4G91 Gang..

hahaha... a bit busy lately ler... thats why dissappeared a while... kekekez. =Þ I like using Endless oil... smooth!
Anyone tried using HKS oil? Its pretty good also... but a bit expensive lar... now N1 having offer, semi synthetic for 99 bucks. I'm currently on it... next oil change use back endless oil, then can compare compare a bit.

Piece of advice for all 4G91ers - DON'T use SHELL OIL!!! Tappet sounds surely come out wan...

i plan 2 change 1.8 block...
other than timing belt kits...ecu...wiring...injector..fuel pump...
wat else do u guys know i need 2 change...

air flow sensor will be different number, but still can use back currently air flow sensor.
maybe u can look for mivec head , one shot go fast :D

think next year I will look for mivec to conver; I hear that most of the mivec owners have a good feedback on fuel consumption.. full tank can go to 400 to 450km ...
I know that some of the 4g91 even cannot get this number right ?? :D
but sometime, really feel disappointed drive with mitsubishi NA engine ... lack of power ,hot engine bay , tappet sound and always need to face ISC problem. ( some of them need to face bad fuel consumption compare with B16A :D )
now civic EF with B16A inside just go with RM15k ++ ... think to get one, but can't get loan.

how 2 compare 2 honda power of dream...ahahaha...
but its always easier from mivec 2 1.8 mivec than 1.8 2 go 1.8 mivec...
my fren got mivec head but no ecu n wiring...so where the heck can get those....

futher more...mivec 1.8 should use which ecu...1.8 o mivec....wat i think is use mivec ecu since got setting 4 when mivec kicks in...but the fueling sure cannot gam 4 1.8 edi...trouble some...just plan 2 make it 1.8 1st since i also havent register my 4g91

yong... just transplant a 4G93p terus la... no need mafan... coz' the 4G91 head can't match 4G93 block properly anyway... so u'll need the head as well, and since u oso need wiring + ecu, this that everything... mite as well get complete engine, nowadays going for around 2.5k-3k like that only... got g'box summore, and u can probably sell off ur 4G91 for around 1.5k since 4G91 these days also so expensive...
1.8 mivecs run on re-chipped mivec ECU... re-chip to be able to run 1.8 fueling maa... no way can u use a 1.8 ECU to tune a mivec properly.. as mivecs run on 2 maps... one with mivec engagement, one without.. the 1.8 ECU only has a single map... so there's no way u can tune it properly.

boyzone.
to be honest... i've know so many mivec owners... and i've NEVER met a single mivec owner who says their mivec gives good FC... no way a mivec can get anywhere near the FC of a 4G91... if u bukak mivec and drive, lagi worse the FC... if u ask me, I think GSR also maybe can get better mileage than a mivec. hahaha... coz' mivec low rpm no power wan... the gsr low RPM without boost also will still have enuff torque to push the car uphill... mivecs have to rev rev a bit lerz.

the prob is...cannot get lah 4g93p...
+..i plan 2 keep the 4g93 block n then slowly redo the internal 1st onli put in...
4g91 head comfirm cannot use 4 4g93 ar...i know its smaller but..can o cannot use i dunno...

wow, this forum is so dead during weekends... haha... did anybody go to watch the drag in shaalam friday nite? my friend went, he drives a 1.8 mivec mirage... imported from singapore. he dragged with a 4g91 and he lost!... he told me that that that 4g91 got high cam and lightening fly wheel and things like that... so is that anybody's car here? haha... i didn't go... i heard that 4g91 dragged with a vios turbo also... lost a little bit... powerful man....

the HKS lubriccant is the samw as N1 offer wan i think... cos my mech last time worked in n1, and still have close connection with them... he is selling 100.... alvin, the lubricant nice or not, i wanna try la... since another 1k km i have to service my car already. he also got motul, for get the version number... selling 97 bucks oly...

