4G91 Gang..

ijoe said:
btw...alvin..aku tak try lg timing cover tu..ramai orang cakap tak padan...tapi ada orang yg pakai 4g91 guna transparent cover tu...
that taukeh said..can use..no problemm otherwise..taken back ....he..he..i take mivec punya timing cover...rasa bleh masuk tak...kena check dulu la kot....

ijoe.. i just try to fit in my TT-C yesterday nite after i install adj. cam pulley.. s**t man.. don't fit.. it was higher 1/2 inch from the original.. i oso take mivec one.. don't they have for 91? i oso buy rm95

p/s: Anybody want to TT this weekend.. I'm here at Shah Alam from today 7/10 till Sunday morning 9/10. If yes gimme a call ya.. 013-7416514

bro ayell,regarding my twin weber tu...x jumpa still laa...but no worries,if jumpa,u da 1st person to kno k...SELAMAT BERPUASA GUYS....

abe said:
bro ayell,regarding my twin weber tu...x jumpa still laa...but no worries,if jumpa,u da 1st person to kno k...SELAMAT BERPUASA GUYS....

no problem bro.. buka puasa with me tomorrow? but at Shah Alam lah..

eh fred...4g91 carb is using electro carb...
but got higher compression then EFI...
ours injection onli 9.5 n carbie got 10

my piping 1.8" so far so good...but i c sumwhere b4 1.5 apotimum setup should be 1.75"

4th gear onli come ar power...giv him ur 292 cam n twin mikuni solex lah...keekkeke

eh fred...4g91 carb is using electro carb...
but got higher compression then EFI...
ours injection onli 9.5 n carbie got 10

my piping 1.8" so far so good...but i c sumwhere b4 1.5 apotimum setup should be 1.75"

4th gear onli come ar power...giv him ur 292 cam n twin mikuni solex

i not gonna fix turbo la... my friend driving kelisa gonna fix turbo... i think yong also thinking of putting one snail into his engine bay... i can not la... everyday drive here drive there, then c got fast car then go and try chase (though most of the time can not chase at all, haha :biggrin: )... if turbo... my wallet will be bleeding like hell lo... wanna keep this setting for now lo... next time got money, buy a new car, then mod this car become track car.. haha... daydreaming already...

i have a problem that needs to be fixed... i just install a new throttle body... then something went wrong... when i on the air con, the rpm will go up, then keep at around 1600... it will not drop... why why why? then one more thing, now my car idling is very high, around 1200 even without aircon on... i tighten the screw to the max already... can not turn any more... still so high... i tried to reset the ECu, but still it is like that... anyone knows why? before that it was ok for 15 minutes, but tha time if i drive and press break, the rpm will go down a bit then be back to stable... it is not like the way the ISC faulty drops... it looks more like some vacum hose is loose. but i checked all the hose already... all tighten... nowi headache also.... why new one will be like this? anybody has any idea?

LancerTerabo said:
hi milo... actualy... im very interested with this mod. are u realy wanna turbo yer 4g91. actualy how much u have to spend and what actually u need to get?

another thing... did anybody here know L2 @ L5 Turbin CFM? as what i know, smaller turbin is best for pickup (no need to spool) but in higher rev, maybe not enough air can go thru that Siput.

my friend quote for kelisa, around 2800 bucks... includes new twin fin turbine, customized manifold and piping, second hand intercooler, boost controller(fish bone type), injector, fuel pump, and workmanship, and time expense of about 1 week... for our engine, i think it will be more expensive... but i am not sure la, maybe cheaper cos can borrow many things from 4g93t kua...

lancerterabo n yong, thanks your replies. one more question is the intake manifold for 91 and 15 the same? wat i meant was, can the lubang straight away go in? or cannot? if can then easier lar cos no need to buy tapak just take da intake manifold and put in...

wah, fstrader givin mati type qs.. i presume it is not the same as it is diff family.. but i'm onli assuming lar..

ayell, u at shah alam?? hmm, puase susah wanna TT lar, if late at nite can ler..

milo said:
i have a problem that needs to be fixed... i just install a new throttle body... then something went wrong... when i on the air con, the rpm will go up, then keep at around 1600... it will not drop... why why why? then one more thing, now my car idling is very high, around 1200 even without aircon on... i tighten the screw to the max already... can not turn any more... still so high... i tried to reset the ECu, but still it is like that... anyone knows why? before that it was ok for 15 minutes, but tha time if i drive and press break, the rpm will go down a bit then be back to stable... it is not like the way the ISC faulty drops... it looks more like some vacum hose is loose. but i checked all the hose already... all tighten... nowi headache also.... why new one will be like this? anybody has any idea?

what throttle boy u r using ??? is ur new throttle body come with tps ?? or u use back ur old tps ?? if u r use back ur old tps, that's ur tps setting too high, need to reduce.

if u r using the full set of throttle body, after tighten the timming screw still facing timming high, u need to reduce ur throttle body basic idling screw . This is because now ur throttle body intake air is more compare to last time ur old t/b.

tajulsans said:
wah, fstrader givin mati type qs.. i presume it is not the same as it is diff family.. but i'm onli assuming lar..

ayell, u at shah alam?? hmm, puase susah wanna TT lar, if late at nite can ler..

tajulsans daikor..thanks your reply...i think its also different...just wanna confirm cos u all 91 gang maa ehehehehehee :biggrin:

boyzone said:
what throttle boy u r using ??? is ur new throttle body come with tps ?? or u use back ur old tps ?? if u r use back ur old tps, that's ur tps setting too high, need to reduce.

if u r using the full set of throttle body, after tighten the timming screw still facing timming high, u need to reduce ur throttle body basic idling screw . This is because now ur throttle body intake air is more compare to last time ur old t/b.

