4G91 Gang..

partyJOE said:
how much difference after installing it ..
do u feel lighter trottle response...
cos im planning 2 get 1 also...
do i recommend this product...
pls explain.. thx

erm..actually i dunno..cuz last time my car not yet done i'm already install the extractor dy..that's y i dunno..i still need to do more reasearch and know more abt my new born "baby"..juz bring it home from "hospital" over 1 week only..hehe

wirafly said:
Hmmm, maybe tomorrow go eneos kepong change this engine oil, package price not bad, include Ambro engine flush and oil filter for RM83, too worry the engine in my car spoil my tappet, if one piece RM90, 16 tappets will cost me RM1440 :eek: , I rather next few weeks makan roti rather than save these money.
wirafly...dun worry...the tappet wont spoil 1...
sumore even if u change to new 1 also the sound will come back...

just remember 1 thing...ALWAYS>>>ALWAYS service in time...
the Eneos 10w-40 can go till 10000km mileage but every 5000km i sure change edi 1

For 4g91 manual,if normal city drive,running at 2500-2800 rpm, RM58.50 can go up to 400km-410km, mean RM10 can go for 68km-70km, how is the FC? Low or high?

wirafly,
DON'T EVER USE ADDITIVE!! Serious wan... doesn't work... makes things worse only... and thicker oils are what lessens the noise actually... coz' the oil sticks to the parts rather than being dry and start making noises... but really, additives do NOT work against tappets... makes them worse... i suspect maybe coz' its too coarse, helps in getting the valve lifters jammed up... (just my guess laaa).

HKS semi synthetic - RM99 offer at N1 Racing.. and yeah, they're sold in tins.

Dual diaphram can support higher pressures... but then for n/a... single diaphram is more than enuff... turbos only use dual diaphram... but sard's single diaphram is good enuff even for turbo car use.

HOBOT,
Sure thing... always a pleasure to help a fellow 4G91 member ! =Þ

my New FC unbelivable
RM 80 = 688KM
but many on high way lah at 90km/h RPM already 3K

Rossi said:
erm..actually i dunno..cuz last time my car not yet done i'm already install the extractor dy..that's y i dunno..i still need to do more reasearch and know more abt my new born "baby"..juz bring it home from "hospital" over 1 week only..hehe

ya....thats why sometime no fun if all mod done together, cannot feel the different or figure out which part actually bring the performance upgrade. :smile:

Yong_5290 said:
wirafly...dun worry...the tappet wont spoil 1...
sumore even if u change to new 1 also the sound will come back...

just remember 1 thing...ALWAYS>>>ALWAYS service in time...
the Eneos 10w-40 can go till 10000km mileage but every 5000km i sure change edi 1

Since my car recover from plastic surgery from hospital pitwork
1st 1000km Castrol GTX
1000 - 3100km Mobil Super S + engine flush
3100 - 3500km XXX mineral oil + additive

haha...maybe too on time, but I strongly belief the additive is the CAUSE

casp3r said:
For 4g91 manual,if normal city drive,running at 2500-2800 rpm, RM58.50 can go up to 400km-410km, mean RM10 can go for 68km-70km, how is the FC? Low or high?
~9.03l/100km

badguy said:
my New FC unbelivable
RM 80 = 688KM
~8.13l/100km

Wooow, u both FC make me malu to expose my FC..:frown:

alvin24 said:
wirafly,
DON'T EVER USE ADDITIVE!! Serious wan... doesn't work... makes things worse only... and thicker oils are what lessens the noise actually... coz' the oil sticks to the parts rather than being dry and start making noises... but really, additives do NOT work against tappets... makes them worse... i suspect maybe coz' its too coarse, helps in getting the valve lifters jammed up... (just my guess laaa).

HKS semi synthetic - RM99 offer at N1 Racing.. and yeah, they're sold in tins.

Dual diaphram can support higher pressures... but then for n/a... single diaphram is more than enuff... turbos only use dual diaphram... but sard's single diaphram is good enuff even for turbo car use.

Thanks for info, yeah, I will never never use any oil additive in my car, I strongly belief the engine oil too thick, because my FC after engine oil change become worst, more resistance between engine parts I think.

wirafly said:
hobot, maybe you can become our 4G91 gang sabah division head, hehe, here let tajulsans taikor maintain

wirafly, at this time not yet, need to learn more from u guys(sifus)....n then maybe can become 4G91 gang sabah division head......ha ha ha.....need some info from u about the exhaust piping on ur car...cos u using auto 1 ? :rock:

ayell said:
Hobot bro.. sent it to you already.. have fun with it.. I've use this manual to calculate how much need to rebore my 91 to 92 spec.. very usefull..

ayell man !!!! TQ very much 4 the 4G91 manual.....i have it already.....n also print it....oredi rebore ur 91 to 92 spec kah....so how was it...any different ? :biggrin:

badguy said:
my New FC unbelivable
RM 80 = 688KM

hey fren u r very risky lah, u can pump RM80 means ur fuel tank almost empty.

wirafly said:
~9.03l/100km

~8.13l/100km

Wooow, u both FC make me malu to expose my FC..:frown:

How is ur fc? I don think mine is very good bcoz mine is manual.

HOBOT said:
ayell man !!!! TQ very much 4 the 4G91 manual.....i have it already.....n also print it....oredi rebore ur 91 to 92 spec kah....so how was it...any different ? :biggrin:

hohohoh so much diff bro..:wink:

ayell said:
hohohoh so much diff bro..:wink:

yow ayell !!!! really that so much diff kah.........how much that cost u RM ? n what thing 2 buy....what camshaft did u use....4G92 or 93..? :turtle: :turtle:

partyJOE said:
wirafly...hotbits xtractor for rm240 is quite cheap...
whr is the shop ..can take me ha...

partyJOE, is a shop selling performance stuff at PJ, the problem is dunno how much the installation, any shop u familiar with, if cheap then we buy together and get it done together, hehe

But last time saw DSP got sell zenden extractor, dunno how much they sell include installation.

to fellow 91ers abe,ayell,ijoe,pirate69,rdlaila,shah,tajulsans

selamat hari raya aidilfitri

have a joyfull celebration wit yr loved 1s....
be xtra careful on the road.... tc

to others

happy holidays
:dancing2: :dancing: :knuddel: :rock:

HOBOT said:
yow ayell !!!! really that so much diff kah.........how much that cost u RM ? n what thing 2 buy....what camshaft did u use....4G92 or 93..? :turtle: :turtle:

cost.. not much because I do it together with my mechanic fren.. at home.

Rebore, gasket set, 92 piston, piston ring, PnP (not accurate as u sent to tuner house heheh), timing belt set.. just cost me less than Rm1000 plus labour.

I use 93 cam.. from which 93 engine I don't know. The cam lobe is higher 0.7mm from 91..