no worry i was once a green head boy like u too muahahahahaha

I'm not really sure the function of power n eco button exactly (even thou was driving auto 4G91 for like 3 years.. hahaha), but if not mistaken the power mode will hold gear longer than in eco thus giving better performance.. so the effect is on the gears engagement..angelic_ryder said:thanks tajulsan 4 ur advice... u said that fpr to adjust power n economy... wat if my car oledi come wif that function... i oledi got the power n economy button 4 my auto 4g91,,, so, still need to add AFR??? my budgetisi around rm500... wats d best mod option??
a fren is offering some kinda custom cams... bt not sure of quality... bt seem him using in drag racing though... bt afraid it will b a waste since my car is auto... price will be around rm500 also.... he say special offer 4 me but not sure lar..
pls advice..
Herbie said:partyjoe tailo ... long time .. didnt organize TT .. come laa every tuesday night ill free just give me a call or sms ..
![]()
partyJOE said:yo bro.. ive been busy lately wit somany thgs lar..
u also missing in action 4 sum time aredy...
well we r waitign for the rite time to organise a gud TT so dat all new members can join lar... but really dunno when lar...
Herbie said:bro brandmzw the price ok laa for 4g91.. but i think u can get it around 3.2k also .. but must do more survey .. bout the inspection maybe have a lil prob because u need to change mounting to insert 4g91 in iswara body.. my advise u can go for 4g61(T) halfcut around 3.2k onli .. 4G61(T) is mirage 1.6 with original turbo engine .. plug and play with iswara body .. 4g91 can plug and play with wira or satria.. FC still ok laa if u not modt..:regular_smile:
sorry all taiko 4g91 .. stock car spamming in ..
ayell said:About the inspection, my car pass with no problem. But dunno la, different place different "kerenah"
Herbie said:correc.. bro because got a lot of iswara & saga been charge by 4g91 .. use runner service lor .. easyier.. hahaha.. but i advise the easy way .. 4g61T surely can tapau me all the way .. u buat pemilihan .. once u change engine u cannot turn back to others engine.. if ure damn rich lain cerita laa ..:shades_smile:
partyJOE said:IMHO.. its not worth getting this engine at dat price... for iswara summo.. cos u cant use half of the thgs in it.. better add alil more n go 4G93 lar... much better n more powerful... cost less then 4K for halfcut...
partyJOE said:4G61T ha... i wish u luck lar bro..
its a damn old engine n it needs alot of attention on maintainance.. summo parts not easy to get 1 lar.. cos limited aredy...
brandmzw said:I agree with you but alot ppl say can use 4G63 parts, is it?
My Iswara powered by 4G91 since 2003. No I didn't buy halfcut. I buy engine + gearbox only. Mine is carb version.brandmzw said:U also transplant 4G91 into iswara body? How long already? How is the dashboard? Did u replace the iswara dashboard with the h/cut one? Got digital aircon right? Mind to share some pics? My location is KK, Sabah.
ayell said:My Iswara powered by 4G91 since 2003. No I didn't buy halfcut. I buy engine + gearbox only. Mine is carb version.
http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/my_engine_new_colour.jpg
ayell said:Me oso been very-very busy lately, to run the daily operations, same time involve in projects and also have to study e-Learning for certifications.. sigghhh... how to go TT haaa...
p/s: I owe u all yumcha.. especially partyJOE & Herbie
brandmzw said:4G61T h/cut RM3.2k? I saw one selling RM5k. My loc is in KK, Sabah. Maybe here is more expensive. The reason I want 4G91 because it is newer than 4G61T. Need to rajin2 go survey price 1st.
brandmzw said:I'm not rich lar. Still undergraduate. Need to find a good FC & easy maintenance engine. Thats why need u guys opinion here.