4G91 Gang..

hehehe... slowly find la huh? It took me 2 years to find the ones I'm using! Hhahaha... =)

partyJOE said:
hi guys... i got sum questions here...i heard dat 4G91 ECUs cums in many different code... 1234,7375 n so on... wats da diference, y da difference 4 a same engine...
can we apply other 4G9x ECU to ours...
how to know code is our ECU...
pls help xplain... thx ^_^...
alamak.. nobody knows abt this ha...

7375 is laterest compare with 1234... , this fuel injection wiringis different.. so, with this ecu , u engine able to provide with max 115ps ( what mitsubishi said).

actually 7375 can support up to 4G93 engine block (unless mivec engine)... but cut off still remain at 6800rpm.
4G91 normally is come with 7375; 4G93 is 6123 from mitsubishi version. 4G92 non mivec : no ideal, because very cool in market. :D

boyzone said:
7375 is laterest compare with 1234... , this fuel injection wiringis different.. so, with this ecu , u engine able to provide with max 115ps ( what mitsubishi said).

actually 7375 can support up to 4G93 engine block (unless mivec engine)... but cut off still remain at 6800rpm.
4G91 normally is come with 7375; 4G93 is 6123 from mitsubishi version. 4G92 non mivec : no ideal, because very cool in market. :D

thx 4 da info bro...

how to check our ECU code...
any1 else knows abt this...

hie...just found this page.....can i join???hehehe.....i just converted to 4g91 and i hav very very bad idling problem...aircond on/off,idling,rev then let go,engage clutch or engage reverse gear...can mati engine anytime....wats the problem???i very 'fan' la..samo i use racing clutch....warh....

hi der

MiTec-i said:
hie...just found this page.....can i join???hehehe.....i just converted to 4g91 and i hav very very bad idling problem...aircond on/off,idling,rev then let go,engage clutch or engage reverse gear...can mati engine anytime....wats the problem???i very 'fan' la..samo i use racing clutch....warh....

hi... welcome to da gang... congrats on yr convertion...
i face the very same problem 2 when did conversion...
i think yr stepper motor in the throttle body is the cause for all these bad idling...
u cant solve the problem without changing it...
at first i din know much abt t/b as my previous engine was a carbie...
i actually spent alot of $$$ sourcing the problem...
i change a whole tb ... it only last a few mths, then the stepper motor kong again...huhh..
now using FICD, not to say solve 100% lar, but better....
really fed up wit injection lar...
r u facing bad FUEL CONSUMPTION... cos i did....
try servicing yr t/b first...
may be other SIFUs can help...
(",)

welcome fren ..... :D

yes, that's ur ISC motor kong ...liao, just change it then everything will become ok.
ISC have 6 pin , both center pin is neture, took multimeter set to ohm and measure, u will get ur reading around 28 ~ 35ohm. ( center to left, center to right )
this ISC will work on : aircon, power streering, oscilator and auto chuck. :D
happy to check !!!!!!!

waaa...batu tau ada forum 4g91 gang kat sini...so..still wan to use old forum or this one haa....

err..i pernah kena problem cam u tu..idling tak stable..then add somthing ...dont know what to call mybe the FICD tu kot...got denso brand...kena RM100++ siap pasang...then my idling and aircond ..terus ok...

ijoe said:
waaa...batu tau ada forum 4g91 gang kat sini...so..still wan to use old forum or this one haa....

err..i pernah kena problem cam u tu..idling tak stable..then add somthing ...dont know what to call mybe the FICD tu kot...got denso brand...kena RM100++ siap pasang...then my idling and aircond ..terus ok...

the old 1 tak payah la... we continue here ... i also using datthing lar...
but mine not so efficient la... on aircond , my car cannot jalan... very berat..
hei ijoe where u fix ha... i think maybe mine silap pasang la...

i did mine at bandar tasik selatan...good mech at reasonable price...one thing dia tak kedekut ilmu...can share knwledge...if u can do byurself..he will ask u to do urself...small thing..he doesnt charge...can be good friend too...chinese guy...come la...i can bring u there...

