8-Leggedly BIG !

satria_95

Okei. These are some seriously fucked up shots but I didn't have the right lens to get a good snap. Just had to take this cos this spider is humongous.

The spider web is as large as how it's strung across from the lamp post to the trees on the opposite site of the lamp post. The shape of the web was still in such good shape. I figured the web could easily be bigger than the face of a tennis racket. I took this shot with the light for y'all to see it's size in comparison.
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/DSC_7072.jpg
=====
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/DSC_7078.jpg
=====
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/DSC_7076.jpg
=====
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/DSC_7079.jpg

thats huge! however its the legs that gives the ultra scary impression. still, i admit the body of that spider would be almost as long as my palm! dang it!

its the 8 legged freaks!! help! call kari wuhrer here!! im scared i need to find security and consolation at her boobs! :lol:

nice closeup shots Satria_95, but how did u get them? is the web high up the lamp post or u just played with angles in that first pic? or did u climb up some place to get the macros?? :lol: havent u got anything better to do? that doesnt look like it'd outsize a 36B tho... :lol:

*Satria_95 is starting his chainsaw to cut me up* :p

wahahah... at first i thought some spider landed on ur car windscreen....
that spider really that big arr??... how long head to tail??....

AE80TypeD,
Wei, that spider is about the size of a 38B bra, dude. hahahaha The lamp post wasn't as high as those by the street side. This one is about1/3 of the regular street lamp height. I used my zoom lens to shoot that spider but this zoom lens has got no Vibration Reduction feature, thus, the blur shot. And this lens is not known for giving sharp photos. haha I did climb up the back of a lorry which was parked nearly under the spider, though. hehehe

SkyWalker,
I think the size of the spider is about the size of an audio CD la, from one end of it's leg to the other end. Quite big dude. hehehe

2zzge,
As far as I know, I think a most of the tarantulla species are not poisonous enough to kill a human. But I could be wrong. Just that I think I remembered hearing or watching a documentary that says so.

That's quite a nice spider...

Check out my fren's mexican red knee... Chubby and Cute... Very friendly too... Haha...

MuG3n said:
That's quite a nice spider...

Check out my fren's mexican red knee... Chubby and Cute... Very friendly too... Haha...

that`s huge!

me arachnophobia...

see a spider, take ridsect and spidey go to spidey`s heaven.. :tongue:

satria 95 : hehe....ya...the black widow and one bulu bulu tarantula can kill human

2zzge,
Apparently, the most dangerous spider is the violin spider@brown recluse. One bite will kill the adult slowly. Crap. hehehehe

damn! that's freakishly big man!

i have wtih me now a tightly rolled yesterday's star paper for no apprent reason man...