4G91 Gang..

pirate_69 said:
thank you partyjoe.

i will go to ah yoong and ask for his advice.

one more question. can we detect isc kong by computer seting on ECU? because i already set the ECU by com and the result is ok.

thank you everybody.....

i dun think so lar...
so i did MUT trouble code diagnostic also...
only show the stepdown once a/c is on or when idle...
so foremech did necesary adjustments...
1st ok.. after 2 day back to square 1...
waste of time n money...

guys, what degree ingition timing is the best for 91 ?? pls advice :D

boyzone said:
guys, what degree ingition timing is the best for 91 ?? pls advice :D
Subjective... 2 engines of the same mods can still have different optimum cam positions.... and then, further more it'll depend on whether u want more high end or low end.

Hi Guys, I'm a new 4G91 user. Been happy with the engine so far. only done 89km after the transplant... Not soo happy with the brakes though.. Using breaks from half cut.. Gets hot very fast.. My mechanic said its because of the Drum brakes in the rear... Any advise on this?

drum brakes for the rear? FF cars rear brakes not as important as the front... its probably worn brake pads... go and change to pair of good brake pads and u're good to go. 4g91 not necessary to have rear discs... the front ones work perfectly fine.

Alvin thanks bro... anyway any recomendations? I have used Bandix Mtl King in my previous car was quite good... Is there any other brand that you guys can recomend?

Alvin sorry could not make it yesterday... Today I am sending my car in to complete all the leftover wiring work.

i noticed dat 4g91 auto halfcut has larger front disc compare to manual 1s...
even the radiator is the long 1...

I use Bendix Metal King Gold.. it's value for money & it does the job.. but dusty.. maybe sifus here can recomend other brand?

partyJOE said:
i noticed dat 4g91 auto halfcut has larger front disc compare to manual 1s...
even the radiator is the long 1...

Mine is manual.... break disk are ventilated... not sure of the size but the radiator is identical with previous 4G13.

ayell said:
I use Bendix Metal King Gold.. it's value for money & it does the job.. but dusty.. maybe sifus here can recomend other brand?

thanks for the advise chief.

im using mivec front n rear disc with stoptech front n standard proton rear pads...
gud enuff 4 me... JPJ test result 70++ all 4...
i dun speed always so happy with it...

No problem dude... =) Don't have to say sorry so many times la.. once is enuff. =)

Bendix metal king is more than enough lar... stopping power should be sifficient. Tell u secret lar.. last time my 4G91 use 1.3 brakes only leh...!! Been driving with it for like 2 years like that only I changed to bigger brakes! HAhaha... rear still drum summore. Still can brake wan la... no problem.

i'm also using bendix metal king...not bad...but the bad thing is tat it will wear out disc...tats y my brake pad lasted very very long...almost 1 year liaw...but my pads still got like 80%like tat....sumore my disc cross drilled liaw wor...they say cross drill disc will makan brake pad faster but i dun c mine wear out tat fast also...ahahaha

last time i ask GT Auot n they recon me Mintex...the boss say quite good good n at an affordable price wor..gonna try it when my pads KO..

Yong_5290 said:
i'm also using bendix metal king...not bad...but the bad thing is tat it will wear out disc...tats y my brake pad lasted very very long...almost 1 year liaw...but my pads still got like 80%like tat....sumore my disc cross drilled liaw wor...they say cross drill disc will makan brake pad faster but i dun c mine wear out tat fast also...ahahaha

last time i ask GT Auot n they recon me Mintex...the boss say quite good good n at an affordable price wor..gonna try it when my pads KO..

Well since you are not going to change your break pads soon I should get Mintex and compare with your Bendix.

Anyway I damn frustratedlah... now only 2 days since I got back the car my digital aircond controller caput already... I called the chop shop back they said no warranty on that item. Buying another one is going to cost me RM100 with no warranty again. He said test there if working take and go.. Any of you guys know where I can get this thing for a cheeper price? or with a wararnty?

wah... 100 bucks for the digital aircond ?!?! so cheap wan... hahaha

k_dude said:
Well since you are not going to change your break pads soon I should get Mintex and compare with your Bendix.

Anyway I damn frustratedlah... now only 2 days since I got back the car my digital aircond controller caput already... I called the chop shop back they said no warranty on that item. Buying another one is going to cost me RM100 with no warranty again. He said test there if working take and go.. Any of you guys know where I can get this thing for a cheeper price? or with a wararnty?

las time my fren bougth at tmn bolton batu caves 100 bucks also..
but u bought the whole h/cut n he charged u 100bucks ha...no warranty summo...
do u know dat halfcut usually cums with 7 days warranty ...
yr foremen shud hav notice this...
which chop shop is this...
dun 1 2 go 2 these kinda con shop....

party joe...not all chop shop giv warranty 1 lah...

the place i get my 4g91...they dun giv me warranty on parts like air cond...steering rack mounting etc...

but they giv me 1 month warranty 4 my engine if got prob...well the main 1 is of coz makan minyak itam...;)

k_dude...the air cond 4 rm 100 is normal price lah...chop shop stuff price has gone up a little...dun b so sad...when i got my 4g91 my air cond...(like radiator 1...dunno wat name edi...) got 1 hole liaw...need 2 weld back...cost me 80buck like tat also...when i test in tat chop shop they start the engine n i try the air cond...still cold...but transplant time onli know tat the thing spoil liaw...go back also useless...they say no warranty 1...wat 2 do...tat means next time go chop shop buy stuff me c properly loh...cheers.

Hi everybody,

I would like to change 4g91 extractor to mivec exractor. Any 4g91 gang already made this modification? What is the result? Do u get power by doing this modification? How is the FC?

dun waste money lar.. go get hotbits or powerzone extractor... better.. mivec is tuned for high revs... one which ur 4G91 will never be able to do... at least not until u get a set of high cams and rechip ur ECU to take out the rev cut.... other wise, its useless.