4G91 Gang..

suayap said:
guy , i plan to convert my Iswara into 4g91 ... n here i got some question to ask ...
Need to modify mounting ?
Buy Halfcut or Enjin Kosong(Carbie) ??
My Iswara can fit 4g91 driveshaft , gearbox , aircon & dashboard or not ?
JPJ pass or not ? (have to pay for Tablemoney ?? )

i wud suggest u get a carbie engine kosong will do...
will perform better for iswara...less hassle summo...
if u take halfcut, u have 2 kahwin the wiring for dashboard, aircond ....
leceh lar...
my foremen did 1 iswara convertion 2 mths back(4G91 carbie engin kosong)
damn power... spent abt 1.4k incl. installation...

well just my opinion..

ijoe said:
PartyJoe..
mine before FC also teruk...lagilah kalau pakai SAFC..if + 1% pun berapa dah lari dia punya minyak...imagine lah kalau kena yang 13%...pehh...now i can maintain long distance rev at 3000RPM till 4000RPM... 110KMH-140KMH at full tank can get 400km-450km kira ok lah for me...me use big mufler with 2" piping on original route...

BTW...u can call this chinese guy name AH Yoong...tell him i gave u his number...tell him i'm the one that use black wira that use 4G91 engine with all blue inside...he knows...

mybe u can ask him some opnion of what happen to ur car...or mybe better u go straight to his bengkel at Bnadar tasik selatan...and he will check ur car for free mybe...

his number is 019-3229960...

thx alot JOE.... i really appreciate dat..:)

i wud suggest u get a carbie engine kosong will do...
will perform better for iswara...less hassle summo...
if u take halfcut, u have 2 kahwin the wiring for dashboard, aircond ....
leceh lar...
my foremen did 1 iswara convertion 2 mths back(4G91 carbie engin kosong)
damn power... spent abt 1.4k incl. installation...

well just my opinion..

yes.. like mine.. carbie version..

p/s: 1.6 4G91 in the making... hehehhehe

weiii!!!long time no see....who want to buy my 4g91 engine?injeksen gti manifold

wif sensor,1.8 wiring,sard air filter and many things la....also 93t head in my 91.upgrade
other engine ar....next month should be ok.

menace2society said:
weiii!!!long time no see....who want to buy my 4g91 engine?injeksen gti manifold

wif sensor,1.8 wiring,sard air filter and many things la....also 93t head in my 91.upgrade
other engine ar....next month should be ok.

wah... so rojak... how to buy? Better u change back standard and sell.
Upgrading to what engine btw? No more 4g91 gang la liddat...

MiTec-i said:
so,if i change my tb to 1.8,wil tat solve the problem??

most importantly u have 2 change the ISC/stepper motor...
if yr new 1.8 tb has gud condition ISc with it, just go ahead n get it..
or not its just waste of $$$$..

alvin24 said:
Wah... VR4 twin pot.... GSR also don't need THAT MUCH stopping power laaa!! I've actually been driving around in my 4G91 with 1.3 brakes for quite some time... no problem whut! hahaha... Went in track before also, rear still drum brake... no problem also whutt!! What's REALLY important is the BRAKE PADS u're using.

4G91 of coz' lose to 4G92 lar if both also DOHC... like DUH! 100cc advantage over u la dude... he could probably give u half second advantage and still catch up and over take u lar. Dun underestimate 4G92 man... but if SOHC okay lar... !! HAhahaha... =Þ

hahaha...get wat u mean..but if...lets say i'm currently using Bendix meatl king brake pads on my gsr disc n caliper vs u using stock disc n caliper wit bendix metal king....sure mine has better braking power rite....futher more....bigger disc brakes looks more 'cun' hehehe...its like having bigger sport rim...16" sure looks more 'cun' than 14" rite....

i didnt underestimate 4g92 dohc but his is just stock...all stock...mine pulak got 4g93cam 4-2-1 open pod hks filter but still lose kau kau....n his car has plenty of torque...mayb bcoz of my heavy wira aeroback body so lose 2 his satria body gua,,...

oh ya si fu alvin...my bro's ohlin absorber is too damn hard....altho take corner very nice but sumtimes i feel tats its just so hard tat i tend 2 understeer it....any opinion...?

huh? hard will understeer wan meh? Soft only will understeer more maa.... we all FF car, sure will understeer wan ler when take corners too fast. =Þ

4G92 DOHC even if stock also should not under estimate mar... its not that easy to make up for that 100cc difference ler dude.... displacement makes a big difference.