Yong_5290 said:
the prob is...cannot get lah 4g93p...
+..i plan 2 keep the 4g93 block n then slowly redo the internal 1st onli put in...
4g91 head comfirm cannot use 4 4g93 ar...i know its smaller but..can o cannot use i dunno...

i think can fit... but the problem is whether it can run nicely or not... some say 4g91 head gives a higher compression, whcih will give more power than 4g93 stock, but some say 4g91 not match with 1.8 block, the power can not come out... worse than 4g93 stock... i also don know which one true la... hehe....

mivec very difficlut la... like alvin said, mivec ecu runs two maps. mivec open, the fuel map will be different. if can not deal with the ecu... the mivec open, fuel also no difference... only the sound is different lo, power stil like that

hua...now days all bored of 91 liow ah..hahah yong want o change to 93...me wan to change to nissan altima sr20det..ahahaha alvin already changed...milo wan milomivec..whoelse..

I want a silvia S14, but sure cannot get punyer.. gagaga..

4g93 with 4g91 head will never be a good match unless some porting job is done first.. 4g93 head intake and exhoust port are so much bigger than 4g91.. mana bole conpensate..

maybe all I know on those mivec owner is because still run with stock condition ?? :D

he..he..i got adjustable cam now...!aerospeed...with clear timing cover..!!

wei ijoe...how much u got ur transparent timing cover???

yeap...i know 4g91 head will not match 4g93 block anymore but of coz...its just 4 temporary 1st....later on onli switch 2 gsr head...

milo...tat guy from klang if not mistaken...n i sold 2 him my port n polished head...but not 100% comfirm is him lah...
if mivec kicks in the sound change sure is bcoz more fuel n more air go in edi then onli engine scream mah...where got automatic hi rev will scream...
btw...if u wan 2 play like tat guy ar...o mayb tapau him leh...play like alvin24 loh...
kasi turbo kit...go n tapau tat vios turbo n be 1.5 king..ahhahaha

ijoe said:
he..he..i got adjustable cam now...!aerospeed...with clear timing cover..!!
damn man.. U r so kaya nowadays.. business must be so darn good leh.. aerospeed adjustable pulley boh..

i just installed the fuel canister thg ystrday...lets c if it really help on FC..but the pssssst sound when open fuel cap is gone aredy...

ijoe,
Got transparent timing belt cover for 4G91 meh? Only for 4g92/93 only maa.. the size is different!

Yong,
I already mentioned 100 and 1 times.. dun wanna repeat myself again... if u dun wanna listen to my advice, then go ahead and try loh... its your own funeral when things goes wrong. If u wanna replace ur gasket every 2-3 months be my guest... if u dun wanna take my word for it, why not you try to PM this guy by the nick of 'damn' (not sure if he still using the same nick... lately never see him posting)... he used to be 4G91 kaki and he masuk 4g93 block before... ask him how often he blow his gasket and how many times has be blown his engine before lar... then u'll understand why i keep asking u guys not to do it.
Just slowly scout for a complete 4G93 loh... better that way, more reliable. Wanna do things also do things the right way maa. If you planning to really soup up the engine, try getting a 4G93T block... coz' got oil squirters and the block is much tougher, allows the usage of high compression pistons without really endangering the engine... wanna rebore 0.5mm-1mm to fit oversized pistons also wouldn't be a problem... then a 4G93T head to go along with it also... thats what most of the really souped up n/a putra guys do.

Milo,
If my 4G91 while still n/a last time can overtake a GTi on the highways... i don't see why a souped up 4G91 can't beat a 1.8 mivec... but of course, if the mivec was souped up as well.. then it would be a different story la.... then again, maybe the 4g91 is coverline only... maybe he using 1.8 block liau? Hahaha... u'll never know...
BTW... the vios turbo must be that orange wan la right? Its not fast... really... my 4G91 dyno figures were 40-50hp more than his.

milo,
I'm currently using HKS semi synthetic... quite good... engine is pretty smooth with it... but don't take my word for it, try it yourself and make your own impressions on it. =Þ Now promotion summore !!
I can't really give a good comparison as i've not tried other oil on my current engine before... next service i'll use endless oil then only see how it compares with the HKS oil.