4g92 twin cam o mivec

Bro kanobi,
Can you check wit ur mech on yur 1.8 ecu comes from wat car?? Do you know??
Btw, ur 4g92 twin cam is rojak from 93 head or memang originally its 4g92 dohc non mivec???
Thx

i dont know la bro..... maybe other sifu can help.......... im using 4g92dosh n/mivec ori head.........

so how when u buy it? from halfcut or from other person? maybe it was 4g91 wit 92 blok and 93 ecu? how bout they wrote on ur engine's AP?

bro kanobi..u oso dont know maa actually what type of ur engine..u buy h/cut or from other person..if ori 4g92 dohc n/mivec the ecu code is 7376...

actually i buy engine kosong 4g92 without ecu.... the ecu i buy supperately frm another h/cut shop... that ecu i dont know come frm what mit car type.... the ecu no 6123.... mayb someone knows??????

But how do u know its a 1.8 ECU since u say u dunno from wat car/engine?? The mech told you??

6123? is from eterna 4G93NA DOHC ecu..

actually is very powerfull ecu compare to local 4G93 DOHC ecu.

for info..some ecu can merge to another engine but must complete with air flow & wiring..in ur case if compared to me i dont know how to say..so sorry..

i had mention before, i tried to change my ecu (7376 ori 4G92 Dohc) to galant 1.8..the result coming cant play with my engine..air flow sensor got same 1 both..
so when i merge to 7376 it can play...

this is depend with wiring system....
like 4G93T 5663 ecu.. u also can use 4G91 5660 ecu to plug inside with ur 4G93T engine.. the result only give u an insufficient fuel can run.

I used 4g92 dohc non mivec for 2 years..juz upgraded to mivec..bought the engine frm [email protected] conditioned engine..well,of coz mivec is more powderfull than 92 dohc..but 1 thing abt 92 dohc is they share same most parts with mivec..xcept for head,xtrxtor and tb,wirings n ecu la of coz...their pistons are almost the same,short stroke engine for the most needed accelaration n response and same compression of 11:0:1..frm my xperience modding my 92,a little tweak on the ignition,bigger t/b,custom extractor,thinner gasket 0.5-0.8mm and fine tune will leave most of the 93 gti,putra out there crying..

My ori 7376 ecu and wirings was conned n stolen..left my car with a mech,then he took out everything and lari..so looking for ecu and bought this ecu, GSR 7737 ecu and wirings,456 air flow..but the ecu is with J5 matspeed ecu..so u can alter the fuel map frm turbo to NA..result frm 2 dynos and fine tune,manage to pull 127hp on wheel..that s a 150 hp on engine

..or do like what i m doing now..get an njine mivec kosong,or mivec head..if on budget,leave the standad wirings and ecu..get non LED shift light,the best will be the mentol type as it runs on 12 volt..so it provide enuf current to lift the mivec actuator..LED type will do nothing..set the shift lite to 5.5k,there u go..mivec will be activated..this is my set up now..Mivec,1.8 wirings and ecu,shft lite..but i got the J5 matspeed chip..so when my mivec engaged,fuel and air is mapped accordingly...

wira_tak_laju, nice info n advise.. another solution for upgrading non mivec become mivec..

my friends wanna sell his full 4g93 twin cam wiring.. ECU code no is 6123.. but airflow sensor code is 449.. im not confident with that ECU is for 4g93 na.. can 6123 ecu merge with 449 airflow sensor?? before this case, i just see a lot of my friends (include) used 455 airflow sensor code..
:confused:

don't kacok2 if u dont hev good mechanic/shop.

just get ori mivec & u'll c. but then, bear in-mind, it's an old engine & still u hev to hev a good mechanic/shop.

u hev been advised