4G91 Gang..

ayell said:
My Iswara powered by 4G91 since 2003. No I didn't buy halfcut. I buy engine + gearbox only. Mine is carb version.

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/my_engine_new_colour.jpg

Nice engine bay u hav!

too all bro here that wan to convert their engine...my mech can do it for rm850 for workmanship..if u guys wanna convert..pm me..

can satria GTi ori extractor fit to our engine?
any feedback/recommend here?

Herbie,
Ya lorr, mine is carb.. yours is EFI.. valve cover is different.

dareMAX,
Yes, I use the transparent cover for 4G93 one, I cut it follow the original cover.

brandmzw
Heheheh nice eh? No lah.. wait till u see it with your own eyes.. it is a mess..

mutantX
No need to changed gasket.. just need to reseal it with gasket glue/sealant (blue or grey colour)

engine head spraying ha... reminds me of the demo i did 4 the otai members b4 during a TT session... next day evry engine became blue..hihi... now herbie has join in that list also...haha... need to do another session 4 new members... then evry1 can have colored engine heads....

partyJOE said:
engine head spraying ha... reminds me of demo i did the otai members b4 during a TT session... next day evry engine became blue..hihi... now herbie has join in that list also...haha... need to do another session 4 new members... then evry1 has have colored engine heads....
yah2, realy miss those days ler.. still remember it was about 1 year ago.. the gang was just established.. that time we all DIY painting cam cover of Skyline_Maniac.. it was bulan puase.. dang.. i have to go to mamak with all the guys, lucky i can withstand the test from god.. hahaha

mutanX said:
if i wan to spray paint the cover...i av to clean it up right??so wat about the gasket??need to get new 1 or not??or still use the same 1??any1 can tell me how to do??if buy new gasket..how much??

*no laa i open then i put back with gum laa ... the gasket gum i take it from my foreman workshop
*gasket price around rm25++ ..

calvin9683 said:
yaya...
i also interested to know abt the process of painting the cover....
so u guys use sand paper to sand the entire surface before spraying???

come tt laa calvin we`ll teach u ..

ayell : i found ya head cover at 4gtuners .. lancer like evo 4,5,6,6.5 rear lamp with 4g15 head cover same as urs ..

thanx 4 d advice, tajulsan....anyone here can tell me wats d actual usage of the eco n pow button in an auto 4g91??? its it contolling d fuel???

bro, wat will happen if i change my throttle body 2 mivec n bore 2 match... got any noticable performance upgrade??? wats d current price?? n how bout d fc??

angelic_ryder said:
thanx 4 d advice, tajulsan....anyone here can tell me wats d actual usage of the eco n pow button in an auto 4g91??? its it contolling d fuel???

bro, wat will happen if i change my throttle body 2 mivec n bore 2 match... got any noticable performance upgrade??? wats d current price?? n how bout d fc??

Power Mode
  1. On full throttle, each gear will change 6500rpm
  2. Gear Change will be more responsive (e.g. POWER mode 50% Throttle open will kick down where ECO mode 70% Throttle open only kick down)
  3. Multiple cluth set will be engaged to prevent cluth slip.
  4. Suitable for heavy load, e.g. with alot passengers or barang in car, also to protect gear box cluth when going uphill, caused of multiple clucth engaged.
  5. Higher FC and Power lost due to more clucth engaged.
  6. Each gear maintain higher rpm only change to upper gear

For Eco mode....only single clucth will be engaged.

Actually our TCU is more inteligent than local wira 1.6 where if you wanna drive in aggressive (where OD not emgaged for long time), you just need trigger it by continues press and release and press and release for at least 4 times then the gear will play in between 1 and 3 only.

Herbie said:
NICE HEAD COVER + COLOR u have a difrence head cover laa bro ayell compare with mine

Image106.jpg

just finish a paint job and susun semula grounding cable last 3week.. thanks sifu partyJOE for ya advise ..(picture blur coz taking by phone camera)

COME EVERY BODY POST YA HEAD COVER PICTURE:baring_teeth:
:party:

Wah..wah..wah.. Wanna post head cover photo but no need for me cos my head cover colour you all can see at every halfcut oso maa.. didn't do anything yet. Malu lorr nak take photo and post...

But if u all still wanna see just go to kedai potong.. sama maa.. waakakaka

bosz_77 said:
Wah..wah..wah.. Wanna post head cover photo but no need for me cos my head cover colour you all can see at every halfcut oso maa.. didn't do anything yet. Malu lorr nak take photo and post...

But if u all still wanna see just go to kedai potong.. sama maa.. waakakaka

malu for what bro .. we have a same head cover .. i buy mine also like urs .. just repaint ... come to tt .. u belanja we`ll makan then we help u spray...ha ha ha:baring_teeth:partyJOE can air brush your coverhead also but u must bring ya own kompressor ...hahahah(kidding)

thanks wirafly... really useful info there...
but u mention tat pow mode more pow lost... wat does tis mean?? does it mean tat v should b using eco mode if v want more pick up???

bros, care 2 xplain more bout d effects of changing d throttle body...
wats d performance gain if i get an aluminium cam pulley..

ps: still a noob

Herbie said:
malu for what bro .. we have a same head cover .. i buy mine also like urs .. just repaint ... come to tt .. u belanja we`ll makan then we help u spray...ha ha ha:baring_teeth:partyJOE can air brush your coverhead also but u must bring ya own kompressor ...hahahah(kidding)

Bout the TT.... i'm very excited to join the TT but dono when or where. I'm very new here wif this 4G91 and need a lot to learn + get more experience bout this 4G91. Mesti syiok nyer dpt jumpa....

Actually, how can i know if there is any TT?

bosz_77 said:
Bout the TT.... i'm very excited to join the TT but dono when or where. I'm very new here wif this 4G91 and need a lot to learn + get more experience bout this 4G91. Mesti syiok nyer dpt jumpa....

Actually, how can i know if there is any TT?

wait for the announcemment here...hehehe...
hopefully if evry member can participate,we wil do it b4 merdeka..
so who ever intrested pls list yr name below...

1.tajulsans.
2.partyjoe

normally sifu partyJOE will organize TT for all .. maybe somebody else can do that but no one intresting if i organize ... because im noOB to ..hahahahahha ... he will post bout TT in this tread .. but u kan keep pagging him to make TT for u and paging all sifu here .. i surely come if tuesday.. lain lain hari kena tengok dulu ..

Wah... This fella is really fast if u need him to organize TT .. belum sempat i nak answer u bosz_77..

MERDEKA TT
1.tajulsans.
2.partyjoe
3.Herbie

the TT i also interested...
but then will be going back to JB far good next monday...
graduated d...
haih~~
dun think hav chance to meet u guys lar...

Tohsan said:
what is the biggest rims that you guys think can fix on your stock wira 1.6 auto? 18" or 17"?

tohsan tailo i think the biggers rim for 1.6auto only 16" or 17" branded one .. not the fake one .. because i dont think u like your car become heave and respon so damm late rite ..