Looking for 4g92 MIVEC engine

rhythmd

Jul 25, 2005
Hi I need some information.

I am actually looking for a 4g92 MIVEC engine. Can someone please tell me whats the rough estimation of the the cost.
I intend to upgrade my WIRA 1,5m yr 2000 model. Would I require authorization from JPJ and also do I require to change my current breaking system. At current moment my front breaks are Disc breaks and back breaks are drum breaks.

I also need to know..would this effect my car insurance and NCB..?

I hope all u "tai kor" can help me

regards

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
1.5 wira ar...terus go 1.8 gsr lah...
if not get mivec edi then put 4g93 block...

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
the price for the mivec half cut is around RM5.3k
the installation fee is around 1k
yes u need to change ur drum breaks to disc breaks
ur insurance and NCB would be affected coz the displacement is not same
yes u oso need the inspection from the puspakom

pls correct me if i'm wrong

manhunt

Jan 3, 2005
then whats the price for 4g92 mivec terbalik.. the one on the newer lancer ?

its hard to get right ?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
manhunt said:
then whats the price for 4g92 mivec terbalik.. the one on the newer lancer ?

its hard to get right ?
Mivec terbalik or 2nd gen mivec priced around RM5k-RM6k. Actually it's not new. It has been in the market starting year 1996. It's carrying the chasis of CK4A & CJ4A. It's not too rare in our market actually, just need to check & check around kedai potong.

2nd Gen Mivec engine pic..

ZamS

Mar 20, 2005
Engine Swap

Dear friend,

I did change my 1.3 wira engine to MIVEC-MD 4G92 +/-2 years ago. I did it at Mun Lee, Puchong. Good Bargin!!! Complete half-cut, Trade-in my engine, installation, 4 door panels, power windows, front&rear disk breaks, fuel tank +/-RM7,500. Half-cut only RM5,200. Till now, no major problem happen!

For your insurance, have to change, since your engine no. also change. As well as your roadtax. Puspakom inspection, only RM40 ringgit. Do not rely on runner. They will suck your blood....... Do it yourself!!!!!. Better you do it when your roadtax nearly expire. You will not lose your current insurance.

PM me if you want to know more info.

regards,

ZAM

My roadtax and insurance is going to expire next week. It is a 14 years old car.

Any members have renewed their 10+ years old car' insurance without loading?