they were promised a certain amount of money or sumthing...but was giving less than wat was promised.
they werent happy obviously.

Sad. I would have thought that being the first from our country to scale the worlds highest mountain would mean something.

You think it would have different had they been born to different families?

si|verfish said:
LOL...apparently these guys must be the "leading" experts in "some" field of research.

BTW, ultimately they will only send ONE guy into space. How's that going to help with anything?

Here's the official site: http://www.angkasawan.gov.my/eng/index2.htm

Knock yourselves out.
look at the web, Roti canai and batik spacebound haha........
wat is the objective and target for malaysia to reach the space?
is this a longest project or our country were concentrate to this project?
or just they came back from space and tell us the moon r big or the roti canai
r flying when we want to eat, hard to catch, our gov have to think first, really
wan to go on to this longest planning? or just c another country reach to space
and just wan to follow? if not don't waste time and money! if wan to do, do it
the best, tell the whole world malaysia pasti boleh!:regular_smile: :regular_smile:

what is the purpose of sending one single malaysian out into space...for wat????
oh i see....i must read the website it is for research~~ i see
my ass!!!! before we think of going out into space for "research" and it cost a bomb.spend the money on something useful.
Learn how to crawl before learn how to walk...
we have tons of domestic problem which desperately need the money and heck!! those idiot will say " tak apa la...hantar org naik space..bukti kita boleh!!" .........sigh
haha...the roti canai part is for us to laugh at only.Only ppl that didn't grown up will think that we are actually seriouslly talking about the roti canai and "mamak angkasa".
list down the pros and cons of spending the same amount of money to go out into space and solving all sort of domestic problem with that same amount of money...haha.
my 2 cent