BTW..change my electronic distributor...coz old one cuurent flow tak berapa cun...coz got problem on low rev..so change it already..2nd hand unit...cost me RM130+ pasang + adjust timing...now my can can go at full tank 450km to 500km..before can onli 350KM-380KM...im using SAFC ...so suppose without it lagi jimat...
for those who got same problem like me full tank 350KM - 380KM..high rev maa...ceck urs distributor at timing ...

ijoe said:
i did mine at bandar tasik selatan...good mech at reasonable price...one thing dia tak kedekut ilmu...can share knwledge...if u can do byurself..he will ask u to do urself...small thing..he doesnt charge...can be good friend too...chinese guy...come la...i can bring u there...

BTW..change my electronic distributor...coz old one cuurent flow tak berapa cun...coz got problem on low rev..so change it already..2nd hand unit...cost me RM130+ pasang + adjust timing...now my can can go at full tank 450km to 500km..before can onli 350KM-380KM...im using SAFC ...so suppose without it lagi jimat...
for those who got same problem like me full tank 350KM - 380KM..high rev maa...ceck urs distributor at timing ...

mine fuel damn teruk 1 lar... full tank only 300km the max...
where is the workshop... i need to check so many things lar joe...
thanks 4 yr info...

btw my name also joe..heheheh

I feel that 91 will gave bad fuel consumption when traffic jam ... maybe is heavy flywheel .. ??? normal timming is at 13 degress .. right ??? how many degress can go advance ???

guy , i plan to convert my Iswara into 4g91 ... n here i got some question to ask ...
Need to modify mounting ?
Buy Halfcut or Enjin Kosong(Carbie) ??
My Iswara can fit 4g91 driveshaft , gearbox , aircon & dashboard or not ?
JPJ pass or not ? (have to pay for Tablemoney ?? )

yes, mounting need to modify, only manual version can mod into ur iswara.

of coz take half cut...laa, f not, how u get wiring and ecu ?? :D
other parts like dashboard, meter borad still remain.
pls dun forget to upgrade ur break system if want to put 4G91 inside ur car.

carbie version dun need wiring n ecu mah....
play wit weber

its not a muz 2 upgrade brake ystem but safety wise yes...get vr4 twin pot will do...

nowadays my engine feels slugish in the noon...mayb m'sia weather is hot o ride sucks

lose 2 my bro 4g92 dohc kau kau...stock engine but wit mivec inlet manifold n 'turtle' body

Yong_5290 said:
carbie version dun need wiring n ecu mah....
play wit weber

its not a muz 2 upgrade brake ystem but safety wise yes...get vr4 twin pot will do...

nowadays my engine feels slugish in the noon...mayb m'sia weather is hot o ride sucks

lose 2 my bro 4g92 dohc kau kau...stock engine but wit mivec inlet manifold n 'turtle' body

Wah... VR4 twin pot.... GSR also don't need THAT MUCH stopping power laaa!! I've actually been driving around in my 4G91 with 1.3 brakes for quite some time... no problem whut! hahaha... Went in track before also, rear still drum brake... no problem also whutt!! What's REALLY important is the BRAKE PADS u're using.

4G91 of coz' lose to 4G92 lar if both also DOHC... like DUH! 100cc advantage over u la dude... he could probably give u half second advantage and still catch up and over take u lar. Dun underestimate 4G92 man... but if SOHC okay lar... !! HAhahaha... =Þ

PartyJoe..
mine before FC also teruk...lagilah kalau pakai SAFC..if + 1% pun berapa dah lari dia punya minyak...imagine lah kalau kena yang 13%...pehh...now i can maintain long distance rev at 3000RPM till 4000RPM... 110KMH-140KMH at full tank can get 400km-450km kira ok lah for me...me use big mufler with 2" piping on original route...

BTW...u can call this chinese guy name AH Yoong...tell him i gave u his number...tell him i'm the one that use black wira that use 4G91 engine with all blue inside...he knows...

mybe u can ask him some opnion of what happen to ur car...or mybe better u go straight to his bengkel at Bnadar tasik selatan...and he will check ur car for free mybe...

his number is 019-3229960...