Mitec-i,
Just get another 4G91 t'body lar... see how it goes 1st. Maybe its not that problem leh? But if u really wanna get 4g93 t'body.... don't forget to port ur intake manifold... else there wouldn't be any effect performance wise.

but bro....the absorber seems 2 be too hard tat when i attack corner at high speed the tyre keep skidding 2 a side...feel like understeer loh...dunno leh...

if fit in a rear anti roll bar...would it help? o should i just adjust the absorber 2 a wee bit softer?

maybe u can upgrade ur front anti roll bar with 22mm one ...

my one run only 13 inch rim only, so far no problem ...leeh :D

ijoe said:
PartyJoe..
mine before FC also teruk...lagilah kalau pakai SAFC..if + 1% pun berapa dah lari dia punya minyak...imagine lah kalau kena yang 13%...pehh...now i can maintain long distance rev at 3000RPM till 4000RPM... 110KMH-140KMH at full tank can get 400km-450km kira ok lah for me...me use big mufler with 2" piping on original route...

BTW...u can call this chinese guy name AH Yoong...tell him i gave u his number...tell him i'm the one that use black wira that use 4G91 engine with all blue inside...he knows...

mybe u can ask him some opnion of what happen to ur car...or mybe better u go straight to his bengkel at Bnadar tasik selatan...and he will check ur car for free mybe...

his number is 019-3229960...

hi IJOE... i visit ah yoong last sat.. man i mus say he's a damn gud foremen...
just like wat u said... very dedicated... nt like the few i met... he get into every detail of the problem n check them properly, even it takes alot of time... no matter how busy , he still does a gr8 job.... nw car power aredy... feels like driving a new car... thanks 2 u man...
i still have a lots other thgs to do... im definately gonna stick 2 him...
btw , i told him dat u send me there... so if u happen to see him b4 me.. tell him the guy with blue satria sends his regards... thx once again...:)

partyJOE said:
hi IJOE... i visit ah yoong last sat.. man i mus say he's a damn gud foremen...
just like wat u said... very dedicated... nt like the few i met... he get into every detail of the problem n check them properly, even it takes alot of time... no matter how busy , he still does a gr8 job.... nw car power aredy... feels like driving a new car... thanks 2 u man...
i still have a lots other thgs to do... im definately gonna stick 2 him...
btw , i told him dat u send me there... so if u happen to see him b4 me.. tell him the guy with blue satria sends his regards... thx once again...:)

Wah, if he is that good than i might pay a visit laa... my car already drink fuel like a horse.. just recently, notsure why...

tajulsans said:
Wah, if he is that good than i might pay a visit laa... my car already drink fuel like a horse.. just recently, notsure why...

dun just take our word 4it... u judge him... its worth, pay a visit..:) ;)

RM40 for 320km is it reasonable for 4G91 ???

parts upgrade are : 421, 2 inch piping + hot bit N flow muffler ,60mm throttle body .

pls advice :D

i think yrs is still ok...
mine rm50 only 260km the max...
2'' piping with sebring centre bullet n FGK muffler,
60mm tb with bored intakes, knn open pod filtet dats all others r stock...
now tell me how bad is yr compare to mine...

Hye guys.. fyi.. I've succesfull/safely overbore my liner from 78.6 to 81.5 and use high comp piston, also do PnP but not pro PnP la, just use the expertise of 'under cherry tree mechanic' hehehhe. 'Pantang' period now (running-in).. oh ya.. I use standard head gasket not metal..

really.!.u have seen Ah Yoong...realy is it ...he is a nice man...so..hows ur car now??..can vromm...vromm...haa..haa..