4G91 Gang..

partyJOE said:
to fellow 91ers abe,ayell,ijoe,pirate69,rdlaila,shah,tajulsans

selamat hari raya aidilfitri

have a joyfull celebration wit yr loved 1s....
be xtra careful on the road.... tc

to others

happy holidays
:dancing2: :dancing: :knuddel: :rock:

Thanx... and Happy Deepavali to you partyJOE

ayell said:
cost.. not much because I do it together with my mechanic fren.. at home.

Rebore, gasket set, 92 piston, piston ring, PnP (not accurate as u sent to tuner house heheh), timing belt set.. just cost me less than Rm1000 plus labour.

I use 93 cam.. from which 93 engine I don't know. The cam lobe is higher 0.7mm from 91..

wah !! that mean ur car are 4G92 already lah.....so how about the FC ?

and HAPPY HOLIDAY ........ !!!!!!!!! :D

guys, what is 4G91 std ignition timing ?? anyone can help ..pls ..

happy deeparaya to u guys celebrating deepavali and hari raya
those driving back to hometown or holz....drive safely and no jump q or emergency lanes la
rm300 on the spot if kena

HAPPY DEEPAVALI partyjoe....and
SELAMAT HARI RAYA to abe,ayell,ijoe,pirate69,rdlaila,shah,tajulsans~~!!

those that are goin back kampung....dont rev ur 4G91 too much ya....hehe later dapat love letter from polis susah oh....all modding budget hilang...kekeke drive safe....
:)

joe....i met kent20 yesterday to get zenden bullet from him....
he told me....actually hotbits and zenden extractor is the exact same thing....coz their factory manafacture the extractor OEM and hotbits buy from them....then label it with hotbits brand and sell....so the quality....material all same....
just that the factory decided to sell the OEM extractor out themselves also...therefore they came out with zenden brand.....

alvin....aiya....taiko u answer everyones question....but no answer to my question wan....so sad.... :frown:

skyline maniax... thx...
i gonna get 1 real soon... does he have stock 4 d extractor...
1 2 pasang aredy... AFPR tomoro... today EFN not free..
btw how engine head doin... tonite got prohatch+WOC TT...u going o nt..
me not so sure.. really bz wit preparation

partyjoe....u wanna pasang EFN's AFPR ar?
i got a friend who wanna sell his AFPR.....power_hong....u should know him rite...
hehehe he said that his car still unstable...so he plan to change back to stock...
u want then he said sell cheap cheap to u....he pasang about 2 week plus only.....

as for the zenden extractor......kent said that currently no stock yet...coz the extractor is there....only haven send for chroming process only.....

engine head doin great...hehee......still sparkling...i sprayed my plug cable cover also....:tongue: with no bubbles....*touch wood*
here's the pic of my rocker cover....hehe
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/skyline_maniac/18190246661844l.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/skyline_maniac/18190246661844l.jpg

tonite i will be at WOC TT....hehee.....how ur house? paint all nice nice already?

WOW... dashyat wei... the power of DIY...

power hong's 1 wat brand.. how much... y selling...

house paint aredy.. sparkling also...hehe

hahahha tengkiu tengkiu.....ur DIY skills mar....u help me spray wan.....lol

powerhong's wan is EFN's wan lor....he selling coz his car jerking now....he dunno wat is the cause....so he changing back all to stock 1st...then only send to see whats the culprit....
dont think its the AFPR problem....coz b4 he pasang also got that jerking problem de...

joe....deepavali no open house ar?
hehehe we all convoy come to ur house....:)

wirafly said:
Since my car recover from plastic surgery from hospital pitwork
1st 1000km Castrol GTX
1000 - 3100km Mobil Super S + engine flush
3100 - 3500km XXX mineral oil + additive

haha...maybe too on time, but I strongly belief the additive is the CAUSE
the reason that additive is not good is because it makes the lubricant much thicker (additive has very thick properties normally), the thicker oil makes the traped air inside the lash adjuster longer to be extracted out thus making the morning start loud ticking noise lah.. thats what i read in a web page last time lah..

skyline_maniac said:
hahahha tengkiu tengkiu.....ur DIY skills mar....u help me spray wan.....lol

powerhong's wan is EFN's wan lor....he selling coz his car jerking now....he dunno wat is the cause....so he changing back all to stock 1st...then only send to see whats the culprit....
dont think its the AFPR problem....coz b4 he pasang also got that jerking problem de...

joe....deepavali no open house ar?
hehehe we all convoy come to ur house....:)

oic.. but i aredy confirm EFN aredy lar...
this deepavali i going outing lar...
first deepavali as 'bapak'...

tajulsans said:
the reason that additive is not good is because it makes the lubricant much thicker (additive has very thick properties normally), the thicker oil makes the traped air inside the lash adjuster longer to be extracted out thus making the morning start loud ticking noise lah.. thats what i read in a web page last time lah..

Ya, thats what I suspect, but what I can do now is flush the engine then replace the engine oil, hope it solve the problem, I am going to try eneos oil, I will update you all the result soon. :)

happy deeparaya to those who r celebrating..hahaha got any home visiting ah...makan rendang n muruku..heaty man..hahahah

bro...anyone of u know any yamaha virago for sale ah..im looking for one..

lampakia said:
happy deeparaya to those who r celebrating..hahaha got any home visiting ah...makan rendang n muruku..heaty man..hahahah

bro...anyone of u know any yamaha virago for sale ah..im looking for one..
Wah, boring play 4g91 liau now wanna play bike oledi ka?? hahhaha

my car tenggelam dalam air. now kena tukar enjin. sigh... anyone wants to come see? workshop at paramount garden.

Dear all, just got my car service with eneos semi syn engine oil(10W40), RM83 include oil filter, engine flush and betery water, labour FOC due to eneos member, worth the money....until now no more tappet sound, now raining, tomorrow morning sure engine damn cold, hehe, time to test the cold start performance, oh, yaaa, my throttle response also become lighter....hehe...the previous engine oil sure too thick already

tajulsans said:
Wah, boring play 4g91 liau now wanna play bike oledi ka?? hahhaha

hahah no la...i wanted to get a big bike for a long time liow...juz tat nw got geng liow..hahaha but will still b a 91 member...haha

cossie said:
my car tenggelam dalam air. now kena tukar enjin. sigh... anyone wants to come see? workshop at paramount garden.

bro..ur car y need to change engine?ecu n sensors all kong?sorry to hear that man..