i use full set 1.8 t.body, it is for putra and gti in malaysia. ok where is the basic idling screw? thanks for the infor amtion bro. but i don know where the basic idling screw is... sigh... i am so dead already. by the way, which one is tps? i get confused already. i think ISC is the motor uner the t.body, the there is a idling screw, then it has vacum hose with A, E, P, then there is another plack black device with 4pin plug connected. is that one the t.b sensor?

milo said:
today this forum very dead... where are all the others... all busy busy outside la must be...

it is a tdo5 in that vios? i thinkj it is little big for a 1.5 litre auto car right... but not sure la... never drive turbo car before... hehe... i heard his kit is from thailand... alvin sifu is that true? or everything he customize here....

alvin sifu how high was ur boost last time for ur car to get 180hp on wheel? my friend is gonna fix turbo kit very soon. but i think for standard engine, highest boost cound be 0.35 or 0.4 only... how many percnet extra power can be generated by that level of boost? speed spirit, u drivng turbo also right? maybe u can tel me some knowledge also.. by the way the turbine will be something like L5 one, small car ma :biggrin:

His one fully customized... I also think TD05 too big fir a 1.5 auto... last time I also dun dare to try so bg... surely damn lag wan.. !! A friend of mine using TD05 on a GSR also the boost only comes in when nearing 4k rpm... !!

Last time I boosted 0.8 bar only... with a 1mm metal gasket and stock internals... the key point here is tuning.... estimation of increase of power would depend on engine displacement, turbine size and boost level... very hard to judge how much HP u'll get until u try. Hahaha... I actually only expected to get 150 on wheels... mana tau.. !! Go so much more than that... hahahaha...

milo said:
i use full set 1.8 t.body, it is for putra and gti in malaysia. ok where is the basic idling screw? thanks for the infor amtion bro. but i don know where the basic idling screw is... sigh... i am so dead already. by the way, which one is tps? i get confused already. i think ISC is the motor uner the t.body, the there is a idling screw, then it has vacum hose with A, E, P, then there is another plack black device with 4pin plug connected. is that one the t.b sensor?

if is full set throttle body, so don't touch the tps already... yes, tps is that black device with 4 pin plug connector one.

the basic idling screw is beside isc motor, a small screw with 8mm nut. just loosen the nut , start ur engnine and warn it up , after 15min ;let it stable on idling, u can strat to adjust ur basic idling screw. anticlockwise will slow down ur timming. without air con should at 750rpm.

hope can help :D

boyzone said:
if is full set throttle body, so don't touch the tps already... yes, tps is that black device with 4 pin plug connector one.

the basic idling screw is beside isc motor, a small screw with 8mm nut. just loosen the nut , start ur engnine and warn it up , after 15min ;let it stable on idling, u can strat to adjust ur basic idling screw. anticlockwise will slow down ur timming. without air con should at 750rpm.

hope can help :D

oh i c ic ... so if the tps has been kacau before already, the rpm will be very high also is it? if like that how to adjust back? i c the thing can be adjusted to left and right... i don knw whether my mech got touch it or not... was busy with sth when he fix the t.body... damn... thanks for ur info bro

milo said:
oh i c ic ... so if the tps has been kacau before already, the rpm will be very high also is it? if like that how to adjust back? i c the thing can be adjusted to left and right... i don knw whether my mech got touch it or not... was busy with sth when he fix the t.body... damn... thanks for ur info bro

last saturday I went to my sifu place, he adjust the TPS when he found my idling raise to 1100rpm after

1. Replace injector (From 210cc to 184cc)
2. Adjust Ignition Timing. (He plug one device which got light flashing at timing belt side)

After he adjust the TPS...rpm drop to 900rpm+-......and my auto gear box reponse faster like the first day I got my car, e.g. when I wanna drop gear, just tekan abit more and gear drop...not like last time after the shop who help me convert engine adjust my TPS (replace my ISC that time)....my car sometime dun wan to drop gear when I need....sucks

hi there....i'm newbies here...i'm using saga...fixed with 4G91 carb only...(malu nye) :turtle: ..i'm wondering can i fixed 4393T(GSR) camshaft?can somebody recommend me (my car is daily used & kinda street race at nite(don't questioning me about it :rock: , i know the risked i taken :tongue: ) i like the way of street performance car....thanks very2 much in advanced....i noe here got many TaiLor & TaiKor...wanna gain knowledge and modified myself

web.
drag_on said:
hi there....i'm newbies here...i'm using saga...fixed with 4G91 carb only...(malu nye) :turtle: ..i'm wondering can i fixed 4393T(GSR) camshaft?can somebody recommend me (my car is daily used & kinda street race at nite(don't questioning me about it :rock: , i know the risked i taken :tongue: ) i like the way of street performance car....thanks very2 much in advanced....i noe here got many TaiLor & TaiKor...wanna gain knowledge and modified myself

hie drag_on... welcome to the club... muahahaha... 4G91 Carb rule...!!!! muahahah... sowi ar you guys... ha ha ha...

hurmmm... actualy where are u from bro... maybe we can lepak and street race togather... ;) im oso 4g91 carb... proud to be 4G91 Oskol ha ha ha...

hurmmm... as all we know... 4G9x engine is modular engine. So allmost inner part may can suit each other. but it has def. spec (deg, lift, top and so on). So u still can use 4G93t cam. but if not mistaken, 4G91 and 4G93 has def lift. Idling a little bit kacau. Y Not u try to talk to Ayell. He oso using 4G91 Carb and 4G93 Cam. :)

p/s : aku mampu pakai engine std jer... kalau ader extra $$$, leh gaks buat mende pepelik. hehehe :p