4G91 Gang..

partyJOE said:
milo...i c yr thread selling tb... all problem 1s o wat...
i think wat u mean by water curcuit is the auto choke...

the big one, 60mm wan ISC gone already. so stated there ISC faulty.. the other one is ok, the 4g93 dohc wan... but i scare use a while then become unstable again, then have to pay for another throttle body... so short pain better than long pain.... so i decided to sell that one also, buy new one striaght away la....

about the water thingie... err i am not professional.. but if ur throttle body has water enrtance, u can c wan, in engine bay, two rubber hoses are connected to ur t.body... and these two hoses are from teh main water cooling curcuit of our car....

badguy said:
even want to find the without recaro words one also har to find leh!
where can i get one without recaro words one?

i take some pics and show u. wait, maybe one or two days la, when i free i will go to the acc. shop and take pic. the fabric is the recaro type...

Yong_5290 said:
yup milo...4g92p t.body is diff...my fren wan 2 change his 4g92p t.body 2 bigger size also facing prob...
btw..alvin24 intake manifold n t.body sold 2 me...ahahah...1.8t.body n intake manifold also 1.8

speedspirit...actually alvin means tat vios 30-40hp less than 4g91 also bcoz his 4g91 got 180hp on wheel mah...
ok lah..lets say tat vios got 130hp on wheel...then ah meng car mah around tat?
his car got tapau tat vios turbo ar?

i saw the vios turbo few times... very last time i heard was that the drivier was goinng to put microtech ecu into the vios.. but no updated story, so i also don know whether really got fix or not.... saw once only that car testing pick up... sounded quite fast... i couldn't tell cos i was in petrol station pumping petrol... but can tell that is not as fast as my friend dohc vtec la.... hp i really don know got how many... maybe i try ask my friend and get the exact figure....

milo...tat vios is a forummer here also...nick toilet duck...u can c his signature...bronze gold vios wit CF hood

Yong_5290 said:
milo...tat vios is a forummer here also...nick toilet duck...u can c his signature...bronze gold vios wit CF hood

really ar? every body in zth nowadays... heheeh... thanks for the info bro...

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
alvin24,

56mm and 60mm is big difference right

using 60mm any pro n cons?
air too much fueling not ngam?
60mm is way too big for a 91?
or it is still alright to use?

Sorry to say, I never had a change to put in 60mm t'body... hahaha... my intake manifold was ported to 60mm coz' at first I tot wanna put in mivec t'body wan... that time I was using 4G93 t'body (56mm) only... never had the chance to try, so won't be able to give u guys an answer... my t'body and intake manifold sold to ah yong liau... ask him try put mivec t'body then tell us the difference la! wahahha... =Þ

But anywayz... from my stock t'body to the 4G93 wan... can feel the revs are lighter, and climbs faster... needless to say petrol also burns faster... u won't really feel that the car is more powerful (at least not on the butt... but dyno should show)... but u'll notice that its more responsive.

milo,
My suggestion... don't change manifold... just bore your intake manifold to match the t'body enuff liauz... coz' nobody can say for SURE that you'll gain hp... (nobody has installed and did a dyno before and after)
but if u really feel like changing the manifold... get your hands on the 4G93T ones lar... shorter, should be more responsive... don't ever get the Mivec ones... coz' those are tuned for high revs.. if u put that in, ur low end will suffer... and please go do a dyno before and after installing it, so u'll know if it actually gives u power increase, as the manifold is actually not tuned for a 4G91...
a friend of mine bought an aftermarket custom intake manifold (i think thailand mari)... dynoed before and after, dropped 20hp !! so best u don't simply change these kinda things... later obstuct the factor tuned air flow then ur hp drop! =Þ

btw, the vios turbo is actually very slow for its specs... he had a custom exhaust manifold, and is running a TD05, but only managed 130hp on wheels.... I was using TD04L, which is a smaller turbine than a TD05 for those who do not know... but still managed to squeeze so much more out of it.

badguy said:
Partyjoe how is the FC after u install that thing???

i wud say better lar...rm20 can get 140km aredy...b4 only can get 100km...
so if full tank rm60... shud be able to get more then 400++km.. way much better then the previous 250 km.... he he

wowowow where u install it???
can intro me also??
i also want to install it leh!
batu cave area??
my one only got 4 line
have to install one more line is it??
got forman to do it?

badguy said:
wowowow where u install it???
can intro me also??
i also want to install it leh!
batu cave area??
my one only got 4 line
have to install one more line is it??
got forman to do it?

like i'v said b4... of course u need 1 more line... if not how the canister gonna suck the evaporated fuel air... u have 2 get the hose yrself,cos my mech dun have it... bring the thgs he can install 4 u 1...

can ask him to buy for me or not??
because i also donno how to say this item to the spare part shop or half cut shop leh!

we need to drill a hole on our fuel tank is it??

badguy said:
can ask him to buy for me or not??
because i also donno how to say this item to the spare part shop or half cut shop leh!

we need to drill a hole on our fuel tank is it??

no drilling... theres a hose the already...just need to sambung back there...

wat u 1 him to buy?.... the canister or the hose...

the hose only
the canister and bracket i already got
how much he going to charge me?
how much he charge u?

my RM 30 only about 200-210KM slow slow bai one leh!!
(switch gear when ever reach 2k RPM and 5th gear max 100KM/h)

therefore after calculation
RM 20 = 130-140KM

don't dare to rev it kau kau

hahah badguy ur engine dirty la..rev kau kau abit clean it up.my other suggestion on the next service,flush ur engine. my fren recommend me a guy in shah alam to install the canister. he charge me rm60 for the paip besi n the installation.going there tomorow n check the place out..

my fc also abt the same la..but when towards empty tank..i rev more..ahha

edit the quote code

alvin24 said:
btw, the vios turbo is actually very slow for its specs... he had a custom exhaust manifold, and is running a TD05, but only managed 130hp on wheels.... I was using TD04L, which is a smaller turbine than a TD05 for those who do not know... but still managed to squeeze so much more out of it.

wah he is using td05?
too big for small cc yet a auto wor..
maybe he need a smaller turbo gua
maybe the big turbine be4 spooling and the power kick in

already rev habis n auto change gear...

how u knwo he is using a 05?

lampakia said:
hahah badguy ur engine dirty la..rev kau kau abit clean it up.my other suggestion on the next service,flush ur engine. my fren recommend me a guy in shah alam to install the canister. he charge me rm60 for the paip besi n the installation.going there tomorow n check the place out..

my fc also abt the same la..but when towards empty tank..i rev more..ahha

wah RM 60 for the pipe besi ah??
can we find it in half cut shop or spare part shop and DIY it???

i will rev kau kau after next service about 10K KM mileage
now 8k already

flush engine is not that good leh!
many ppl say if new engine don't flush it !

u got go to half cut shop to look for the pipe besi or not??

i think DIY should be very easy if we can see party's engine